We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
Ranked #87 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
132 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

was just on vacation for 2 weeks and finished up in vegas. We had a room at harrahs and it was th least expensive room. we paid almost nothing for the room. what we were told was that the cost of the room went down with the less amount of reservations. I paid less than 25.00 a nite. Had i reserved for Saturday nite when i reserved the room it would have been 54.00 but th night before it was 220. The room is comfortable and beautiful. we had a tv in the bathroom too. I really enjoyed my stay with h arrahs. Check in was fast and pleasant. Harrahs is in a great location on the strip too.

Room Tip: book early.. you can always cancel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank breeze1der
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,471
    4,436
    2,864
    1,008
    625
See reviews for
2,310
4,374
963
888
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
146 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Harrah's is great if you are looking for a reasonably priced basic hotel in Vegas. The staff were very friendly and the hotel is quite conveniently located. The rooms are okay, beds/pillows not the greatest. The rooms do have thin walls so it can be noisy. It was nice to be able to grab a coffee at starbucks for breakfast in the room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mirtle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Although many other hotels are nicer, rooms are clean and you can't beat the location. It's center strip and basically close (Vegas close which is still a walk) to everything. Also the rooms are much cheaper than most of the strip hotels because the hotel is older with not as much bells and whistles. When we are in Vegas we spend so little time in our room that we'd rather spend our money on entertainment and food.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dcaswell1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, WY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Clean and comfortable with friendly staff throughout. Get their 'Player's Card' for discounts on food and spa services. Don't expect to win big money in the casino, but cocktail service was terrific. No line at check-in at noon and the room was ready. Conceige in the evening was really helpful, professional. Enjoyed the NFR live stream at "Toby Keith's" several nights, lots of friendly folks.

Room Tip: "Quiet" side of the Mardi Gras Tower had been renovated, not huge, but sufficient, nice li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunshadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montague, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Stayed at Harrah's with a couple friends for three nights. The hotel is situated in a great location on the strip. The rooms are clean and the staff was friendly. The casino is average with a smaller but nice sports book. Furthermore, the price was right.

I have stayed at MGM and Pleasure Island in the past and this is my favorite.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I called Harrah's reservations as I was booking several rooms and had a few questions regarding the hotel as it had bee many years since I last stayed at Harrah's. The reservationist was fantastic and even got better room rates that were on numerous websites. We arrived around 1 in the morning and couldn't believe how long the line was! Upon checking in, each of the couples found their rooms to be satisfactory.. One had been updated and was quite nice. The others - some had flat screens, some not, but we weren't there to watch TV! The first morning we went to the Cafe for breakfast. 35 minutes after ordering and asking more than twice about the whereabouts of our food, we left. Only one table had been served their food the entire time we were there. Harrah's never received anything from our group for food after,

Because of its great location, you can walk to all the other casinos and attractions. I don't think that is what they want, but there just seemed to be a lack of fun or excitement in this hotel.

All in all, the room rates were great, the rooms & service just okay, but I'm sure there are more fun places to stay. We definitely will check out other hotels next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank parkcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This was my first time staying at Harrah's Hotel in Las Vegas. The location was awesome right in the middle of the strip & plenty of other strip casino's to visit within walking distance. We stayed here for 6 nights during the NRF. We checked in around 7:30 pm with no line up. Took 10 mins to check in. We asked for a quite room/non smoking and got a free upgrade. Check in girl was very friendly and helpful. We were in the Mardi gra tower on floor 9 view of TI and Venetian. Very spacious room that had a flat screen tv and pillow top mattress (2 queen beds). The bathroom even had a tv. A big plus was it had a sliding balcony door with a small balcony. It was nice to open it and let some fresh air into the room. Housekeeping came everyday always left plenty of towels, shampoo, lotion and soap. There was a safe in the room. Ice machine always had ice. A short walk to Walgreens in the Venetian to get your liquor.

**No Wifi in the hotel. Internet was $11.95/day. It is a wired internet connection in the room and there was a cable in the room. We went to the nearby McDonald’s that offers free wi-fi to its customers.

The Flavors buffet was pretty good. We used a 2 for 1 coupon as its $20/person. Went to Toby's and had a great time. The only negative was the drinks service while gambling was hit and miss. Other then that, we will return. It's pretty hard to complain when we paid $28/night after taxes. Harrah's is for you if you are looking for a clean, great location and reasonable rates.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rammer998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Bally's Las Vegas
#74 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 13,327 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#72 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 4,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#91 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 792 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Property: Harrah's Las Vegas
Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#88 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah's Las Vegas, you're always comfortable and welcome! At its location in the heart of the Las Vegas strip, you'll find a host of Las Vegas entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Our new modern Carnaval Tower South rooms have just what you're looking for to stay and play at Harrah's Casino Las Vegas! Harrah's Las Vegas is home to the hit shows Menopause, Million Dollar Quartet and for a limited time, The Righteous Brothers! For those looking for a bite to eat, Harrah's Las Vegas is home to a variety of Las Vegas restaurants such as the unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun found at Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill while Ruth Chris Steakhouse sets the scene for an elegant dinner. For seafood lovers, enjoy a meal at the Oyster Bar Las Vegas serving high-quality, fresh seafood including fresh-off-the-dock oysters. Looking for a quick bite, try the new 24 hour Fulton Street Food Hall offering a chef-driven assortment of breakfast, lunch and dinner selections including fresh baked pastries, coffee bar, "create your own" salad bar, gourmet sandwiches, fresh sushi, pan-Asian noodle bar, crepes, tacos and burritos. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars - the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is a non-stop party just steps away from the strip. Don't miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Otel, Odigeo, Vegas.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing