We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VEGAS!!!”
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
Ranked #91 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“VEGAS!!!”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The rooms have been redone and they are beautiful. The service is great and rooms are fantastic. We are acutally going to go back again in July. Toby Keith's was awesome. It's in the center of the strip and that is so convenint. I love this place!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristinavalentin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,021
    5,795
    3,714
    1,451
    961
See reviews for
3,358
5,924
1,314
1,292
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,536)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We start by arriving at the hotel in a very sketchy back entrance. Walk inside to immediately wait for two hours to be checked in. They were understaffed, had only two agents behind the desk. They stuff us in a crappy room located right next a night club. Needless to say it was loud. The sink, and bath tub were both clogged. Our room keys constantly stopped working thought the trip, they charged us $100 more than was agreed upon when we bought our room on their website. The manager felt that compensating us by giving us two passes to their aweful buffet was sufficient. Slow service, rooms suck, people are ghetto.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mindgame5673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Newburgh, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed on floor 28 of the Carnaval Tower. The room was very nice, the beds were comfortable and we had a view of the Mirage and the mountains. I was very happy with the room for the price we paid. It was not noisy at all and the tower was conveniently located near the casino. You cannot beat the location on the strip. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Floor 28 Carnaval tower, no noise, great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NL814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We had a outstanding time at Harrah's if you want a great time you must go and see. Not just a place for slots and table games but got to Toby Keith's a for some late night dancing. Never had a problem getting a drink and was able to meet people from all over. I never felt that I was ever alone my husband and I were always talking to people and telling how good af a time we were having. We will be going back each year around the same time. Durning the week felt like is was the wekend every day.

Room Tip: get a room on the strip side to see a good view from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dfb1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed here for one night before our tour and one night after our tour. We've been to Vegas many times, but don't stay on the Strip. This hotel reminded me of why.

The hotel itself is fine. Nice room, clean, comfortable. But there were very few places to eat, and the ones we found were expensive, and not worth the price. The rooms do not have coffee pots, so you can go to Starbucks, again overpriced.

The casino is awful. We disliked the machines, and they don't seem to ever pay. This is probably the worst casino we've been to.

The noise in the casino and surrounding area is extremely loud. Once you get to your room it's OK but I couldn't stand being in the lobby, casino, gift shops, restaurants because of the noise.

we only stayed here because this is where our tour started and ended. We would never choose to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank barbaradixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This casino/hotel is average when it comes to the rooms. They need to be updated. However, what it lacks in style and the fact they of all places charge a "resort fee" it makes up for in location. You can walk direct to the Forum Shoppes at Caesar's and it's a quick walk to the Venetian. My favorite part about Harrah's is the outdoor bar area in between Harrah's and The Quad. It is a blast and the band there always rocks!

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room. However, note that it does not guarantee a view of the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QueenofBravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastman, wi
Level Contributor
132 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Really enjoyed this hotel, it was very nice and was an excellent location for sure!! The beds were great and the cleaning staff was awesome! The hotel is just beautiful inside. The buffet was excellent and loved staying there!! The elevators had specific rooms they went to, it was very nice. Checking in took quite awhile, and they have a Toby Keith grill and pretty sure he was there when we got there!! Totally exciting and very friendly staff, would stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elisabeth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#79 of 263 in Las Vegas
8,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#46 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,567 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Property: Harrah's Las Vegas
Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#88 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah's Las Vegas, you're always comfortable and welcome! At its location in the heart of the Las Vegas strip, you'll find a host of Las Vegas entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Our new modern Valley Tower rooms have just what you're looking for to stay and play at Harrah's Casino Las Vegas! Harrah's Las Vegas is home to the hit shows Menopause, Million Dollar Quartet and for a limited time, The Righteous Brothers! For those looking for a bite to eat, Harrah's Las Vegas is home to a variety of Las Vegas restaurants such as the unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun found at Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill while Ruth Chris Steakhouse sets the scene for an elegant dinner. For seafood lovers, enjoy a meal at the Oyster Bar Las Vegas serving high-quality, fresh seafood including fresh-off-the-dock oysters. Looking for a quick bite, try the new 24 hour Fulton Street Food Hall offering a chef-driven assortment of breakfast, lunch and dinner selections including fresh baked pastries, coffee bar, "create your own" salad bar, gourmet sandwiches, fresh sushi, pan-Asian noodle bar, crepes, tacos and burritos. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars - the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is a non-stop party just steps away from the strip. Don't miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing