We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strip view with mirage volcano” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
Ranked #92 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Strip view with mirage volcano”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Check in and check out smooth asked for Free tickets they obliged Vinnie Favorito (Good) Macking Show (Great) Defending The CaveMan (interesting pushing monogamy in Sin City) but have to buy overpriced drink well worth it. Loved the strip view in the center of action easy parking The Toby Kieth's bar rocked great bands (Cash Presley)

Room Tip: Tip rent a car --- did day tripping no line ups for breakie
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,821
    4,813
    3,087
    1,134
    730
See reviews for
2,567
4,768
1,065
1,019
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,495)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
328 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed here for four nights. We were given a strip view but my companion opted for an upgraded luxury room. Front desk should be taught good customer service. As being in the front desk you should at least acknowledge the presence of the person standing in front of you while doing your paper works. I was dissapointed by the upgrade but still the room was reasonable size, clean with balcony and bed was comfortable. The newly renovated rooms were a dissapointment. I guess there's nothing you can really do with an old hotel. This hotel is not high end so I guess at the end you get what you pay for. We just came from Circus Circus and I would say that they had better and bigger rooms at Circus Circus considering that it was comps there and we are paying at Harrah's. Anyway, it's time to be in the strip and Harrah's had a perfect location. From here you could go anywhere by foot and stroll along the different views on the strip. This place is not bad at all but I will consider staying in another hotel in the strip the next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hanabanna23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

My husband & I stayed at Harrah's in October. We checked in at night and I hung all our clothes with the extra hangers that I had packed, and unpacked our bags. The room seemed nice, until two days later when I opened the drapes and sheers on a sunny day. I was horrified to see that the carpeting that I had assumed to be dark brown was actually beige by the nightstand that obviously had been moved a bit. (I thought my feet were dirty from wearing sandals, when actually it was from the filthy carpet in our room!)
I wanted to call someone up to the room and ask them if they would stay in a room like that, but my husband was in a hurry to go out, and at that point our stay was half over. They also charged us for an upgraded "Strip View", which was a joke. Oh, I could see the Mirage sign alright....along with all the pipes and air conditioning units all over the roof, and the rooms in the front of Harrah's that actually had a Strip View.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoveVegas3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Lalinde, France
Level Contributor
122 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Right on the Strip walk out onto the flashing light and buzzing streets, our room was a nice size, we upgraded to a suite and overlooked the strip great view, it was all nice and clean and very comfortable we stayed 6 nights in all.
Watch out for. Booking in takes it takes ages (be warned)- good time to get cheap upgrade. very Smokey walking through casino. Yes all casinos allow smoking

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WATERTOWN
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

This hotel was booked because of location to the finish line of the evening marathon in December. The hotel is old, but has a Starbucks! The rooms were comfortable and very clean. We had a unique experience when we checked it early morning. The gal suggested we get a 'player's card' which afforded us the opportunity for early check in without paying a fee. The staff at the hotel was top notch. We could not have asked for better service from the front desk, to the information staff to the bell hops. Plus the price was very reasonable and we were able to extend our stay for one night at the marathon price. The location allows you to walk up and down the strip or take the monorail. Although it does not have the lavish lobby area of some of the other hotel/casinos, we found it to be a great value and very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pam57201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

The location was awesome right in the middle of the strip. We checked in around 7:30 pm no line just 1 person in front of me. We were in the Mardi gra tower on floor 15. The bellhop showed us the quick way to get to our room. The elevator sign says floor 16 and up but he showed us that floor 15 you could use any elevator. That saved us time we never had to wait for an elevator. The room was a king size bed and a flat screen tv. The room was small but clean and it suited our needs plus the price was right. Over all I would stay there again for the discounted rate but I would not pay full price. The gambling at the casino is not the best odds so we gambled at other locations on the strip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gaburlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

WOW - we found airfare to Vegas for $140 roundtrip. And Harrah's Las Vegas gave
us 2 nites free. So to stay 4 nites/5 days we paid $114 total. We were treated so well, the hotel was very clean and our bedroom was very nice (it was just the original classic from the Carnaval Tower). It was very quiet on the 24th floor, even tho the casino and hotel were packed. Missed the refrig and coffee pot in the room (we are used to that in AC). But the ice bucket kept our water cold. The casino was also very smokey (we are used to non-smoking all together in Delaware and non-smoking sections in AC.) We didn't find that at other casinos. The location was terrific and cut down on the walking for a senior couple. We enjoyed and were well taken care of at Harrah's Cafe and KGB Burgers. It was NRF week, so we couldn't get close to Toby Keith's Grill and only did one buffet (Mirage) the entire time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Bally's Las Vegas
#75 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14,351 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#74 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#26 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Property: Harrah's Las Vegas
Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#88 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah's Las Vegas, you're always comfortable and welcome! At its location in the heart of the Las Vegas strip, you'll find a host of Las Vegas entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Our new modern Valley Tower rooms have just what you're looking for to stay and play at Harrah's Casino Las Vegas! Harrah's Las Vegas is home to the hit shows Menopause, Million Dollar Quartet and for a limited time, The Righteous Brothers! For those looking for a bite to eat, Harrah's Las Vegas is home to a variety of Las Vegas restaurants such as the unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun found at Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill while Ruth Chris Steakhouse sets the scene for an elegant dinner. For seafood lovers, enjoy a meal at the Oyster Bar Las Vegas serving high-quality, fresh seafood including fresh-off-the-dock oysters. Looking for a quick bite, try the new 24 hour Fulton Street Food Hall offering a chef-driven assortment of breakfast, lunch and dinner selections including fresh baked pastries, coffee bar, "create your own" salad bar, gourmet sandwiches, fresh sushi, pan-Asian noodle bar, crepes, tacos and burritos. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars - the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is a non-stop party just steps away from the strip. Don't miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing