We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst stay Ive had in Vegas” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
Ranked #88 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
oklahoma city, ok
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Worst stay Ive had in Vegas”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

This was my 9th trip to Vegas, and 4th to my formerly favorite hotel there. I took my youngest son out to celebrate his 21st birthday. Upon arrival, as I normally do, I asked if any complimentary upgrades were available and was told no the hotel was full. It was a Friday night, so I figured, no harm in asking but they are full. Then the clerk says, he can upgrade me for $50 per night? What happened to no rooms were available? If he said, I have rooms available but to upgrade would be a fee, I could swallow that, but that's not what happened. Once we got to the room it overlooked the Parking lot and street between Harrah's and the adjacent parking lot to the north. We heard car horns and dumpsters being slammed down after being emptied all week. When I complained to the desk, they said, they could not move us. We were put on the 11th floor of the Carnaval Tower. I get it, you get what you pay for, but we were there from Fri-Tuesday, and not a single better room opened up? Harrah's used to be my favorite hotel on the strip, you can read my prior reviews to attest to this, however, after this stay, I doubt if I will stay there again. On a positive note however, my son was issued a players card by a pit boss in the early morning hours of his 21st birthday, however, received no instructions that he had to report to the total rewards desk to finish his registration. When he went several days later to replace the card, the lady initially told him he did not qualify for the free play etc, since it had been more than 24 hrs since he signed up. When he explained in detail to her what happened, she signed him up, gave him his voucher for free play and apologized. Kudos, hats off for going the extra mile, perhaps she should also work in customer relations!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dave3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,371
    5,289
    3,356
    1,272
    827
See reviews for
2,917
5,318
1,173
1,137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,967)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winterset, Iowa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed at Harrah's March 2, 4 nights in a Total Rewards comped rooms. No charge other than the early check in fee. We arrived early around 10 am & was told we could check in for $25. If you have a rewards card you get that fee waived, but only after noon, so we took the early check in & received the room I had reserved, which was a Premium King, Non-Smoking room. We were on the 8th floor of the Mardi Gras tower, facing the Venetian side. Small view of TI & Venetian & the roof tops. View is not that big of a deal to us, because who spends all their time staring out the window anyway. Room was very adequate, but small, but there were only 2 of us, so it was fine. Flat screen tv & small tv in bathroom. The bed was a King pillow top & was very, very comfy. Carpet in room had seen better days, but just left my socks on all the time. My only complaint about the room would be the lighting. I know this hotel is a Green hotel, but boy it was hard to see in there, especially the bathroom. The bathroom was also tiny & the lights were two little lights next to the mirror. That is it. At checkout, I mentioned this & the lady told us that next time, to call down to front desk & they would have brought us brighter light bulbs. This idea had never crossed my mind, but she was nice to mention it. If we stay here again & I am sure we will, I will make sure we ask for better lighting. We ate at KGB burgers twice & it was awesome.Pretty reasonable for Vegas. The two of us ate for around $35. Hotel has 2 Starbucks, which is great & of course, right next door is McD's, which is perfect for a cheap breakfast. Now on to the casino. We come to gamble, so the casino is important to us. The casino is low ceilings & a little smokier than other casinos. The layout is fine. You get used to it after the first day. The major complaint about the casino is the slot machines. They have some new machines, but a lot of their machines are old & outdated. Right next door is Casino Royale & this place is pretty much an old dump, but they at least have a lot of newer machines. Not sure why Harrah's still has machines that have been around since the 90's.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank slssls250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Taking advantage of a Groupon deal, my husband and I spent Thanksgiving week in Vegas. This was our first time there. While there we discovered that Harrah's was not one of the new luxury hotels, however it's location more than made up for that. The hotel is located right in the middle of the strip. We also enjoyed their huge buffet. The rooms were clean and quiet. The check-in process was long(long lines and somewhat disorganized). The pool was closed, but the spa was open. The bed was comfortable. We reserved a King, but at check-in we were told only the two queens were available. We caught a really great show one night, excellent band, had us dancing the night away. Service was great, everyone was helpful and friendly. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carmens826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
110 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

I did lose in Las Vegas, but staying in this hotel was my best bet of the trip. When I booked my stay at Harrah's on Total Rewards, I got a room for $45.00 a night and they comp me two nights free. So for three nights my checkout price was $50.00 and change. I had a very nice room and it was quiet. Harrah's is a green hotel, which I like. The one thing I did not like was the lack of place to eat after lunch and dinner. I checked in after 5pm and I wanted to get something to eat, not much, just a sandwich. I went to The Cafe and it closed after lunch and would not open til 11pm. So I went to the buffet, $26.00, not that hungry. I ended up at Toby Keith's, which was a mistake. I got the fried chicken. Another good thing about this hotel it is right next door to McDonald's. Every morning out the door to McDonald's for 59cents senior coffee.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Lets not get carried away and try to compare Harrah's with The Venetian or The Bellagio, but as a budget choice there is simply none better! It sits on a perfect part of the strip just opposite The Mirage and Caesar's palace and within easy walking distance of the Fashion mall. I stayed in the mardi gras tower for 10 nights which I'm told is nicer with newer decor and I must say that the room was comparable to some 5 star hotels that I have stayed at on the strip. The casino was possibly a little smokey but the same can be said for a lot of Vegas hotels. All in all if your looking for a bit of a bargain look no further!!

Room Tip: Try to get a high floor in the mardi gras tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donny2times
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosetown, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Just stayed here with friends from 26 feb to march 3.Only stayed there because of them. Usualy stay at mgm and will be staying back at mgm next time as my bathroom at mgm is bigger then this whole room.This property is worn out and so smokey couldnt even stay in casino people passed out at machines in the morning as far as im concerned if your going to vegas pay a little more and stay in a a nicer hotel i will never stay here again .overall they should close this place down and rebuild they even allow there room cleaners to put envelopes in the room for tips this ive never seen before and yes i tip very well just dont need someone beggin for a tip .And just one more thing every entrance you get attacked bu people selling timeshare gets a little frustrating all the time .Imsorry i let these people talk me into staying here it will never happen again i will be at mgm properties from now on i wont stray again .

Room Tip: I dont know about other rooms but we overloked empty pool and the music from there carnival kept us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank golferfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Twin Cities, MN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We spent Feb 25th thru Mar 1st at Harrahs. It certainly is not the Wynn....but we did not pay a Wynn price!! The room was $30 a night. The room was clean and quiet for the most part. The checkin can get long if a large number of peoplke arrive at same time. We got there at midnight and very short wait. Did not hear any construction noise from the Quad construction. I must say that this is not mid strip. Maybe if you include the Staratosphere as the north end maybe. Only thing north of Harrahs are the Wynn resorts and the Venitian/Palazzo. Still a nice location though. Certainly do go to the Quad and dine at Hash House A Go Go. Interesting dining!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bill0759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#77 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,632 reviews
Bally's
#75 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#23 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Property: Harrah's Las Vegas
Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#88 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah's Las Vegas, you're always comfortable and welcome! At its location in the heart of the Las Vegas strip, you'll find a host of Las Vegas entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Our new modern Valley Tower rooms have just what you're looking for to stay and play at Harrah's Casino Las Vegas! Harrah's Las Vegas is home to the hit shows Menopause, Million Dollar Quartet and for a limited time, The Righteous Brothers! For those looking for a bite to eat, Harrah's Las Vegas is home to a variety of Las Vegas restaurants such as the unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun found at Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill while Ruth Chris Steakhouse sets the scene for an elegant dinner. For seafood lovers, enjoy a meal at the Oyster Bar Las Vegas serving high-quality, fresh seafood including fresh-off-the-dock oysters. Looking for a quick bite, try the new 24 hour Fulton Street Food Hall offering a chef-driven assortment of breakfast, lunch and dinner selections including fresh baked pastries, coffee bar, "create your own" salad bar, gourmet sandwiches, fresh sushi, pan-Asian noodle bar, crepes, tacos and burritos. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars - the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is a non-stop party just steps away from the strip. Don't miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing