We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great value in a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
Ranked #88 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great value in a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My friend and I stayed here in July 2011on a short trip to Vegas. The location is unbeatable - in the heart of The Strip, directly across from Caesar's Palace.
The rooms were great and clean and staff were very friendly. The pool area was nice, but obviously nothing special in comparison to the bigger resorts. I would recommend staying here if you just want a place to crash. If you're looking for an over the top Vegas experience with the big pools and resorts, you're better off going to one of the bigger hotels.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natasha1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,585
    4,542
    2,929
    1,043
    653
See reviews for
2,390
4,502
997
919
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prince Albert
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have stayed at both Harrah's Las Vegas and Laughlin for a number of years each winter and they are great places. We stayed at Las Vegas in January and I became quite ill with pneumonia and had to leave early and suddenly as I don't trust our medical insurance and the Hotel staff were absolutely the best you could ever hope for in our time of crises. A big bouquet to them and I will remain a loyal customer as they are simply a class act and have our gratitude for their conduct. The front desk is staffed by the best people you could ever want in a giant Hotel and I would suggest that this Hotel is the best if a personal emergency presents itself.
Edwin Moore
Prince Albert, Sask. Canada

Room Tip: all rooms are good but some are very high up - elevators are very quick and the place is quiet, clea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank climoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Just got back from a trip to L.V. My wife and I stayed at Harrah's as we had a choice of there or the Quad (formerly Imperial Palace) and participated in a blackjack tournament that was at the Paris (another Harrah's property). We chose to upgrade to a luxury room from a "classic" room. Well there wasn't anything luxurious about it. Your pretty basic room. It had a Strip view but could barely see through the filthy window. No fridge but an empty minibar that tells you not to put anything in it.

Except for the first fellow at the reception desk, most employees were rather unpleasant like you were bothering them. Blackjack dealers, cafe personnel (Cafe ran out of spoons?? I stirred my coffee with a knife).

We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marplon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

If you're looking to stay in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip, but not pay 5-Star prices, Harrah's is the place to stay. I stayed for three nights during the week and paid roughly $60.00 total. The hotel rooms were simple and clean, nothing extravagant. The blackjack was full the whole time and Toby Keith's Party Pit gives the hotel a honky tonk vibe which is different and fun. The poker room left me wanting more. It used to be in an enclosed area with numerous TVs on the wall but now it is just like any old poker room.

Room Tip: When you check-in, ask about free upgrades to bigger rooms or suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irelandia26point2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We chose this hotel mainly because of it's location and stayed for four nights. Just middle in the Strip, so almost no transport expenses to explore Strip.Rooms are not very spacious, but it's value for money.We had a nice view of Strip from our room.I recommend this hotel to those people who do not want to spend much on hotel.And in Vegas, you really do not care much about your hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank memoumita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed there for two nights in Feb 2013. Located perfectly in the middle of all action, opposite to Caesars and Bellagio and very close to the monorail stop. Price is very reasonable for the location. Do ask for the higher floors with the Strip view. Rooms are a bit tired, but good enough, who cares, you are in Vegas so who's hanging out in a room...

Room Tip: ask for higher floor with the strip view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Save_The_Cookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed three nights in Harrah's in March 2013. The total price for the three nights was very attractive and I did not know what to expect.

Anyway, when I got to the hotel late in Friday night, I was not shocked, neither I was not positively surprised. I would describe my room as a simple room without any luxury items. Some of the furniture were quite worn, but still usable. A positive thing with check-in was that I got breakfast discount coupons to the Starbuck's located into the hotel. Well, it was not a lot, but anyway it was needed since the room did not have a coffee maker at all.

My room was in Mardi Gras towers, nicely located, just enough to get some rest. The negative thing is that the internet was not included in the room rate.

The best things with this hotel are location, location and location. If you are ready to accept trashy elevators and need a good location in the middle of strip, this is it. Many attractions are on a walking distance, so they are easily reachable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Traveller007Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Bally's Las Vegas
#77 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 13,640 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#70 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 4,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#93 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Property: Harrah's Las Vegas
Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#88 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah's Las Vegas, you're always comfortable and welcome! At its location in the heart of the Las Vegas strip, you'll find a host of Las Vegas entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Our new modern Carnaval Tower South rooms have just what you're looking for to stay and play at Harrah's Casino Las Vegas! Harrah's Las Vegas is home to the hit shows Menopause, Million Dollar Quartet and for a limited time, The Righteous Brothers! For those looking for a bite to eat, Harrah's Las Vegas is home to a variety of Las Vegas restaurants such as the unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun found at Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill while Ruth Chris Steakhouse sets the scene for an elegant dinner. For seafood lovers, enjoy a meal at the Oyster Bar Las Vegas serving high-quality, fresh seafood including fresh-off-the-dock oysters. Looking for a quick bite, try the new 24 hour Fulton Street Food Hall offering a chef-driven assortment of breakfast, lunch and dinner selections including fresh baked pastries, coffee bar, "create your own" salad bar, gourmet sandwiches, fresh sushi, pan-Asian noodle bar, crepes, tacos and burritos. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars - the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is a non-stop party just steps away from the strip. Don't miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing