We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Harrah's Las Vegas” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
Ranked #91 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
139 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Harrah's Las Vegas”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Nice hotel, rooms are okay. The casino is nice, Allthough a little bit older. The rooms are clean. One big disapppointment is the check-in. Took over 70 minutes to check in. The longer the line became the less employees stayed for the check-in. In the end there were only two employees. and a line of about 40 people.

Room Tip: Try to get the express chec-in
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,816
    4,803
    3,080
    1,132
    724
See reviews for
2,564
4,761
1,061
1,011
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,489)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Very clean and comfortable rooms for a older hotel. The only bad thing no wifi service. Free garage parking. Easy access to restaurants walking distance. Casino all walking distance. Come here once a year for some relaxing time off

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
308 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

While the location is great, this is really a older hotel when it comes to the rooms. Real early 90s look, not in much better shape than a motel. Even the towels were terrible. Real killer was there was no wifi/internet in the room. Come on this is 2014! Stayed in a "suite" which was really just a big room with odd corners and useless empty space.Also walls were thin very hard to get a good night of sleep. Will probably never come back.

Room Tip: Far away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We’re sorry to hear of your poor experience. We hope you will take some comfort in knowing that all customer comments are taken seriously. Your business is truly appreciated and we hope you will give us another chance to serve you again in the near future. We are confident that your next experience visiting us will be enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Arcadia, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is the second time in Harrah's Las Vegas . location is great and the price is the cheapest .The non-smoking room is clean and comfort. The hotel is a little bit order than others and need remodel . Our room key didn't work and has to wait about 20 mins for the security to help us.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SamCh83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at Caesar's Palace in October. Check in and out was fast. Our room was beautiful over looking the water fountain next door. They could not have done more to make our stay more enjoyable. The only thing was the $60.00 charge to take a limo to the airport which we were not told that it would be that expensive. We should have asked. We will be going back in the future and staying at Caesars.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We selected Harrah's based on location and price. Although they charge an $18 per day resort fee that includes internet when we arrived we found that it is delivered through an ethernet connection. Their description of this service is made deliberately vague. So our tablet would not work. We complained to the reception desk manager who was unable to provide an adapter or to remove the resort fee. Their only offered solution was to use the McDonalds next door. (I hope they are paying McDs are portion of their resort fee).

Our room was not bad, clean and well sized. There was no minifrig in the room.
Taking a cue from the airlines Harrahs will nickle and dime you for every amenity we took for granted from the other places we stayed while touring into California.

The public parts of the hotel and casino are decidedly second rate and in need of a rehab.

On the other hand the location is good if you want to be on the strip.

We would not stay here again. There are better choices for a few dollars more.


]

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Will W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Lolu W, thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. We are sorry to hear of your poor experience with the internet in your room. Please contact us directly at: http://czr.bz/148UP5y at your earliest convenience to resolve this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Checkin and checkout were so slow. People were walking up and getting in any line and people standing in center line for ovet 20 mins ignored. Nasty stinch in hallways and had to call for someone to spray and they did, but stinch came back. They never checked hallway. Air filter in A/C unit was nasty and not changed in probably a year. We asked for room change and were told nothing available. We went back later and asked for refund to go somewhere else due to the horrible smell and hotel manager suddenly found a room to move us to. The casino and shops are nice, but there is better value elsewhere. No phone signal or wi-fi in room or hotel. 3 in a room and had to live out of suitcase due to no closet space in room. One cabinet only. Tub drain was clogged. I could go on, but what would be the point.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JKRuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
JKRuffin, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your visit. We truly appreciate your feedback and the opportunity for us to improve our service. We apologize that your experience does not reflect our commitment to guest service. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to send us an email at http://czr.bz/148UP5y. We do hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Bally's Las Vegas
#75 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14,312 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#74 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Property: Harrah's Las Vegas
Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#88 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah's Las Vegas, you're always comfortable and welcome! At its location in the heart of the Las Vegas strip, you'll find a host of Las Vegas entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Our new modern Valley Tower rooms have just what you're looking for to stay and play at Harrah's Casino Las Vegas! Harrah's Las Vegas is home to the hit shows Menopause, Million Dollar Quartet and for a limited time, The Righteous Brothers! For those looking for a bite to eat, Harrah's Las Vegas is home to a variety of Las Vegas restaurants such as the unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun found at Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill while Ruth Chris Steakhouse sets the scene for an elegant dinner. For seafood lovers, enjoy a meal at the Oyster Bar Las Vegas serving high-quality, fresh seafood including fresh-off-the-dock oysters. Looking for a quick bite, try the new 24 hour Fulton Street Food Hall offering a chef-driven assortment of breakfast, lunch and dinner selections including fresh baked pastries, coffee bar, "create your own" salad bar, gourmet sandwiches, fresh sushi, pan-Asian noodle bar, crepes, tacos and burritos. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars - the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is a non-stop party just steps away from the strip. Don't miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing