We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Yuck” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
Ranked #88 of 266 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Collins CO
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yuck”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

this place was gross. Never again. their were people smoking in the hall ways in no smoking areas. Loud partiers talking to a hooker in the hallway. the pool was crowded. there were no headboards on my bed.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Westies88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,310
    4,288
    2,760
    977
    600
See reviews for
2,188
4,221
928
858
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,023)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I traveled to Vegas in August (woof, extremely hot!) and stayed at Harrah's because a friend had comps and got her room for free. Overall, the rooms aren't bad but I definitely wouldn't stay here again since there are nicer hotels at comparable prices. Toby Keith's bar is one of my favorite parts of the hotel though! That and KGB are definitely places you have to stop by if you are staying at or near Harrah's. The pool area was nice, drinks were great and the casino is clean. To me this hotel seemed old and needed updates, that was really my only complaint.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krystle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

After reading some unflattering reviews of this hotel, i was a little apprehensive when we started our trip. However, on arrival at 3 pm, i could not have been more surprised. our check-in went very smoothly and Judy was very helpful. Our required rooms were not quite ready but with the bag drop giving us time to get our barrings. Yes the casino was a little smokey, but Ceasers was worse.
I had no real bad experiences, except our safe wouldn't lock a couple of times, but was fixed within 10 mins each time, all the staff we encountered were excellent and the room was clean and tidy(the maid was very good on our floor). The location is great and although there is a Starbucks in the hotel it is expensive but there is a 24hr mcdonalds just outside the door.
The hotel is not as upscale as some of the bigger names on the strip, but was a good cheaper option. However, we booked before the resort fee was introduced(one of the reasons we booked) and would probably think about it next time. Why, well I don't go to Las Vegas to stay in my room or use the pool, so I don't require internet. I feel you should have a choice whether or not to pay this charge.
Overall all of us enjoyed the hotel and would return(if no resort fee).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bowler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Want to be close tot he action of Las Vegas and yet get a good nights sleep? Try Harrah's - right on Las Vegas Blvd - great rooms with close restaurants. Very comfortable rooms with good sized bathrooms. Just an elevator ride away from the casino (and a Starbuck's is right outside the elevator!) Give it a whirl and check out the buffet there or at another propoerty nearby owned by the same company!

When we stayed there, there was no resort fee. Not happy about that but since it is lucrative, everyone jumps on the bandwagon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davisgtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have been several times very good position on the strip,one of the older casinos,but very friendly,excellent breakfast buffet,very nice girls serving always clean huge choice.like going home for us how they remember you is great, they see so many people,crazy dealers great carnival court live bands every night,piano bars lively,but you can escape all the noise if you want,can't wait to go back,

Room Tip: Always join TOTAL REWARDS PLAYERS CLUB before you start to gamble work your way up to Diamond you ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is centrally located on the strip. You can stay here for a low price and not require a rental car. It is clean and spacious. Upgrade to an upper floor ( above 22 in Carnival ) if you want a view. The pool is not crowded. The restaurants are excellent.

Room Tip: High floors in Carnival above 22 for a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ExasperatedAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

HARRAH,S right in the middle of the strip, clean casino, clean rooms- bus right out front, takes you up or down the strip. carnival court- right outside- great atmosphere. casino host, was excellent in handling my booking. never a dull moment. toby keith bar- rocked- at night the piano bar, has dueling piano,s- a must see. they also have a starbuck,s for your morning coffe, and a few breakfast place,s so you don,t have to go to far.

Room Tip: classic room - best value
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Bally's Las Vegas
#77 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 13,032 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#73 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 3,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#80 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Property: Harrah's Las Vegas
Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#88 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah's Las Vegas, you're always comfortable and welcome! At its location in the heart of the Las Vegas strip, you'll find a host of Las Vegas entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Our new modern Carnaval Tower South rooms have just what you're looking for to stay and play at Harrah's Casino Las Vegas! Harrah's Las Vegas is home to the hit shows Menopause, Million Dollar Quartet and for a limited time, The Righteous Brothers! For those looking for a bite to eat, Harrah's Las Vegas is home to a variety of Las Vegas restaurants such as the unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun found at Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill while Ruth Chris Steakhouse sets the scene for an elegant dinner. For seafood lovers, enjoy a meal at the Oyster Bar Las Vegas serving high-quality, fresh seafood including fresh-off-the-dock oysters. Looking for a quick bite, try the new 24 hour Fulton Street Food Hall offering a chef-driven assortment of breakfast, lunch and dinner selections including fresh baked pastries, coffee bar, "create your own" salad bar, gourmet sandwiches, fresh sushi, pan-Asian noodle bar, crepes, tacos and burritos. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars - the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is a non-stop party just steps away from the strip. Don't miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Otel, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Travelocity, Expedia, Vegas.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing