We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great for 1 night” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
Ranked #92 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great for 1 night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Checked in Gold card member and It went smoothly and fast. Stayed in the Carnival Tower 24th with a view of the Mirage Volcano. The room was clean nothing special but very quiet. Ordered Room Service at night which was very good. And check out went smoothly also. Both times we didn't have to wait. The Casino was just OK not very many winners around and only 2 places to get a drink, saw only 1 waitress while playing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tlbrands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,825
    4,817
    3,089
    1,135
    730
See reviews for
2,571
4,769
1,067
1,019
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,500)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sun Valley, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Traveled to Harrah's Las Vegas for a convention the week of April 8th. Having stayed there the past 8 years the location is central for everything on the strip including the short walk to the convention center. At check-in (11:30am) we were told that our rooms (reserved 3 rooms) were ready but we could not have them until 3pm or we could pay an additional $30.00 and get the keys that very moment. Seems to be an outrageous policy that really needs to be reviewed by Management. Other than that, the room was okay, staff service good and food at the Café and other restaurants over-priced. Beware of the scam between the taxi attendants and the "shuttle' operators, $7.00 for the shuttle one-way to the airport (the taxi attendant gets a dollar of it)-there were three of us and taxi cab we chose to take was only $14.95, the shuttle would have cost us $21.00. hey, it's Vegas and I guess everyone has an angle. Will we be back at Harrah's anytime soon-probably not.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travel3work
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Good hotel and price. We went for my husbands 40th birthday and the rooms were nice. The only issue we had was the water in the shower never got more than just warm. Besides that we thought the hotel was nice and comfortable. Good location and nice set up. A lot there to just stay pretty close to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evachad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Harrah's is a clean, comfortable hotel that I would stay at again. It is situated mid-strip which is a good location. We had a petite-suite that advertised a pull-out couch but didn't. Was really just a bigger hotel room. Service was ok; quick check-in, room was clean.Ok place to stay if you don't need grandiose.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kikisworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guiseley
Level Contributor
108 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Problem is - where to start. Admittedly I am probably not the person to review this "hotel" - maybe if you are going to Las Vegas because you like the place, you may well like Harrahs - but if not, steer 50 miles clear of both Las Vegas and Harras. Regarding Harrahs, the place is dark, dingy, smells of stale tobacco smoke (including the bedroom we had), there are no coffee making facilities in the bedroom, no extras whatsoever - even no clock and even the "Exit" signs are well hidden. The only thing we enjoyed about staying at this place was the show "The Million Dollar Quartet" which was on in the "Theatre". This was excellent, other than the surly staff who on showing us to our seats, just threw our tickets on to the table and seats we had booked - we assumed that that was where we were to sit.
The only staff who were friendly were those who were trying to give "free" theatre tickets - nothing in Las Vegas is "free" - be warned - four people in our group were conned and had to spend 3 hours looking at a "Resort Complex" which was not on the premises - as had been suggested - apparently a 30 minutes drive away. A whole morning wasted , although time probably better spent than in Las Vegas!

To put it in a nutshell - we were touring California and the American South West, and probably we should not have gone to Las Vegas. We found the place to be gross, a disgrace to the intelligence of the human race (eg female 30 stone "Venetian Gondoliers" sailing through a shopping centre with artificial sky"!

Harrahs was definitley inferior to other hotels/casinos we walked through in increasing horror, as in comparison it was dirty, noisier, old fashioned, smelly and dare I say..... intimidating for those who do not wish to pour money into gaming machines, smoke and be plugged into gaming machines 24 hours a day.

After absolutely loathing both Las Vegas and Harrahs, if you really like Las Vegas, I am sure any of the other hotel/casinos would be better than this place. They could not be worse!

Room Tip: Ask for one not next door to a room of "stags" who arrive at 3.30 am, and arrive back next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leoleodis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
97 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

I joined three other friends here back in November, 2012 for a weekend on the strip. The staff was friendly & helpful, the rooms were clean & spacious, and it was so close to everything, but a lot cheaper than the new hotels. It is not new and shiny, but we were only there to sleep, so I preferred to save money on the frills. Restaurants were good, great buffet. I would go back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank txchiquita22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinios
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Harrah's for the first time this weekend and it was a horrible hotel. We go to Vegas at least two times a year and stay at a Total Rewards hotel (Bally's, Ceasars, Paris). We thought we would try something new and were severly disappointed. We requested a non-smoking Petite Suite and when we arrived they only had a smoking Petite Suite. The offered to downgrade us to a regular non-smoking room. We took the Suite for that first night only because we asked for a non-smoking room for the rest of our trip. The smoking room was disgusting and the furniture and carpets were dated, torn and old. This hotel is in serious need of some remodeling.

Even when we received a suite the next day (for an upgraded cost), the room was also dated and old. The service at the front desk was equally bad. There were one three employees checking customers in and the line was very long. For awhile only two people were actually working to help customers because the third was busy doing something on the computer while the line got longer and longer. They don't seem to care much about their customers. Stay away from this place. There are way too many hotels in Vegas to settle for Harrah's.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyred7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Bally's Las Vegas
#75 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14,368 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#74 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#26 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Property: Harrah's Las Vegas
Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#88 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah's Las Vegas, you're always comfortable and welcome! At its location in the heart of the Las Vegas strip, you'll find a host of Las Vegas entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Our new modern Valley Tower rooms have just what you're looking for to stay and play at Harrah's Casino Las Vegas! Harrah's Las Vegas is home to the hit shows Menopause, Million Dollar Quartet and for a limited time, The Righteous Brothers! For those looking for a bite to eat, Harrah's Las Vegas is home to a variety of Las Vegas restaurants such as the unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun found at Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill while Ruth Chris Steakhouse sets the scene for an elegant dinner. For seafood lovers, enjoy a meal at the Oyster Bar Las Vegas serving high-quality, fresh seafood including fresh-off-the-dock oysters. Looking for a quick bite, try the new 24 hour Fulton Street Food Hall offering a chef-driven assortment of breakfast, lunch and dinner selections including fresh baked pastries, coffee bar, "create your own" salad bar, gourmet sandwiches, fresh sushi, pan-Asian noodle bar, crepes, tacos and burritos. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars - the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is a non-stop party just steps away from the strip. Don't miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing