We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun”
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
Ranked #93 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. Our only complaint was that we prepaid for one night to get the special rate and when we checked in, the desk did not let us know that by using a different credit card than the one we booked the first night would shift the entire bill to the new card, including the charges we had already paid. When we tried to get clarification because the bill seemed too high, they were very dismissive and assured us they had credited our first card. That has yet to be verified. Other than that the room was nice and clean. We were in the Paradise Tower on the 18th floor with a King non smoking room. We ate at the culinary drop out and loved the pretzel fondue and the club sandwich. The bloody mary and room service cocktails were perfectly made. We also ate at the Lucky Diner and I would NOT recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank costaricachica4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18,658)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15,251 - 15,257 of 18,658 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

I went to harrahs after not being there for few yes boy has it changed. After spending a lot of money to stay there I learned guests cannot use the chairs around the pool without paying 25 dollars a chair. Disgusting. I ordered a drink at the pool it cost 17 bucks! The room was so dark and dingy and the safe was broken in the room. I wasnthere for five days gambled pretty heavily and never hit a slot over 100 bucks.....nobody hit jackpots. So disappointing.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank darleneP605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The hotel is very convenient, being located in the middle of the Strip and on the monorail line. The new Quad hotel (former Imperial Palace) next door is very convenient, too. There are plenty of things to do. Room was good sized, but maintenance is an issue. I reported an electrical receptacle hanging from the wall on Monday evening; despite checking on it and reporting it twice more, the repairs were not done until late Wednesday. Another room in our party had a light bulb burned out in the entryway, at that also took two days and several reminders before it was fixed - a light bulb! For the price (hotels.com), it was fine, but there are maintenance issues throughout the hotel which need attention.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed four nights, checking out on Easter Sunday. We picked Harrah's because it had the best rate. Location is great, right in the middle of the strip, in the middle of all the action. We stayed in the Carnaval Tower. Our room was fine - clean with plenty of room. If you want anything more, don't stay here. If you want a clean inexpensive room, stay here, but don't expect more. Our view was a construction site out back. I asked for a strip view when we checked in, but was told it was $15/night extra. No thanks. On Friday, after being out all day on a Grand Canyon tour, we came back to find our room had not been cleaned. I called Housekeeping. She didn't really seem to care, but did send someone to our room. She was there within 15 minutes. Toilets seem to be extra loud when flushed. There was a slight sewer smell coming from our sink when we first checked in, but it went away. All in all, it was fine. We would stay here again because you cannot beat the price or location. Oh, and no resort fee! It was me, my husband, and teenage daughter.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CindyL82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stayed in Harrah's whilst attending the Consumer Electronics Show in January. I was booked in to Harrah's, and as I have only ever stayed in the MGM in Vegas I thought it would be good to try somewhere else out.

The check-in process was lousy. Around 25 people were standing in line when we got there, and they only had 2 people on the front desk. They got another 2 or 3 folk on the desk whilst I was standing in line, but they didn't give the impression that they were in any way worried that people had been waiting for a long time.
That said - when I got to the front of the line the check-in process was smooth and efficient.

I stayed in one of the newer / larger rooms. New is a loose term - I believe they were built in the 90's.

The room was clean and comfortable, and the bathroom was good too.
There wasn't much "Vegas Wow Factor" in the rooms, but they did their job, and I slept well when I got to bed.

There's a couple of Starbuck's in the lobby area, so a light breakfast is pretty easy.
There's also a McDonald's a couple of minutes walk away, and whilst I wouldn't normally got to McD's for breakfast - the free WiFi was attractive, especially given the fact that the hotel charges for its WiFi and the Starbuck's in there don't have free WiFi either.

I ate in the Oyster Bar one night. It was really good.
We had a few drinks in Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill too. It's a good vibe in there, and the barman was pretty nifty with his drinks preparation skills...

Having stayed at the MGM before I would choose to go back there on a future visit, but if that wasn't possible and I was booked back in to Harrah's I wouldn't be upset.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in one of the newer / larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Travelling_Scot_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Harrah's is in the middle of The Strip and has a monorail station so getting around is easy. This older hotel has gotten some dings in reviews because it is an older hotel. However, it is kept up and has not gotten run down like its neighbor, The Quad formerly Imperial Palace. Our room was very clean and the housekeeping staff was top-rate. They provide room refrigerators for a price. However, when I mentioned that my wife's medication needed to be refrigerated, the front desk provided a free one for our stay. Check-in was quick and front desk clerk was awesome. The hotel cafe was good and they provide a discount if you have a Total Rewards card. A big plus was that they have a security guard at the elevators to make sure only guests go up to the rooms. This was not a problem and we appreciated the hotel's efforts to safeguard its guests. Casino drink waiters were friendlier than some of the bigger/more expensive hotel casinos. TIP: take the Executive shuttle outside the cabstand. It is only $7 a passenger and was a quick ride to the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor and room away from The Strip and whether they will give you a free upgrade if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bushbulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I love staying here because of Carnival Court. This outdoor bar has the best Live and DJ Music Entertainment. You don't have to go no where else. Rene and Steve the late night shift Bartenders are the best. Also table games at Harrahs are awesome and "The Oyster Bar" is the best for your Hangover! Rooms are clean and the Casino seems more humble than the other Big Casinos. I Love it Here, and I have stayed at ARIA, PALLAZO, ENCORE, WYNN etc... But I have more fun at HARRAH'S...

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TacoPatronVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 263 in Las Vegas
9,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#88 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $60 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah's Las Vegas, you're always comfortable and welcome! At its location in the heart of the Las Vegas strip, you'll find a host of Las Vegas entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Our new modern Valley Tower rooms have just what you're looking for to stay and play at Harrah's Casino Las Vegas! Harrah's Las Vegas is home to the hit shows Menopause, Million Dollar Quartet and for a limited time, The Righteous Brothers! For those looking for a bite to eat, Harrah's Las Vegas is home to a variety of Las Vegas restaurants such as the unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun found at Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill while Ruth Chris Steakhouse sets the scene for an elegant dinner. For seafood lovers, enjoy a meal at the Oyster Bar Las Vegas serving high-quality, fresh seafood including fresh-off-the-dock oysters. Looking for a quick bite, try the new 24 hour Fulton Street Food Hall offering a chef-driven assortment of breakfast, lunch and dinner selections including fresh baked pastries, coffee bar, "create your own" salad bar, gourmet sandwiches, fresh sushi, pan-Asian noodle bar, crepes, tacos and burritos. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars - the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is a non-stop party just steps away from the strip. Don't miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Vegas.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing