We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Harrah's” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
Ranked #86 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Culver City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Harrah's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel could use some updating. The rates were very low so we thought we would give it a try. Harrah's has always had a good rep. I think they may want to put some $ into remodeling as
the overall place is starting to show its age. The staff was friendly and the service was Ok. Probably wont stay here until they do some upgrading.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,457
    4,430
    2,855
    1,007
    620
See reviews for
2,298
4,361
957
887
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Booked 3 nights on the advise of a friend. After reading all the reviews I began to have serious doubts and even considered trying to change my reservation but decided to just give it a try.

I don't know if it's just the roll of the dice, but we were very pleasantly surprised and satisfied. Check in was fast and efficient. We arrived about 11 PM, not much of a line and the clerk was friendly. I booked directly through Harrah's so there was no surprise about the 18 dollar a night resort fee. It was clearly stated on my reservation. It's my understanding that all the hotels on the strip have resort fees so what are you going to do...? I can understand why so many people are upset that there's no wi fi. Personally I didn't care. Wasn't traveling with my lap top and can still manage to function in a world without internet access for a few days. For a small fee I used the internet in the lobby to print my boarding passes with no problem and the Macdonalds just out the door has wi fi if you must.

We stayed in room 2346, Carnival Court. We didn't upgrade. Just the basic 2 Queens. Paid about 90 dollars a night total, including all taxes and resort fees. Not bad. Don't expect the Bellagio for that price. But the room was clean. Didn't smell like smoke. Sheets crisp and fresh. Beds cozy. Light in the bathroom just fine. Toilet flushed, tub drained, shower had hot water though not the greatest water pressure. Lots of big, fresh towels, but be sure to bring your own toiletries. Blower dryer present and working. Flat screen tv with all the channels you need (not there to watch tv anyway). Cool wall safe. Mini bar was empty. You had to call to have it filled but we weren't interested. Ice maker on floor working. View out the window of rooftops, but no biggie. We kept the curtains closed anyway. Too hot to open them during the day and too bright at night. The floor was quiet.

Yes, you could occasionally hear someone's toilet flush or door close. And the carpeting in the hallway was bubbled a little in places as some have said. But are you really that picky! For the price this was a great room! Don't expect luxury. You're not paying luxury prices.

Just to address the AC that gets so many complaints... I was really worried about this because I like a nice cool hotel room, especially when it's 108 outside! Again, maybe it's just a roll of the dice, but ours worked just fine. It defaults to a certain temp so it's not cold when you come in from being out all day, but it wasn't hot or uncomfortable either and cooled down very quickly. It stayed nice and cool all night. I'm not sure how the motion sensor works but we didn't have to get up and open and close the door or wave our arms in the air like some reviewers have said. Slept very comfortably.

A big bonus is the location. Harrah's in in the center of it all with a bus stop directly in front and a monorail station directly in the back. Easy walking to the Mirage volcano, the TI Sirens, Venetian canals, Tx4tonight, fast food and a Denny's if you just want to eat cheap.

Maybe it's because we were not there on a weekend but the smoke in the hotel wasn't a problem. I am a smoker but was traveling with my daughter, an adamant non-smoker. She wasn't bothered by the smoke so it must not have been that bad. May get a lot worse on a Friday or Saturday night though. For those that are bothered by cigarette smoke rest assured that smoking isn't allowed in the shows, restaurants or malls so most places are smoke free. Every hotel we walked through had some serious air freshener pumping in. But if you really can't stand smoke then maybe the casinos aren't the place for you.

Self check out, took all of 30 seconds. Shuttles waiting right outside to take you straight to the airport, 7 dollars per person.

My only complaint is the Fresh Buffet. Disgusting. Don't bother. Otherwise great stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank beachdrawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

When your booking for Las Vegas, treat yourself, hotels are dirt cheap on the strip if you book well in advance, this was our first visit and we let the travel agent book it!! Big mistake!!
The place is OK if all too want to do is gamble all day, but apart from that its really tired, all round, and the breakfast deal we had was a $9 voucher to spend at "Starbucks" I mean, breakfast at Starbucks, I don't think so!!!
The room was comfy enough, with everything you'll need, but the pool area was poor, choca-block, half the time with nowhere near enough sunbeds to go round!! and half of them had RESERVED tickets on them!!! What's that all about!!
No, if your going to Vegas treat yourself to something a bit special, and don't waste all your money on them slots!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryanres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The hotel is located in a great place on the strip, you can walk anywhere in either direction to the other casino's. The rooms are just average however they were clean. My room faced the strip and was located on the top floor so I had a great view. The only problem was the Carnival Court was located right there in front of my room. The music went until 3-4 am on the weekends. During the week was not a problem as I did not get to my room until then and the music had ended. The dining choices in Harrah's are plentiful. The oyster bar, Tobey Keiths and the Cafe had good food at reasonable prices. My rooms were comped due to my play so I would stay here again if comped. All of the workers that I had contact with were all very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank casinoman94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I had mixed feelings about this place after reading the reviews but I had already booked it and rates suddenly went up everywhere so this is where I stayed. It wasn't a fancy room, but it was big enough (two queen beds) and clean. Shower had plenty of pressure, even for the 17th floor, and I didn't hear any noise from the neighbors but I don't know how crowded the hotel was. Check-in was a breeze, I wasn't charged extra for an early check-in but it was only an hour early so maybe that's why. If you go to Las Vegas to stay in the room perhaps you might be happier at the Venetian, but it was a good place to hang my hat for four days and I had no complaints. It was centrally located as well, right in the middle of the strip, which was convenient as I was with my mom and she tires after a while.
I will add one thing though--I saw people order drinks in the casino (which are free) and they didn't tip; that's just not right so make sure you tip your waitress!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Canuckker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bimini
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Very noisy and busy, but has Toby Keith's on site which is one of the more reasonably priced dining options on the Strip. The staff were friendly and accommodating, the tour desk was very helpful, and the location was pretty good overall.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank astraykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria oregon
Level Contributor
1,616 reviews
277 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 678 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

This is well located and is owned by the same owners of ballys Caesars flamingo Paris rio
This is definitely the low end property. Do not eat here. When questioned I was told it was well priced for what it was.
The Duelling pianos are fun.
The whole place reeks of ghetto

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Journeyman644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Bally's Las Vegas
#74 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 13,300 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#73 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 4,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#92 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 750 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Property: Harrah's Las Vegas
Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#88 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah's Las Vegas, you're always comfortable and welcome! At its location in the heart of the Las Vegas strip, you'll find a host of Las Vegas entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Our new modern Carnaval Tower South rooms have just what you're looking for to stay and play at Harrah's Casino Las Vegas! Harrah's Las Vegas is home to the hit shows Menopause, Million Dollar Quartet and for a limited time, The Righteous Brothers! For those looking for a bite to eat, Harrah's Las Vegas is home to a variety of Las Vegas restaurants such as the unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun found at Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill while Ruth Chris Steakhouse sets the scene for an elegant dinner. For seafood lovers, enjoy a meal at the Oyster Bar Las Vegas serving high-quality, fresh seafood including fresh-off-the-dock oysters. Looking for a quick bite, try the new 24 hour Fulton Street Food Hall offering a chef-driven assortment of breakfast, lunch and dinner selections including fresh baked pastries, coffee bar, "create your own" salad bar, gourmet sandwiches, fresh sushi, pan-Asian noodle bar, crepes, tacos and burritos. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars - the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is a non-stop party just steps away from the strip. Don't miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Vegas.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Otel, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing