We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend with the family...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
Ranked #85 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Weekend with the family...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

We took our son and his girlfriend to Vegas for the weekend and stayed at Harrah's. The hotel is older yet very clean and while it was perfect for us "oldies", the kids being 24 wanted more of the night life which was found near the Cosmopolitan/Hard Rock area (middle of strip and south). There was a lot of construction going on so we spent more time walking through detoured tunnels than being able to just see all the sights as you walk. The tunnels weren't very large and with all the folks coming and going it was a squeeze. If you are older, this is a nice, inexpensive hotel but if you are young, stay towards the mid to southern strip area. Be sure to enroll in the rewards programs for the hotels (you can do so online) to get great discounts and specials. As they are both Vegetarians, the buffet and restaurants didn't really offer much for them so we often went south on the strip to eat.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CherylWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,642
    5,488
    3,479
    1,326
    866
See reviews for
3,067
5,528
1,233
1,201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lynbrook, New York, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

it was our first time in vegas and i loved it!!! the hotel needs updating for sure but what a great time and a great lcation. the food was all great and the slots fantastic!!! (obviously we did pretty good) lol. the location is great for everything.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nancym211_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern IL
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed at Harrah's March 2013. Stayed at same property 2 years ago. The hotel really hasn't changed much. I went with my dad who is a smoker, so I booked a smiking room. The smoke smell almost knocked us out. It was really overwhelming. Even coming back after a night of drinking in a casino, it was terrible. Anyway, other than the smell, the room was ok. The casino was average. Not a lot of the newer penny slots. Plenty of table games, 2 video poker bars.

Ate at the oyster bar, the breakfast buffet, and Ruth's Chris...all very good, albeit pricey.

I stayed here again because I lioke being in the middle of the action. It's not Harrah's fault (maybe the parent company's) that there is not much around it anymore. The Flamingo is still there, but Bill's Saloon is closed, O'Shea's is gone, Imperial Palace is gone (replaced with a plywood shantee called the Quad. Other than the Flamingo, you have to walk quite a way to get to anything else. Because of that, I probably will stay elsewhere when I return in July.

Room Tip: Unless you live in a pool hall and absolutely have to smoke in your room, I'd stay away from smo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LLUncoolJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Wyoming
Level Contributor
161 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Great location. But the carpet is long past due for needing replaced. Good Buffett and the staff is very good. It's real easy to get in and out of the building and the steak house is pretty good. Lots of construction next door. The price of the rooms for its location is good.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imc410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calumet City, IL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I spent 2 nights at the Harrah's for a business trip. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They provided discount tickets to the monorail, where I had a conference show to attend and discount transportation to the airport. I also like that the monorail was located on the 2nd floor of the hotel, very convenient. The room was spacious and clean with a great view of the strip. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ldhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

For the price, the place is fantastic! Right across from the Ceaser's and next to the Venetian. Hotel rooms are nice, nothing crazy, but decent size and clean. There are only a couple of drawbacks one is the casino floor is a little lame, but it is easy to get in and out of the hotel. The other is the people, trying to trap you into a sales meeting, otherwise the place is great, right on the monorail and great location. Had a great time, going again in June.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

My husband tried to check in at 2 30 and was told he had to wait till 4( which thanks to another review I had prepared him for ).When we got the key to the room we went there and were very surprised when the room was still having somebody else's belongings inside.That should not have happened! Back at the front desk they just gave us another room.No apologies. Room was okay, there was even a TV in the bathroom. However, the walk through the casino was very smoky, I guess the ventilation in the older hotels doesn't work as well as in the newer ones

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OttawaGina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Bally's
#74 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,940 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Property: Harrah's Las Vegas
Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#88 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah's Las Vegas, you're always comfortable and welcome! At its location in the heart of the Las Vegas strip, you'll find a host of Las Vegas entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Our new modern Valley Tower rooms have just what you're looking for to stay and play at Harrah's Casino Las Vegas! Harrah's Las Vegas is home to the hit shows Menopause, Million Dollar Quartet and for a limited time, The Righteous Brothers! For those looking for a bite to eat, Harrah's Las Vegas is home to a variety of Las Vegas restaurants such as the unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun found at Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill while Ruth Chris Steakhouse sets the scene for an elegant dinner. For seafood lovers, enjoy a meal at the Oyster Bar Las Vegas serving high-quality, fresh seafood including fresh-off-the-dock oysters. Looking for a quick bite, try the new 24 hour Fulton Street Food Hall offering a chef-driven assortment of breakfast, lunch and dinner selections including fresh baked pastries, coffee bar, "create your own" salad bar, gourmet sandwiches, fresh sushi, pan-Asian noodle bar, crepes, tacos and burritos. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars - the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is a non-stop party just steps away from the strip. Don't miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Vegas.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing