We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night upgrade”
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
Ranked #93 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
TN
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“One night upgrade”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Checked in for one night on a Wednesday--was upgraded to a suite! Carnival Tower/35th floor.Very nice--a living room, bedroom and huge bathroom. We had an excellent meal at The Range--on the second floor overlooking The Strip. Enjoyed an evening of fine dining and gambling. Room service coffee was delivered the next morning within 20 minutes. Thanks for a great overnighter!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank petenjulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17,746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,278
    6,007
    3,875
    1,523
    1,063
See reviews for
3,565
6,221
1,365
1,364
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,780)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a disgrace! The absolute worst hotel in Vegas. I payed in full for 2 nights via Orbitz- we checked in, went out on the town and at 8am they KICKED me and my mother out for absolutely no reason that had anything to do with us. I honesty hope they go bankrupt. They do deserve ANYONES business.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank mandasplashtat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

montrose
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

spent a week here,found the staff very helpful rooms were clean with plenty of towels,they could do with a bit of an upgrade but were worth the money,the beds were very comfortable ,the best sleep i have had in a hotel in a long time. the only downside was the length of queues for check in and restaurants. i would use this hotel again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jimmybMontrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Its not really a fantastic but it was good enough. I mean the price is good and i couldn't ask for more. It is strategically located at the Strip and in the Center which you can go to Bars, Landmarks, Restaurants without getting tired of walking. It was good and I will definitely come back in this hotel..

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaidyChance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had a great time at Harrah's as usual. The staff is always friendly and very helpful. The rooms were very clean and very comfortable. We stayed in a room with pool view and we were told that would be pretty noise because of music. But actually wasn't bad at all, they turned off around 9PM. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charleny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbles, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We booked in for 14 nights (I know - no-one stays in Vegas for 14 nights!!!). Harrah's was very cheap - around £40 a night for a central strip hotel with a 'breakfast deal' as we booked through expedia.
The hotel itself was absolutely fine - we've previously stayed at Imperial Palace and even at Circus Circus and Harrah's was very much along those lines. Its a budget hotel. However the location is outstanding - opposite the forum shops at Ceaser's Palace.
The 'breakfast deal' we had was $9 each (there were 2 of us) to spend at the lobby Starbucks. While most of the staff at the Starbucks were helpful the 'lady' we spoke to on the first morning was probably the most unhelpful person I have ever spoke to. Her attitude was incredible when I made a choice for breakfast - she angrily told me we could only have coffee and a cookie or fruit as part of the breakfast deal. We were unaware of this and when we picked up a 'breakfast muffin' - she shouted that these were not included in the breakfast deal. That makes sense doesn't it!!!!

Apart from this 'monster' behind the counter at Starbucks, the hotel and the whole experience was great. We had a room on the 27th floor and a fantastic view of the Mirage volcano.

For the price paid we could not fault this hotel. You have to remember the price and the fact that this is a 'budget' property when you compare with other centre strip hotels.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank langlandroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Hotel is very central on the Las Vegas strip and therefore acces to all entertainment outlets is good.
Eating and drinking in Las Vegas need not be expensive and I would recommend locating Ellis Island - a small gaming hall, bar and restaurant located one block behind the hotel and a 15 minute walk - it has their name illuminated in green neon lights. On Sundays, Mondays and Thursdays (American Football nights) drinks are from a dollar and steaks from 7 dollars.
I am led to believe that Harrah's was one of the earlier hotels to be found in Vegas, but this in no way detracted from our visit and found everything to be of a good standard. Hotel staff, like most US hotels, were very polite and helpful.
For McDonalds fans, there is one right next door!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#82 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Property: Harrah's Las Vegas
Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#88 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah's Las Vegas, you're always comfortable and welcome! At its location in the heart of the Las Vegas strip, you'll find a host of Las Vegas entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Our new modern Valley Tower rooms have just what you're looking for to stay and play at Harrah's Casino Las Vegas! Harrah's Las Vegas is home to the hit shows Menopause, Million Dollar Quartet and for a limited time, The Righteous Brothers! For those looking for a bite to eat, Harrah's Las Vegas is home to a variety of Las Vegas restaurants such as the unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun found at Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill while Ruth Chris Steakhouse sets the scene for an elegant dinner. For seafood lovers, enjoy a meal at the Oyster Bar Las Vegas serving high-quality, fresh seafood including fresh-off-the-dock oysters. Looking for a quick bite, try the new 24 hour Fulton Street Food Hall offering a chef-driven assortment of breakfast, lunch and dinner selections including fresh baked pastries, coffee bar, "create your own" salad bar, gourmet sandwiches, fresh sushi, pan-Asian noodle bar, crepes, tacos and burritos. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars - the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is a non-stop party just steps away from the strip. Don't miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Vegas.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing