We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To consider other options”
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
Ranked #93 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This was my second time to visit Las Vegas and to stay at Harrah's Hotel. First time it was much better, since i had an option to book so called premium rooms. This time, these rooms have not been listed in their own registration web site and I end up with regular room. It seems like it will not be a problem, but i end up with a little out-dated room on the smoking floor. And this room because of the smell was terrible. Tomorrow they have find anon-smoking room, which was much better. Also, they have started to charge resort fee!! And for that fee you get nothing, since you still need to pay for internet (cable one in the room), for spa (10$ for sauna and Turkish). Room was spacious and bed was comfortable in this non-smoking room. Location is great right in the mid of the strip with easy access to Sands expo and the Strip. Although the price was more than acceptable, please bare in mind resort fee. For the next trip, i will use other hotel for sure. I do not recommend this if you are young and searching for fun. This is more for older gentleman and ladies.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Igor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18,217)
There are newer reviews for Harrah's Las Vegas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14,222 - 14,228 of 18,217 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

Who else charges an early arrival fee? And we aren't talking like 9:00 a.m. We didn't arrive until around 1:00 p.m. and waited in long lines to find out that we could pay a $25.00 early arrival fee or come back and wait in line again at 3:00 p.m. to get the room key. Never in all my stays have I heard of this one. And what other major hotel has no Wi-Fi at all? I don't care about the fee, but no Wi-Fi? really? Additionally, it's 81 degrees out, but they have closed the pool for the winter. Hell, I stayed at the Wynn in January and the pool was open. Why in October with warm temperatures is the room closed?

The rooms are nice sized, and relatively clean. I couldn't control the thermostat very well. Then I found odd items in the room: a lady's disposable razor on the floor between the nightstand and the bed, and then there was a small makeup container right in view behind the main credenza.

So with a little effort and removal of stupid decisions, it's a decent place; great location and the parking is easy. Some of the bigger hotels make it take like 45 minutes to get from your room to the parking lot. But come on, don't rip us off.

If you get a players card, they waive the fee. But that would mean another line. Since they already charge a resort fee and pretty much provide no resort amenities or services, it's just another way to gauge you. I'd rather stay at a budget hotel that admits its a budget hotel, than a nicer hotel that acts like a budget hotel. I was surprised the pictures weren't bolted to the walls. Additionally there were no extra plugs in sight to charge your phone or Ipad. and if you wanted to use the mini fridge, there was another fee just to get the damned thing open. Good hotels discover that good service and taking care of guests brings in more revenue than cheap tricks. It's not that nice. Go stay somewhere that you can tell they care.

Room Tip: Strip View, high floor
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eureka1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. It was truly disheartening to hear of your dissatisfaction while you were our guest. Please accept our apology for the disappointment and inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We will work on ensuring all our guests have a memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We wanted a hotel close to the action and Harrah's fit the bill. It is not the Bellagio but it is clean and the rooms are spacious , The big draw is that it is in the middle of the strip and close enough to walk to wherever you want to go. We were there during the National Rodeo competition and it was really crowded and a bit noisy. Still it was a good value and kept the cost of our trip down. That helps when you lose big on the slots!!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank 7Lisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

My wife and I spent 11 days at Harrahs Hotel and Casino. The room was nice and had a view of the mountains and not the strip. The room was nicely appointed, clean and the bed was very comfortable for the cost of the room. Can't ask for a lot more for a lower priced room. Only downside to the whole stay was breakfast buffet at Flavors Restaurant. Had 1 plate of food gone before we got our coffee. Then there was no spoon with silverware. Asked person waiting on us if she could get us spoons to stir our drinks and she said very briskly to "use your knife". She did finally bring us a large soup spoon. I think this lady did not like her job. Location of this hotel was great. Monorail stops at the rear and city bus stops at the front. We especially liked the size of the hotel and casino. In the big casinos it takes forever to get anywhere.

Room Tip: Carnival Tower was quiet and couldn't hear street noises.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredman555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at Harrah's on the strip and we were not at all disappointed. I requested king Jacuzzi suite with strip view and it was perfect. Very clean, and recently updated. If your want to be right in the middle of everything, stay and play here. And I might add, it is this least expensive place this nice on the strip. The staff was very pleasant also.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Harrah's is in the middle of the strip and is in a prime location to walk to wherever you want to go. The hotel is begining to show its age; but the location more than makes up for some of the imperfections. Room was clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coconut_Monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

A pretty cost effective stay. Very Good access point about midway on the strip (including monorail access right out of the hotel). Rooms are average. Room service pretty fast with OK food. I'd recommend for cost effectiveness and spending to be spent elsewhere while on the gettaway.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Lex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#83 of 263 in Las Vegas
9,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#88 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $78 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah's Las Vegas, you're always comfortable and welcome! At its location in the heart of the Las Vegas strip, you'll find a host of Las Vegas entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Our new modern Valley Tower rooms have just what you're looking for to stay and play at Harrah's Casino Las Vegas! Harrah's Las Vegas is home to the hit shows Menopause, Million Dollar Quartet and for a limited time, The Righteous Brothers! For those looking for a bite to eat, Harrah's Las Vegas is home to a variety of Las Vegas restaurants such as the unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun found at Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill while Ruth Chris Steakhouse sets the scene for an elegant dinner. For seafood lovers, enjoy a meal at the Oyster Bar Las Vegas serving high-quality, fresh seafood including fresh-off-the-dock oysters. Looking for a quick bite, try the new 24 hour Fulton Street Food Hall offering a chef-driven assortment of breakfast, lunch and dinner selections including fresh baked pastries, coffee bar, "create your own" salad bar, gourmet sandwiches, fresh sushi, pan-Asian noodle bar, crepes, tacos and burritos. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars - the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is a non-stop party just steps away from the strip. Don't miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Vegas.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing