We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location on Vegas strip!”
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
Ranked #85 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Athens, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent location on Vegas strip!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This Harrah's property is in perfect location in the middle of the Las Vegas strip. I was disappointed that shuttle service to and from the airport was not available, but we paid for shuttle service at the airport. Bus service is also available right outside of the hotel and monorail service. Check in was easy and fast, the front desk clerk was nice. Our room was located in the Mardi Gras tower and had a view of the Venetian Hotel and the air conditioning system. This was OK because we were never in the room in the daytime. The room was comfortable and quiet. Our stay was complimentary, but they charge a fee for everything else such as kiosks for printing boarding passes and computer use. The buffet is just OK, but the burger place inside the hotel had fresh delicious burgers with the best coleslaw I've ever had!! There is also a McDonalds, Panda Express and pizza place right next door. Denny's is just a few steps away as well. Timeshare sellers offering free breakfast and shows were annoying so just say no if not interested.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wendy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,822
    5,637
    3,578
    1,371
    896
See reviews for
3,201
5,693
1,269
1,244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,354)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I met up with a bunch of friends in Vegas for a bachelor party and we all decided to stay at Harrah's due to the great price as well as it's location. The rooms were clean and spacious and the beds were very comfortable. Bathroom was very clean, toiletries were stocked everyday, and there was no issue with the water pressure. The entire staff from the front desk, to the bartenders and maids were all very polite and friendly.

I'd really like to extend an extra 'Thank You' to the security at this hotel. My friends and I drank entirely too much and got pretty carried away while we were in Vegas. The security here could have been rude and harrassing, but they were all very friendly and politely escorted us to our rooms. At the very beginning of our trip we all hit the bar, then somehow I lost my party and then after so much time went by, I went back up to the floor only to realize not only did I lose my friends, I didn't have my room key or cell phone and I didn't remember which room I was in. I spent a few hours roaming around into the wee morning hours until a security guard finally approached me and asked if he could help. After learning of my situation, he kindly located my room, took me back up to it and let me back into my room. Needless to say the service here was top notch from my experience.

Overall, I was very satisfied with our stay here. Definitely will do a return visit, just with about 90% less booze and mayhem.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

First off let me say, I would stay here again if I were going to Las Vegas again. The location is perfect. Across from Caeser's Palace, The Mirage and Treasure Island. Next to The Venetian and has a Monorail stop in the back of the hotel. The room was good for us. We were in the room to sleep (when we could- we were out late/early most days), shower and maybe a nap. The cleaning people came everyday and made the bed, cleaned up bathroom and garbage and left towels. Easy breezy stuff. The room had a safe that worked properly- no issues with noise, toilet, bath or sink. Didn't use the minibar/fridge for anything. They had snacks and drinks in there but if you had them or stored anything they would charge you $25- we didn't see the use in that. The bed was comfortable and so were pillows, no sleeping issues for us! There was plenty of dresser drawers and closet space for our thing. We only stayed four nights so we didn't have a ton of clothes. We didn't have a good view but we weren't in the room enough to care. We had a heat advisory when there so really we kept the blinds shut. Also, the a/c worked perfectly, always cool. No issues. The check in was fast and the yound woman who checked us in was very nice. We arrived at about 7pm on a Thursday evening. Check out was also easy, I did it from the room TV. It listed the resort fee and the payment I made for it at check in. Nothing was on the bill that shouldn't have been so it was also easy breezy. They had the airport shuttle right in back of hotel too so getting to and from hotel/airport was good too. Casino was huge and nothing like the inside of Venetian or Caeser's or Belagio, but I didn't expect it to be. It's a normal casino atmostphere but wasn't seedy or dark or dirty. Normal stuff- and smoking so don't complain about that you should know what you are getting into. The location, the cleanliness, the affordability were the reasons I would stay here again. You get what you pay for so if you want to pay double and want marble everything then go ahead, but this is perfect for normal people on a budget but want to stay on strip close to all the action, bars, outdoor shows, transportation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank joriv1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copperas Cove, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This place was not an over all bad experience. I prefer the Luxor which is where I booked this go around, but we decided to give it a shot due to location. The location is awesome, the casino and the outside is a bit shabby. There is a strong odor of smoke in the casino, so if you are a non smoker this may bother you. There was a starbucks right off the elevator, lifesaver for me! The rooms were o.k., nothing spectacular..

Room Tip: I would pay extra to upgrade.
See more room tips
Green Features: I think they were good, except for the towel reuse program. I do not want to reuse towels, ever.
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasBellaJb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel's location is excellent, the staff is friendly and rates are cheap! My husband and I stayed here for a week at the end of May.
Our room was modern and really clean. The pool was very basic when considering other Las Vegas resorts' pools and if your room is a pool view then you'll be listening to dance music until 3:00 am every night.
The only small problem that I encountered here was in requesting a late check out for my last night; it seemed like I was making a strange request to the staff. I usually request a late check out in Vegas and other hotels have a set fee for it and its never been a problem. The front desk person asked my husband to call down at 8:00 am the morning of. I called down the night before and the operator had to confirm with a manager about fees and availability. In the end I did get my late checkout and the fee was reasonable, it just felt like more hassle than it needed to be.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaddiekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluefield, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Checkin took about 2 hours of standing in the lobby with about 100 other people. Only 2 clerks out of a possible 12 or so check in stations were actually checking in guests. One young man took 45 minutes with a pretty girl and an elderly woman was taking 20-25 minutes with each guest. I complained after about 35 minutes and a manager said they did not know how many guests to expect. Really?!!! That was clearly a lie. Every time I went to the lobby over the next week the check in line was really long. Some people would be lying on the floor from exhaustion. Once we got in our average room it was OK. The tub water dripped constantly, but hey, it's not my water bill and it was not loud. We won't stay there again.

Green Features: Not- lights are blown out in the bathroom and the wattage is so low I could not put on makeup in the room. The bathtub fawcet dripped constantly.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

It's still a great place to rest your head. The rooms are okay, and are starting to get a little dated, but this year I didn't sleep much. The lines are long when you check in, but make sure you get your total rewards card before you check in, so you can go to the faster line, and that includes Gold. I did very well at the casino, so naturally I loved this place this trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DogButt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#77 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Property: Harrah's Las Vegas
Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#88 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah's Las Vegas, you're always comfortable and welcome! At its location in the heart of the Las Vegas strip, you'll find a host of Las Vegas entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Our new modern Valley Tower rooms have just what you're looking for to stay and play at Harrah's Casino Las Vegas! Harrah's Las Vegas is home to the hit shows Menopause, Million Dollar Quartet and for a limited time, The Righteous Brothers! For those looking for a bite to eat, Harrah's Las Vegas is home to a variety of Las Vegas restaurants such as the unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun found at Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill while Ruth Chris Steakhouse sets the scene for an elegant dinner. For seafood lovers, enjoy a meal at the Oyster Bar Las Vegas serving high-quality, fresh seafood including fresh-off-the-dock oysters. Looking for a quick bite, try the new 24 hour Fulton Street Food Hall offering a chef-driven assortment of breakfast, lunch and dinner selections including fresh baked pastries, coffee bar, "create your own" salad bar, gourmet sandwiches, fresh sushi, pan-Asian noodle bar, crepes, tacos and burritos. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars - the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is a non-stop party just steps away from the strip. Don't miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing