We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the money”
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
Ranked #93 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I like playing poker at any Caesars resort so I had a great time staying here. Would I stay here again? Definitely. Food was good mirage right across the street. Other resorts are close by if you want a change. Caesar palace was also not that far from this location. The valet is always available to hotel guests unlike some other resorts.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bumwns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19,106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15,296 - 15,302 of 19,106 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

We just returned from a 3 night stay at Harrah's.

The Pros:
Great central location. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Big bathroom with nice amenities: hand lotion, shampoo and conditioner. We asked for an upgraded room in the Mardi Gras tower and were told we would have to pay another 15 bucks per night. So we took the room in the Carnival tower which ended up being just fine. We rented a car and parking was easy in their large parking lot.

The Con's
The air conditioner is motion censored. I had read previous reviews so I came prepared. I brought tape and a long crepe paper streamer. The fan is on the other side of the wall from the thermostat/sensor so I taped the streamer from the fan to the other side in front of the sensor. This kept it on all night long. Without it, it goes off if there is no movement within 2 minutes which is very annoying.

I would definitely stay here again. It isn't fancy but the location can't be beat.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank erinpdx2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

If you're middle class and looking for a good time, you can't do better than Harrah's.
My wife and I (50 years old), stayed for 6 nights the last week of August, 2013.
We had the cheapest room - the classic with 2 queen beds. The room was clean and in very good condition. It was a good size. Beds are soft.Carnival Tower.
This hotel is so complete, you wouldn't have to leave if you didn't want to.
The entertainment was excellent...
Million Dollar Quartet: excellent
Mac King: great. Afternoon show.
Caveman: fine. Not a must see. An hour long. Use coupons to knock the price down.
Big Elvis: very nice.Afternoon show. It's free but you have to buy at least one drink each, which is about $10 each.
Dueling Piano's: at night. One drink min. A lot of people were enjoying it. Not my cup of tea. Still, cheap entertainment.
Carnival Court: Live rock music. Fun atmosphere for young crowd.
Toby Keith's: Live country music starts at 9pm.
Restaurants:
The Café: ate there for breakfast 3 times; excellent
The Buffet: excellent
Toby Keith's: food was very good.
The location of Harrah's is the best.They have 3 front doors. The one on the left takes you to Carnival Court and a few steps further is The Quad.
If you go out the right door, it's a few steps to McDonalds and Casino Royal. The Venetian isn't too much farther. Also, out the right door, straight ahead is an intersection. Cross the street to The Mirage(a short walk).
Bus stop is at the front door. Buy your tickets at the machine at the stop. Use cash or credit.
Check out The Quad for great free entertainment(singers), right inside the door. Also, for Hash House A Go-Go. Great food.

Remember... Las Vegas is a huge money grab. If you want to have a good time, it's going to cost you. Even if you don't gamble that much, shows and food are very expensive.

2 negatives about Harrah's :
Took us an hour waiting in line to check in. That was from 11pm to midnight.
When the casino is busy, good luck getting a drink. Some spots of the casino are good, but others, like the keno area, you'd die of thirst waiting to be served.

Going home, they have their own shuttle service to the airport; $7 each.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CLLAjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel seriously needs an upgrade. It is old and shabby, the carpets worn and the rooms are all in the beige colour used to hide nicotine stains. The wifi hardly ever works, they took my credit card for incidentals but every time we tried to charge to the room there was some excuse and we ended up using our credit card. The plumbing creaks, gurgles and drips and the view is of the car park. Time to knock this one down and replace.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank multitrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I expected more from a hotel that is part of the Harrah's group. Our room was ok. The pool was really hot water (they claimed they couldn't fix it for days) and the pool chairs were filthy. They charge $50 if you want a padded pool chair, and that comes with drinks but we didn't want drinks. The casino was the same as every other one, so no bonus there. The buffet was ordinary. We had stayed a few days before at Bally's, which was much better. I will not go back there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pattytheclown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. It was truly disheartening to hear of your dissatisfaction while you were our guest. Please accept our apology for the disappointment and inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We will work on ensuring all our guests have a memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Great location for sites of the strip as you can easily access the main sites, such as the forum shops, bellagio, and the show at treasure island. No wifi which is a major downful especially for tourists, and to keep in contact with people. Great atmosphere and the carnival bar located between the hotel and the quad has a great live band.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KelleyM772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Booked an internet special 2 months ahead of time which included 2 show tickets and a "luxury" room with a King-sized bed. At check-in we were given a queen bed room beside the elevator which brought a lot of noise all night. Went to the box office to verify our tickets and were told that we had to pay $142 for them because our reservation didn't show up in their system. They assured we would be "comped back" for that amount at check-out. Found a long black hair beside the toilet & when we took our showers water was standing in the tub. When it drained, the tub was full of black crud.. Pool deck was filthy w/cigarette butts & trash. Checked out and had not been comped for the show tickets so it took nearly an hour to straighten it out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Randi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
9,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#88 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $51 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah's Las Vegas, you're always comfortable and welcome! At its location in the heart of the Las Vegas strip, you'll find a host of Las Vegas entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Our new modern Valley Tower rooms have just what you're looking for to stay and play at Harrah's Casino Las Vegas! Harrah's Las Vegas is home to the hit shows Menopause, Million Dollar Quartet and for a limited time, The Righteous Brothers! For those looking for a bite to eat, Harrah's Las Vegas is home to a variety of Las Vegas restaurants such as the unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun found at Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill while Ruth Chris Steakhouse sets the scene for an elegant dinner. For seafood lovers, enjoy a meal at the Oyster Bar Las Vegas serving high-quality, fresh seafood including fresh-off-the-dock oysters. Looking for a quick bite, try the new 24 hour Fulton Street Food Hall offering a chef-driven assortment of breakfast, lunch and dinner selections including fresh baked pastries, coffee bar, "create your own" salad bar, gourmet sandwiches, fresh sushi, pan-Asian noodle bar, crepes, tacos and burritos. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars - the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is a non-stop party just steps away from the strip. Don't miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Vegas.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing