We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a great experience”
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
Ranked #90 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
College Station
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not a great experience”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Upon arrival & checking in we were given our room keys. When we opened our hotel room door it appeared that the room was occupied. The aroma of fast food in the air, unmade beds & a messy bathroom. Upon further inspection we discovered that the previous occupants had indeed left. I picked up the phone & called the front desk where I reached no one so I tried the maid service and once again reached no one. Took pictures with my iPhone for proof & went back to the front desk to explain the room upon arrival & show pictures. They changed our room, apologized & gave us & upgrade & a credit on our account we discovered upon checkout. Not the way to start off my very first trip ever to Vegas.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sari624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We’re sorry to hear of your poor experience. We are disappointed we have missed the mark with our Service Standards during your stay. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you on a visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,993
    5,769
    3,700
    1,442
    943
See reviews for
3,334
5,893
1,309
1,279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,514)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Pros: Right in the middle of the strip. Decent room. Check in was fairly simple. Pretty good buffet.

Cons: Casino is smoky, smoky, smoky. If u don't smoke u will feel the wrath of the lack of oxygen in the casino portion of the hotel. No refrigerators, unless You request one. Weird temp controlled room. When the room senses no movement the air goes off....bummer. Front desk takes a little while to provide extra amenities, I.e. Pillows, maintenance ...etc. Rm service extremely overpriced, but hey, it Vegas. They claim no rooms have a view of the strip, but I'm not sure if that's true or not.
All in all Harrahs was okay, but I wnt stay here again...I'll upgrade to Casears Palace or The Bellagio-NO SMOKE!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EducationRock82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TORONTO
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband was booked here on a business trip in October and I have to say I was honestly a little concerned about the quality of the hotel. We tend to be hotel snobs and based on the reviews and the web site, we were expecting something old and dingy. We have stayed at The Palazzo, Mandalay Bay, and The Bellagio. It honestly was almost on par with the other places weve stayed at a fraction of the price. We had a newly renovated room which was small but nice. The furnishings were new and stylish, the bathroom was huge (although the marble was a little over kill and not quite as stylish), and the service was great. We ordered room service once and it was quick and tasty. The hotel was in a great location on the strip and the casino was never very busy probably because it could use some updating. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DREAMEN.FOOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Room were clean. Decent value. The casino wasn't hitting on much. Never won hardly anything. Couldn't get a free drink while gambling. Even went to piano bar to buy one and waited 10 minutes on a bar stool without even being acknowledged by bartender. Went next door to the Quad and got a drink right away. Buffets are overpriced. Tasted like a Shoneys buffet. But it's Vegas so if you're thinking about going, you'll prob be drunk enough to overlook all this.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank medic147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Room was large and quiet, comfortable bed and pillows in varying levels of firm/soft. Don't see that too often! Black out curtains available for those who stay up late. Convenient, free shuttle to other hotels in same management group - shuttle driver extra courteous and helpful. I was there for a conference and have never been much of a gambler, so I can't comment on the casino. Breakfast and dinner at the Buffet presented a nice variety - perhaps not out of the ordinary but still fresh and tasty and presented in an appetizing manner. Would probably stay there again if the aim was basic comfort. For luxurious extras, I would probably choose another strip hotel.

Green Features: They have signage all over the place regarding their so-called "green" policies. I assume they are accurate, I don't have another way to judge.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodstock91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England
Level Contributor
101 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I was a bit nervous about our stay here after reading reviews by other travellers, but I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. The room was large and spotlessly clean, and kept so through our 3 night stay. It was very quiet, no traffic noise nor noise from adjoining rooms. We were on a tour so didn't have any contact with hotel staff on checking in as the rep sorted all that. Checking out was quick and easy, there is a shuttle to the airport - the cost was included in our tour so can't comment on how much it is otherwise.

We did get trapped briefly by one of the reps selling time-shares - but extricated ourselves (had to be a bit rude) and then avoided anyone carrying a clipboard or wearing a Wyndham's badge for the rest of our stay.

Good location on the strip next to the Venetian and opposite the Mirage. We signed up for a rewards card which was valid at several of the hotels and gave us discounts off meals. We don't gamble so we didn't use it for that.

We used the 'all you can eat' Flavors buffet at the hotel for breakfast and dinner - loads of choices and great value with soft drinks included. You can also purchase a drinks package for $9.99 for as much beer or wine as you want. The service there was mixed, sometimes our drinks were delivered very promptly, a couple of times we had to call a server over after waiting 10 or 15 minutes which was a bit irritating.

No wifi available, apparently there is free wifi in McDonalds next door, but for the sake of a couple of days we managed without!

All in all we had a great stay and we would recommend Harrah's - just keep your wits about you to side-step the time-share people.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dizzy33Derby_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
140 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Nice hotel, rooms are okay. The casino is nice, Allthough a little bit older. The rooms are clean. One big disapppointment is the check-in. Took over 70 minutes to check in. The longer the line became the less employees stayed for the check-in. In the end there were only two employees. and a line of about 40 people.

Room Tip: Try to get the express chec-in
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#77 of 263 in Las Vegas
7,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#45 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,540 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Property: Harrah's Las Vegas
Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#88 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah's Las Vegas, you're always comfortable and welcome! At its location in the heart of the Las Vegas strip, you'll find a host of Las Vegas entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Our new modern Valley Tower rooms have just what you're looking for to stay and play at Harrah's Casino Las Vegas! Harrah's Las Vegas is home to the hit shows Menopause, Million Dollar Quartet and for a limited time, The Righteous Brothers! For those looking for a bite to eat, Harrah's Las Vegas is home to a variety of Las Vegas restaurants such as the unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun found at Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill while Ruth Chris Steakhouse sets the scene for an elegant dinner. For seafood lovers, enjoy a meal at the Oyster Bar Las Vegas serving high-quality, fresh seafood including fresh-off-the-dock oysters. Looking for a quick bite, try the new 24 hour Fulton Street Food Hall offering a chef-driven assortment of breakfast, lunch and dinner selections including fresh baked pastries, coffee bar, "create your own" salad bar, gourmet sandwiches, fresh sushi, pan-Asian noodle bar, crepes, tacos and burritos. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars - the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is a non-stop party just steps away from the strip. Don't miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Vegas.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing