We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Needs updating” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
Ranked #90 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Evansville, Wyoming
Level Contributor
159 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Needs updating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Great location. But the carpet is long past due for needing replaced. Good Buffett and the staff is very good. It's real easy to get in and out of the building and the steak house is pretty good. Lots of construction next door. The price of the rooms for its location is good.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imc410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,026
    4,975
    3,176
    1,189
    769
See reviews for
2,712
4,963
1,110
1,060
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,668)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calumet City, IL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I spent 2 nights at the Harrah's for a business trip. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They provided discount tickets to the monorail, where I had a conference show to attend and discount transportation to the airport. I also like that the monorail was located on the 2nd floor of the hotel, very convenient. The room was spacious and clean with a great view of the strip. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ldhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

For the price, the place is fantastic! Right across from the Ceaser's and next to the Venetian. Hotel rooms are nice, nothing crazy, but decent size and clean. There are only a couple of drawbacks one is the casino floor is a little lame, but it is easy to get in and out of the hotel. The other is the people, trying to trap you into a sales meeting, otherwise the place is great, right on the monorail and great location. Had a great time, going again in June.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

My husband tried to check in at 2 30 and was told he had to wait till 4( which thanks to another review I had prepared him for ).When we got the key to the room we went there and were very surprised when the room was still having somebody else's belongings inside.That should not have happened! Back at the front desk they just gave us another room.No apologies. Room was okay, there was even a TV in the bathroom. However, the walk through the casino was very smoky, I guess the ventilation in the older hotels doesn't work as well as in the newer ones

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OttawaGina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, Canada
Level Contributor
178 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is a much larger hotel than I imagined (2500+ rooms) but easier to get around than a lot of Vegas places we've stayed. The elevators were fast, parking was convenient, check in was fast. For players card holders they waive the early check in fee which is a nice perk (otherwise it's 4 PM). You do have to pay the resort fee but the room rates are low enough that it isn't an issue. I like the location but it's not as good as Paris for me. We had a view of the volcano at the Mirage but that was about all we could see. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the neighbours were quiet. I wouldn't hesitate going back for a budget trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ringerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

My friend and I stayed here in July 2011on a short trip to Vegas. The location is unbeatable - in the heart of The Strip, directly across from Caesar's Palace.
The rooms were great and clean and staff were very friendly. The pool area was nice, but obviously nothing special in comparison to the bigger resorts. I would recommend staying here if you just want a place to crash. If you're looking for an over the top Vegas experience with the big pools and resorts, you're better off going to one of the bigger hotels.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natasha1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Albert
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have stayed at both Harrah's Las Vegas and Laughlin for a number of years each winter and they are great places. We stayed at Las Vegas in January and I became quite ill with pneumonia and had to leave early and suddenly as I don't trust our medical insurance and the Hotel staff were absolutely the best you could ever hope for in our time of crises. A big bouquet to them and I will remain a loyal customer as they are simply a class act and have our gratitude for their conduct. The front desk is staffed by the best people you could ever want in a giant Hotel and I would suggest that this Hotel is the best if a personal emergency presents itself.
Edwin Moore
Prince Albert, Sask. Canada

Room Tip: all rooms are good but some are very high up - elevators are very quick and the place is quiet, clea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank climoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#74 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,896 reviews
Bally's Las Vegas
#75 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#25 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Property: Harrah's Las Vegas
Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#88 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah's Las Vegas, you're always comfortable and welcome! At its location in the heart of the Las Vegas strip, you'll find a host of Las Vegas entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Our new modern Valley Tower rooms have just what you're looking for to stay and play at Harrah's Casino Las Vegas! Harrah's Las Vegas is home to the hit shows Menopause, Million Dollar Quartet and for a limited time, The Righteous Brothers! For those looking for a bite to eat, Harrah's Las Vegas is home to a variety of Las Vegas restaurants such as the unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun found at Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill while Ruth Chris Steakhouse sets the scene for an elegant dinner. For seafood lovers, enjoy a meal at the Oyster Bar Las Vegas serving high-quality, fresh seafood including fresh-off-the-dock oysters. Looking for a quick bite, try the new 24 hour Fulton Street Food Hall offering a chef-driven assortment of breakfast, lunch and dinner selections including fresh baked pastries, coffee bar, "create your own" salad bar, gourmet sandwiches, fresh sushi, pan-Asian noodle bar, crepes, tacos and burritos. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars - the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is a non-stop party just steps away from the strip. Don't miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing