We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too Noisy”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
Ranked #85 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Too Noisy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

I booked Harrahs because it was central on the strip. When I got there they gave me a room on 10th floor of the Carnival Tower with a view of the multi story car park. The room seemed ok but the safe was broken. I called reception and they said i'd have to wait in the room for maintenance to fix it. I went to reception and they changed my room to 25th floor which had a view of treasure island and mirage. The rooms are big enough and clean enough but the have a door inside the can open into the next room. It can be locked from both rooms but the noise that comes through from the adjoining room was terrible. Internet access is included in resort fees of $20.16. I booked through Virgin hotels and was told all fees were included. Small print showed resort fees were to be added. Had I booked direct I would have had a cheaper rate

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It was truly disheartening to hear of your dissatisfaction while you were our guest. Please accept our apology for the disappointment and inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We will work on ensuring all our guests have a memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,635
    5,482
    3,476
    1,322
    866
See reviews for
3,065
5,521
1,232
1,199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burbank, California, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stay at Harrah's in Vegas and various other Harrah's in other states. I highly recommend their refurbished rooms although, even when I have stayed at the other rooms, they are fine too. In the refurbished rooms, the beds are awesome. The bathroom was nice as well. What I like about Harrah's (and I have stayed at other places on the strip due to the company I work for has me stay at other places but, I always try to get them to put me up at Harrah's and when I am going for pleasure, I always choose Harrah's. They are unpretentious. Very friendly, great location. They have good specials at the spa as well but need to have a quiet room for relaxing and waiting for your technician. The spa could use some improvements as I love to lounge around and Zen out but, if you're there for the service and use of the Jacuzzi, it is a good quick getaway. Nice variety of restaurants. I feel comfortable there. The Diamond Lounge is great and comfortable. I play craps and their tables are reasonable. I can say I will be back....again.....and again....and again.

Room Tip: Ask for the refurbished room.
See more room tips
Green Features: oh yeah, they're environmentally-friendly too!
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonthill
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

The check in was quick and freindly, which was a pleasant change from our last three visits. We stayed in the Carnival Tower and our room was clean and very quiet, our bed was very comfortable and the AC worked great. During our stay we ate at Tobey Keith's and the buffet all of the food was fresh and flavorful, as well as priced right. We gambled at the casino and won many $100 to $600 wins which added to our vacation. We noticed an attempt from the hotel staff to ensure we enjoyed ourselves, starting off by the quick check in that set the tone of our stay. Already planning our March trip to Harrah's!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed at the Carnavale Tower for 5 nights, the location was right in the center of the strip. Loved the buffet, the magic show and comedy show. Rewards card a great plus, got a free spin on the 1,000,000 dollar spin.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shivanie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed at Harrah's for 4 nights . We stayed in the Carnavale Tower. The room was nice for the price . However on the 2nd night we woke up to a wet floor by the AC panel . So we were given another room on the 5th floor in the Mardi GrasTower , the room on sight inspection seemed fine, however after taking a shower we realize that there was pluming issues , the bathtub was clogged and the toilet did not flush. We also found out that the AC was not working , however when we went down to the front desk they were very helpful. When we return to our room after going out on the strip the problem was solved. Was extremely upset with them not honoring the comps from the Harrahs in Philadelphia..understanding that the gaming commission is different in every state..... but they could have given me something to compensate ..beside complimentary show tickets with a $12 min drink requirement per person and were the same tickets that I couldve gotten out of the Welcome to Las Vegas Book . The cafe (breakfast) and the buffet (dinner) food was not all that great and was not worth the price

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMO68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your visit. We truly appreciate your feedback and the opportunity for us to improve our service. We will be sure to share your comments with our management. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. Your business is truly appreciated and we hope you will give us another chance to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Indiana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Comped for 5 nights in a petite suite. Have not seen much about these rooms and was not sure what to expect. Check in was a breeze. Room was on the 25th floor, looked out at the volcano at the Mirage. Very quite, little noise heard. Room is larger then standard rooms and has a couch, table, coffee table, desk, cupboard, and a TV that swivels and can be seen from the bed or the couch. Bathroom is large with COFFEE POT--YEAH! Room was cleaned each day in the morning which was greatly appreciated. Will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nurseteresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed at Harrah's with my friend, sister and mother over a weekend in February when we went to Las Vegas for the P!nk concert. We booked two adjoining rooms. There was a long line to check in because it was a holiday weekend in the States, and Valentine's as well as the concert. Reception was friendly and fast once we got to the desk. We found our rooms at the end of a long hallway and a long walk for my 81 year old mother. We asked to move to two other adjoining rooms closer to the elevators and luckily the hotel was able to find us two other rooms though they were quite full and we moved the following morning with no problems, just exchanged keys at the concierge's desk. They even delivered a fridge to my mom's room when we couldn't open the minibar and she needed somewhere to keep her medications. We chose this hotel for its reasonable price and central location and good reviews about the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms. We weren't disappointed with any of these. We were right across the street from Caesar's and the Mirage. To our right was Tickets Tonight and Denny's and a food court with Macdonald's for cheap meals. A couple of blocks away was the Fashion Show Mall, the Venetian and Wynn. A bonus was finding out there was a Monorail station in our hotel, so we took that from Harrah's to MGM Grand then made our way to Mandalay Bay for the concert on the free tram from Excalibur. We got tickets to a show at the Rio Hotel, then found out there was a free shuttle right from Harrah's to the Rio so that was another unexpected bonus. We had a late flight going home and the hotel stored our baggage all day at no charge. We were disappointed with the casino as there weren't a lot of penny slot machines to choose from but otherwise we had no complaints and would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJ2VEGAS_YVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Bally's
#74 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,926 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Property: Harrah's Las Vegas
Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#88 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah's Las Vegas, you're always comfortable and welcome! At its location in the heart of the Las Vegas strip, you'll find a host of Las Vegas entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Our new modern Valley Tower rooms have just what you're looking for to stay and play at Harrah's Casino Las Vegas! Harrah's Las Vegas is home to the hit shows Menopause, Million Dollar Quartet and for a limited time, The Righteous Brothers! For those looking for a bite to eat, Harrah's Las Vegas is home to a variety of Las Vegas restaurants such as the unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun found at Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill while Ruth Chris Steakhouse sets the scene for an elegant dinner. For seafood lovers, enjoy a meal at the Oyster Bar Las Vegas serving high-quality, fresh seafood including fresh-off-the-dock oysters. Looking for a quick bite, try the new 24 hour Fulton Street Food Hall offering a chef-driven assortment of breakfast, lunch and dinner selections including fresh baked pastries, coffee bar, "create your own" salad bar, gourmet sandwiches, fresh sushi, pan-Asian noodle bar, crepes, tacos and burritos. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars - the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is a non-stop party just steps away from the strip. Don't miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing