We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for those on a budget!”
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
Ranked #91 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 9, 2013

While there are certainly more luxurious hotels, they are also much more expensive. For right on the strip, it was a good location and didn't charge the normal resort tax. If you need a very high end resort, this may not be a good fit. For me it was perfect. The rail car stops there, and it is right next to the Venutian. I could see the mirage volcano from my hotel room and the room was very nice. No continental breakfast but plenty of places for food in the area. Denny's right next door. I am going again in June and plan to stay there again.Two thumbs up for me!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19,392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15,875 - 15,881 of 19,400 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

Upgraded to suite in mardi gras tower, clean, spacious, love jacuzzi tub, large shower, refrigerator, and 3 TVs, but the ventilation system was terrible, we both had sinus problems every night. Included lots of extra bath items, bathrobes and slippers. Enjoyed casino and chinese restaurant. Favorite restaurant for any meal and drinks is the Sugar Factory near Paris Hotel. Even their coffee and lattes are the best. Senor Frogs is a blast! Chipolte burrito bowl, great snack lunch in your room. Happy to see Fremont St. has been updated and cleaned up. Get your total rewards card to qualify for early check in. Had a great experience with Cassy at the front desk, very accommodating and pleasant to deal with. Taxi is the way to go, to and from the airport. Beware of some of the advice on this site: I searched for 2 restaurants Isla at Treasure Island & Mamacitas downtown due to the referrals, but they are long gone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

this place was gross. Never again. their were people smoking in the hall ways in no smoking areas. Loud partiers talking to a hooker in the hallway. the pool was crowded. there were no headboards on my bed.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Westies88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I traveled to Vegas in August (woof, extremely hot!) and stayed at Harrah's because a friend had comps and got her room for free. Overall, the rooms aren't bad but I definitely wouldn't stay here again since there are nicer hotels at comparable prices. Toby Keith's bar is one of my favorite parts of the hotel though! That and KGB are definitely places you have to stop by if you are staying at or near Harrah's. The pool area was nice, drinks were great and the casino is clean. To me this hotel seemed old and needed updates, that was really my only complaint.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krystle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

After reading some unflattering reviews of this hotel, i was a little apprehensive when we started our trip. However, on arrival at 3 pm, i could not have been more surprised. our check-in went very smoothly and Judy was very helpful. Our required rooms were not quite ready but with the bag drop giving us time to get our barrings. Yes the casino was a little smokey, but Ceasers was worse.
I had no real bad experiences, except our safe wouldn't lock a couple of times, but was fixed within 10 mins each time, all the staff we encountered were excellent and the room was clean and tidy(the maid was very good on our floor). The location is great and although there is a Starbucks in the hotel it is expensive but there is a 24hr mcdonalds just outside the door.
The hotel is not as upscale as some of the bigger names on the strip, but was a good cheaper option. However, we booked before the resort fee was introduced(one of the reasons we booked) and would probably think about it next time. Why, well I don't go to Las Vegas to stay in my room or use the pool, so I don't require internet. I feel you should have a choice whether or not to pay this charge.
Overall all of us enjoyed the hotel and would return(if no resort fee).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bowler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Want to be close tot he action of Las Vegas and yet get a good nights sleep? Try Harrah's - right on Las Vegas Blvd - great rooms with close restaurants. Very comfortable rooms with good sized bathrooms. Just an elevator ride away from the casino (and a Starbuck's is right outside the elevator!) Give it a whirl and check out the buffet there or at another propoerty nearby owned by the same company!

When we stayed there, there was no resort fee. Not happy about that but since it is lucrative, everyone jumps on the bandwagon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davisgtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have been several times very good position on the strip,one of the older casinos,but very friendly,excellent breakfast buffet,very nice girls serving always clean huge choice.like going home for us how they remember you is great, they see so many people,crazy dealers great carnival court live bands every night,piano bars lively,but you can escape all the noise if you want,can't wait to go back,

Room Tip: Always join TOTAL REWARDS PLAYERS CLUB before you start to gamble work your way up to Diamond you ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
10,054 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#88 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $55 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah's Las Vegas, you're always comfortable and welcome! At its location in the heart of the Las Vegas strip, you'll find a host of Las Vegas entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Our new modern Valley Tower rooms have just what you're looking for to stay and play at Harrah's Casino Las Vegas! Harrah's Las Vegas is home to the hit shows Menopause, Million Dollar Quartet and for a limited time, The Righteous Brothers! For those looking for a bite to eat, Harrah's Las Vegas is home to a variety of Las Vegas restaurants such as the unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun found at Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill while Ruth Chris Steakhouse sets the scene for an elegant dinner. For seafood lovers, enjoy a meal at the Oyster Bar Las Vegas serving high-quality, fresh seafood including fresh-off-the-dock oysters. Looking for a quick bite, try the new 24 hour Fulton Street Food Hall offering a chef-driven assortment of breakfast, lunch and dinner selections including fresh baked pastries, coffee bar, "create your own" salad bar, gourmet sandwiches, fresh sushi, pan-Asian noodle bar, crepes, tacos and burritos. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars - the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is a non-stop party just steps away from the strip. Don't miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Vegas.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing