We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you won't be disappointed...”
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
Ranked #92 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Harrah's Las Vegas is fun. I wish they would upgrade the casino floor by switching out more of their ancient slot machines for more newer ones, but overall the place is a blast! The oyster bar is excellent. Also, Harrah's is centrally located on the strip which (if you choose) makes it easy to walk to other places without any problem. Get one of their "rewards cards" and soon you can earn a "comp" stay... WE LOVE HARRAH's and you will too!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mj14evans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19,344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15,409 - 15,415 of 19,351 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

I've been going to Las Vegas for conventions for 30 years, and for most of that time I never considered staying at Harrah's, because I'd always heard it was a dump. And maybe it was; I don't know.

A couple of years ago, the room rate was too low to resist. I've now stayed there 3 times in the last couple of years. The rooms are not "hip," but they are spacious and clean, and the furnishings are of good quality and in good condition.

If you're attending a convention at the Sands Expo, the location is excellent. Venetian, Palazzo and TI are a bit more convenient, but much more expensive. The weekday room rates at Harrah's are fantastic; I just paid $47/night before taxes.

Harrah's has a Starbucks on-site and it's about a 5 minute walk to the Venetian.

When I go to a convention, I hate to spend money on a hotel that I spend absolutely no waking time in. But I want to stay somewhere decent. Harrah's fits the bill perfectly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel4FunAndBiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I had a wonderful time at Harrah's!! They are so friendly, the place is wonderfully clean, and I felt very safe! Good places to eat with reasonable prices and winning slots! I definitely will return soon.I have already convinced friends to return with me.I am very pleased with Charles Carolla who helped with all my accommodations! These reps make it so easy to come to Las Vegas!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pschwenker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I booked our room 5 months ago. We got to Harrah's-they had NO res for us.They even tried to call (international) and a recording said no phone svc. They eventually took care of it but we were very upset.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Our flight was delayed three hours, so we arrived at Harrah's at about 1:30. I was kind of upset that there was a very long line to register. Talking to other people in line, it turned out that almost all of us were on the same airline. The delay was not Harrah's fault. Our room reservation was for a standard size room. The room assigned to us was a very large suite. It was very large and extremely well decorated. The room exceptionally nice and there was no noise. The upgraded room was a great a great way to start vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingfriends63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

There are a few things that came up in other reviews that were not important to us, so I am not including them in my rating. We didn't use the pool, but it did look a little small and not very fancy. Also, people have complained about the wifi, which we didn't need since I had a smartphone (I did try to connect, unsuccessfully, so I can see why that would be a problem).

But there were many, many pluses to our stay, which is why I give it 5 stars. Check-in was very fast, efficient, and courteous. Our room was lovely, very updated, spotless, and comfortable.

I forgot to ask for non-feather pillows when we checked in. I called housekeeping, and while I was on hold for a few minutes, when I talked to someone, the pillows were deliver to our room in 5 minutes! Excellent service.

We were on the 14th floor of the Carnaval tower and it was so quiet! Never heard anyone coming or going in the halls, and were were there on a Friday and Saturday night.

Parking was convenient and free. The buffet was great for breakfast, although the second time we went the server was horrible. But happily, with a buffet, that isn't a dealbreaker. Food and selection were excellent and more than made up for it.

One good addition would be a business center accessible to guests all the time.

Location in the middle of the Strip is ideal. We would definitely stay at Harrah's again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSPMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I booked our trip through Expedia with an exceptionally good rate on the flight from NC and the room. I asked for an upgrade upon arrival and was given a mini-suite with a mini-fridge and a coffeepot for an extra $10 a day. The room overlooked the parking garage but we werent there for the view! The room was exceptionally clean, easy to get to off the elevator, and housekeeping was happy to accommodate my requests for extra coffee and extra towels. I won almost $500 on my first pull in 25 cent slots!! I would definitely recommend staying at Harrahs. We were able to catch the Deuce outside and travel anywhere.

Room Tip: We were in C2226 and it was quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bibababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
10,022 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#88 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $55 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah's Las Vegas, you're always comfortable and welcome! At its location in the heart of the Las Vegas strip, you'll find a host of Las Vegas entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Our new modern Valley Tower rooms have just what you're looking for to stay and play at Harrah's Casino Las Vegas! Harrah's Las Vegas is home to the hit shows Menopause, Million Dollar Quartet and for a limited time, The Righteous Brothers! For those looking for a bite to eat, Harrah's Las Vegas is home to a variety of Las Vegas restaurants such as the unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun found at Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill while Ruth Chris Steakhouse sets the scene for an elegant dinner. For seafood lovers, enjoy a meal at the Oyster Bar Las Vegas serving high-quality, fresh seafood including fresh-off-the-dock oysters. Looking for a quick bite, try the new 24 hour Fulton Street Food Hall offering a chef-driven assortment of breakfast, lunch and dinner selections including fresh baked pastries, coffee bar, "create your own" salad bar, gourmet sandwiches, fresh sushi, pan-Asian noodle bar, crepes, tacos and burritos. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars - the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is a non-stop party just steps away from the strip. Don't miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing