We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bang for your buck!”
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
Ranked #93 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Our guide book of Vegas described Harrah's as "dated but adequate", and it's true. The hotel is older, but everything is adequate! The rooms have quite a bit of space and the furnishing is clean. Bathroom was also big enough for two people to share without worrying about counter space. The hotel has a great location! It's a prime spot for walking up and down the strip, and is connected to the monorail. The casino had some character and was open and inviting (as opposed to the Quad next door -- which had zero character and looked like a convention center). The pool was somewhat disappointing due to it's smaller size and warm water, but was still a nice feature. If you are looking for a "poolside experience", then go to Caesar's. There are also some decent restaurants in Harrah's. We enjoyed both the buffet and burger joint. If you want to save some cash, then wander next door to the food court that has several cheap fast-food options (which was very convenient!).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLautz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19,132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15,345 - 15,351 of 19,133 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

Harrah's is a fine hotel if you only plan on using the room for sleeping and nothing else. Our room was very clean and the housekeeping staff was very nice. Other than that we were not impressed at all. The shower had very low water pressure, which made bathing a chore. The lack of a light over the shower and no bathroom fan only made the situation more annoying. Next, the air conditioning shuts off when you leave the room for the day, which is absolutely inexcusable when it's 108 outside. Who wants to come back to a warm room after spending the day in the hot sun? Beyond that, we got charged $18 a day for a "resort fee" to use the exercise room (in vegas, what's the point?) and internet, which only works if you have a laptop with an ethernet cable connection. No in room wifi, so my tablet had no connection and my phone barely got a signal. Harrah's is an aging hotel in a prime location and they know they don't have to do much to keep the rooms full.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kermitjagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

kermitjagger, thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear of your poor experience. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Lucked out at check in and didn't have much of a wait but could of seen how others could have a long wait with an understaffed front desk. The front desk is very unorganized and have minimal customer service skills. After checking in we asked a lady in the lobby in Harrah's attire a question about the property only to be told "I don't work here". Really lady... then what are you doing in Harrahs uniform? Very unprofessional! If you are strictly interested in a bed to sleep in and nothing more, than this is the place for you!

The property is very "used" and not well taken care of. Especially the elevators, they were exceptionally gross and have never been looked at let alone cleaned. On to the petri dish of a pool area... Come on people, its not that hard to do a little touch up work to make it appear a little more sanitary. The chairs were torn to bits and extremely dirty. The only plus side was the misting system they have to keep you cool given that the pool water probably will scare you off.

The most positive part of the property is the location. Followed by the housekeeping staff that was very friendly and prompt. They most definitely need to designate a team of housekeepers to roam the property and do some "touch up" work. Furthermore the air conditioning is motion activated so practicality worthless unless you want to hire someone to dance around your room all night and keep it running. Needless to say, though I was visiting with friends I would have been embarrassed to bring a lady along to this place.

Although given that you upgrade to a suite, as did one member in our party, it will be the most beneficial move you can make upon visiting this property. The higher level units in the Marti Gras tower above floor 20 are so are remodeled and exceptionally nice, It gives you a illusion as if your at a nicer hotel where you wish you had booked.

In retrospect if you are looking for a inexpensive place to flop out for a few nights on a guys weekend, pick the Harrahs and get what you paid for. If you are looking for a nice place to enjoy some relaxing pool time with your significant other and not feel like your walking through a musky bowling alley on the way to your room look elsewhere..

Room Tip: Upgrade to suite in Marti Gras tower floor 20 or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BSANDNESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

BSANDNESS, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your visit. We truly appreciate your feedback and the opportunity for us to improve our service. We apologize that your experience does not reflect our commitment to guest service. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to send us an email at http://czr.bz/148UP5y. We do hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with a friend. This was an add on to a tour we were doing. The Hotel is quite well situated but the rooms are of a very poor quality and not what you expect in America!! There were hardly any sockets in the room and the skiting board was hanging off in parts of the room. The downstairs area was bedlam! yes i know this is vagas but other hotels werent like this. We booked to see a show one night paying 90dollars each which was in the small theatre in the hotel the staff were distinctly unhelpful. Would not stay here again and unless you like to get out of bed and fall onto a slot machine or gaming table dont go there!

Room Tip: Really couldnt advise on a good room (if there is one)!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanie325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

We apologize for your disappointment in our product on your last visit. Please be assured, we share your concern about anything that may detract from your experience at our property; we want nothing more than for you and all our guests to feel comfortable during your visit. We have shared your comments with our Hotel Operations Management to ensure these problems are being addressed and corrected. Your comments will certainly help us to improve the process. We hope you will allow us to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I booked two rooms for my family and myself The rooms were decent with minor issues, one room had a problem with the Internet and the other room had a leaky shower. The shower was a repaired by the maintenance staff and the problem with the Internet ended up be an issue with my computer. The housekeeping staff and front desk staff were very good and attentive to our requests and needs.

We only used the rooms for sleeping and resting from a day or evening of touring.

The buffet was all right for a one time trip, a little expensive to go everyday to the buffet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for the review. We were sorry to hear of the inconvenience you experienced. We are committed to providing the quality service our valued customers expect and deserve. We greatly look forward to your return and our next opportunity to show you how much we enjoy having you as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Our check in was easy and quick. Nolan at reception was very personable and informative. The room which we upgraded for $15.00/night was welcoming and newly renovated. We stayed on the quiet side and had a show of the Treasure Island Volcano erupting at night....bonus!
It was disappointing that a mandatory fee was charged for the pool and Internet. We needed wifi which most people use these days and had to go to MacDonald's next door to get it.
The smoking in the casino is a concern. Wafts into the eating areas and is not acceptable. The clerk at the Box Office was quite rude when asked about the 2for1 for the shows. Not helpful at all. Perhaps they should have a refresher on how to work with the public.
The location was perfect. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank London232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotel is nice for the price you pay. It's a great location on the strip. It's not as grand or elegant as other hotels but the rooms are nice and clean. The staff was friendly and I have had no problems whatsoever during my stay. My early check-in was free with total rewards card, so just sign up for it online and you can have your room as soon as you arrive. The only reason I'm not giving it five stars is the lack of water or coffee maker in the room, it would be nice to have some supplies, but again, it was cheaper than say, Ceasar's etc etc. I did not eat in the hotel restaurants, there's cheaper options right beside it. The Venetian has a nice breakfast in the casino food court. Harrah's poker room is not nice and small, but other casino staff was friendly. Great music in their piano bar. The pool was very crowded. Their Internet is not WIFI, most people hated that with a passion. I go on vacations to see things, not to play on computers. I did use their Internet station on second floor to print my boarding pass, that cost me $10 USD for 28 minutes of Internet. If you want to be stingy, stay away from Vegas. It is a huge cash grab, everywhere. If you like to party and gamble, go. You'll love it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mishka_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#79 of 264 in Las Vegas
9,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#88 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $62 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah's Las Vegas, you're always comfortable and welcome! At its location in the heart of the Las Vegas strip, you'll find a host of Las Vegas entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Our new modern Valley Tower rooms have just what you're looking for to stay and play at Harrah's Casino Las Vegas! Harrah's Las Vegas is home to the hit shows Menopause, Million Dollar Quartet and for a limited time, The Righteous Brothers! For those looking for a bite to eat, Harrah's Las Vegas is home to a variety of Las Vegas restaurants such as the unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun found at Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill while Ruth Chris Steakhouse sets the scene for an elegant dinner. For seafood lovers, enjoy a meal at the Oyster Bar Las Vegas serving high-quality, fresh seafood including fresh-off-the-dock oysters. Looking for a quick bite, try the new 24 hour Fulton Street Food Hall offering a chef-driven assortment of breakfast, lunch and dinner selections including fresh baked pastries, coffee bar, "create your own" salad bar, gourmet sandwiches, fresh sushi, pan-Asian noodle bar, crepes, tacos and burritos. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars - the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is a non-stop party just steps away from the strip. Don't miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Vegas.com so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing