We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Harrahs”
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
Ranked #91 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Twin Cities, MN
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stay at Harrahs”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We spent Feb 25th thru Mar 1st at Harrahs. It certainly is not the Wynn....but we did not pay a Wynn price!! The room was $30 a night. The room was clean and quiet for the most part. The checkin can get long if a large number of peoplke arrive at same time. We got there at midnight and very short wait. Did not hear any construction noise from the Quad construction. I must say that this is not mid strip. Maybe if you include the Staratosphere as the north end maybe. Only thing north of Harrahs are the Wynn resorts and the Venitian/Palazzo. Still a nice location though. Certainly do go to the Quad and dine at Hash House A Go Go. Interesting dining!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bill0759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17,462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,193
    5,941
    3,812
    1,497
    1,019
See reviews for
3,496
6,123
1,347
1,334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,697)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Smyrna, Delaware
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My husband and I just returned from an 8 night Vegas trip 2/21-3/1 and it was awesome! This was our second time in Vegas together (my third, went once for business) and this was the 1st time for either of us staying mid-strip. I have to say the location and proximity of Harrah's to everything else was pretty perfect. The hotel and casino floor were a lot nicer and cleaner than expected based on some of the other reviews I had seen. Everything was clean and in working order, I would recommended staying here b/c the price is definitely right especially for the location on the strip!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCMTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

also, just got back from a 3 night stay. my accomodations were fabulous - suite with the mirage volcano view - front row seat. check in a breeze. cocktail staff remembers you, as well as the buffet and oyster bar chef. true, older hotel, with smoke, but it's vegas. what did you expect? if you don't care for it, go elsewhere. i always feel safe and well taken care of with this hotel. kudos to my casino host, larry. i'll definately be back - see ya in may!!! :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cottage229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

First time in Vegas, but the hotel compared to some of the others looks tired and in need of a makeover. Lots of bars (quite overpriced) and restaurants (some reasonable, others not). Some staff especially in casino need to be a bit more pleasant and not so snappy we don't all gamble day in day out! . However, the staff in the Starbucks concession in main lobby area were really agressive! Hotel room was clean and large with a comfy bed. A bit more wardrobe space would be better, we had to leave majority of clothes in cases for the four nights we were there. The weather turned really nice when we were there, just a shame the "sundeck" looked so worn out with a few old deckchairs on a restaurant roof . all in all, if you are there to gamble its ok. As a "resort", I would not pick this one again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State Center, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We have stayed here before and have always had a nice room--very clean with absolutely no complaints at all. We were allowed to check in early with no waiting as there was no line. It was a little smokey in the casino but I don't know how that can be helped when half the gamblers are smoking. Everybody we came in contact with was very helpful. Flavors Buffet was way too expensive--my wife and I paid more for one lunch there than it cost for us to stay for two nights. We really enjoyed the Country Superstars show at Planet Hollywood. The lady that checked us in was very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaleJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We booked at Harrah's because two of our friends stay here regularly, and we wanted to do something new and exciting for our 10 year wedding anniversary. Our room at the Harrah's was very nice, minus the clogged tub, but that is the only nice thing I can say about our stay there. We arrived just after midnight on Monday morning. We spent over an hour waiting to check-in. The manager on duty spent this time chatting with another staff member in the back of the reception desk and only stopped her conversation to hand out water bottles to everyone in line. I stopped her to ask what the problem was and she made excuses, and walk away while I was mid-sentence. No apology. Why wasn't the manager behind the counter and waiting on people? I complained to the woman who checked us in and was given a king size room. We inquired about a late check-out and was told we could check out at 1pm without a charge or if we wanted a 4pm check-out it would be 1/2 the cost of the room. We asked if we could come back down the next day to secure the late check out and were told that would not be a problem. We finally made it to our room at 2am. The next day we went down to the front desk to secure the late check out and were told that we could only have a noontime check-out without a fee. I explained that we were told at check-in that we could check-out at 1pm without a fee and the front desk rep. said that no it was noontime. Next, we inquired at the concierge desk about the best way to get to Fremont Street. We were told the bus or a taxi. We were told where to catch the bus. We waited at the bus stop with a crowd only to find out that we needed exact change and needed to purchase the tickets prior to boarding the bus. We ended up having to get off the bus, go back into the hotel to get change, missing the bus, and then had to wait for another bus to arrive. It would have been helpful if the concierge had told us that us we needed exact change and needed to purchase the tickets before getting on the bus. After this we decided to not spend another cent at the Harrah's and did all of our gambling and dining at other hotels. The customer service is fabulous at Paris and The Golden Nugget. At Paris, the concierge went as far as giving us pre-printed directions to tell the taxi so that we wouldn't be taken the "long way" and have a big bill. I will NEVER go to Harrah's again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Sanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This is a poor choice when there is so much competition. Lots of faults in rooms, our fridge did not work, dark bathrooms, no wifi
Very smoky
But good location and cheap
Would not stay again
Venetian next door has wifi

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bmwmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#83 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Property: Harrah's Las Vegas
Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#88 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah's Las Vegas, you're always comfortable and welcome! At its location in the heart of the Las Vegas strip, you'll find a host of Las Vegas entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Our new modern Valley Tower rooms have just what you're looking for to stay and play at Harrah's Casino Las Vegas! Harrah's Las Vegas is home to the hit shows Menopause, Million Dollar Quartet and for a limited time, The Righteous Brothers! For those looking for a bite to eat, Harrah's Las Vegas is home to a variety of Las Vegas restaurants such as the unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun found at Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill while Ruth Chris Steakhouse sets the scene for an elegant dinner. For seafood lovers, enjoy a meal at the Oyster Bar Las Vegas serving high-quality, fresh seafood including fresh-off-the-dock oysters. Looking for a quick bite, try the new 24 hour Fulton Street Food Hall offering a chef-driven assortment of breakfast, lunch and dinner selections including fresh baked pastries, coffee bar, "create your own" salad bar, gourmet sandwiches, fresh sushi, pan-Asian noodle bar, crepes, tacos and burritos. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars - the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is a non-stop party just steps away from the strip. Don't miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Vegas.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing