We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best on the Strip - but a good value.”
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
Ranked #95 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not the best on the Strip - but a good value.”
Reviewed September 24, 2007

the hotel is very nice - especially if you get into the newly remodeled rooms (flat screen tv's, comfy beds, etc.). make that request when making your reseravation and again upon check-in. it's inside the mardi gras tower.

we got upgraded the first night to a suite, simple because we asked if they has anything else better avail. they were wiling to do it for one night! awesome.

the gambling is okay. not alot of table games compared to some of the others, but there outdoor bar is great! Very fun, live music is spectacular and reasonable drink prices. the place is called Carnavale.

You will get the best rates from Harrah's if you are a Total Rewards player. ask if they have a casino rate avail. we saved $35 a night simply because we were.

  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunsetlegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17,769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,286
    6,013
    3,879
    1,524
    1,067
See reviews for
3,569
6,226
1,368
1,366
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,789)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2007

I took my husband to Las Vegas for his 50th birthday. We flew out of Lansing, Michigan on Allegiant Air at 7:30 a.m. on Friday, September 14th and returned home at 6:30 a.m. on Monday the 17th. We stayed at Harrah's and I had made the reservation through the Allegiant airline as a package. Next time I would call the hotel directly, so I could make requests. The only requests I could make through the airline website when I booked was smoking or non, and 1 or 2 beds. We were able to check in about 9:00, and I asked about a newly renovated room but she said they would be noisy as the band below plays until 3:00 a.m. so we decided against that. I asked for a strip view but she had none available so that was disappointing.

We had room #2854 in the Carnaval Tower with 2 queen beds and non-smoking. Nice room and the beds were extremely comfortable. We did have somewhat of a view, although not of the strip, but at least it wasn't the roofs of some other buildings. Nice to see the mountains in the distance.

Unfortunately we had a connecting room. TRY TO AVOID THIS IF YOU DON'T WANT TO HEAR YOUR NEIGHBORS!! We never heard a sound from the opposite room, but the one with the connecting door you could hear every word they said and every sound they made. I use ear plugs at night so wasn't bothered, but my husband heard them. Also, the first night he heard what he thought to be a pimp and a "working girl" outside our room. He was "explaining" some things to her in great detail. Again, I had ear plugs in so heard nothing, thankfully.

We didn't win anything in the casino. My husband thought the slots were pretty tight as usually you will win a few credits now and then, but these machines just took your money and didn't even say thank you.

We went to Toby Keith's "I Love This Bar" a couple of times and enjoyed that, and both mornings we had the buffet breakfast for $14.99 each at Flavor's buffet. Very good selection of choices. They should have a restroom inside the restaurant though. You have to leave and go to the back wall on the casino to find one.

Harrah's is one of the monorail stops and we took advantage of the $9 all day pass on Saturday and used the monorail several times to get from hotel to hotel. It was fun visiting different hotels and walking around. Most of them had something free to offer (volcano at the Mirage, fountain show at the Bellagio, etc.) and the lobbies were beautiful.

If the price was right we would stay at Harrah's again, but NOT in a connecting room. And I would definitely want a view of the strip too.

  • Liked — The comfortable beds, cleanliness, breakfast buffet
  • Disliked — Connecting room door noise
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Chattyaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2007

Just got back from our stay from Sept. 11-15. When we arrived and checked in at the airport, we were told that there were no more king smoking rooms and that we would be upgraded to a suite for the first evening, but that we would have to change rooms in the morning. The suite was very beautiful #3155 in the Carnival Tower. We watched the volcano erupt from our room and it was just beautiful. We were told that we had to call to the front desk at 9 am - that is very early especially when you just got in town the night before. We were moved to #1126 in the Mardi Gras Tower - non-smoking but we were told that they would bring us ashtrays and would not be charged for smoking in our room. Very noisy room and we did not get our ashtrays for two days. I complained to the manager and was given a $50 credit to use towards our room. Hotel was very, very busy all the time and it was hard to find open machines. The machines were very tight with their winnings also. Carnival Court is my favorite place to visit during my stays in Vegas, I highly recommend going there for a drink. Josh is the best bartender there. Tip him well and he will do tricks for you!!

  • Liked — The suite
  • Disliked — The regular room
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ripsgirl032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Punta Gorda, FL
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2007

We had a good stay at Harrah's. As a helpful hint be aware that there is live entertainment every nite below the hotel rooms on one side of the building. When you check in request to be put in a room away from the noise if you plan on sleeping. We were in the Mardi Gras tower in a renovated room and were quite pleased. The Casino is pretty smokey inside. There is a monorail stop inside Harrah's that is easy to find, just follow the signs. When you check in you will get some coupons to use when you go to get your tickets.

  • Liked — Location on the strip
  • Disliked — Cafe restaurant food
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank peg1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, PA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2007

My husband and I just got back from Vegas and we stayed at Harrah's. It was the perfect hotel for the price for us. We did the check-in at the airport which was much better than standing in line at the hotel. It is in a great location, we asked for an upgraded room which was very nice and the bed was the most comfortable thing we ever slept in. Our room overlooked the pool and had flat screen T.V.'s in the bathroom and in the room but the 1st night we had a rowdy gruop next door which we could hear very well through the walls.. The bathroom was nice but a bit small. We enjoyed the pool for the little time we were out there but it was 104 degrees every day so you don't stay out too long. We ate at Toby Keith's and had the wings which I highly recommend. We also saw the Mac King show which was really funny and a nice break in the day ( he has 2 afternoon shows). The shuttle's are not worth the effort even though they're free. We would've waited an hour in the brutal heat for one to go to the Rio but we took a taxi instead and paid $15.00. All in all we had a very nice time and would go back but if you're looking for FANCY I would stay somewhere else.

  • Liked — The beds
  • Disliked — size of the bathroom
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank wambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crete, Ne
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2007

We just returned from Las Vegas. We stayed two nights at the Paris Casino/Hotel (great room) before moving to Harrah's. The king-bed room we reserved was not available when we checked in so we took a room with two queens. We should have waited. The room was clean, but nothing special. We like to stay up late and sleep in, but we found this is not the hotel to do so! One morning voices from the next room woke us up. They were so loud/clear it sounded like they were standing at the foot of the bed! We could hear phones ring and toilets flush.

We also found that the slots on the strip were very tight. Over four days, we never saw a machine pay off.

We love Vegas so we still enjoyed ourselves, but will probably not stay at Harrah's again unless the rooms are free!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Room wasn't very sound proof.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelersFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2007

My sister and I stayed at Harrahs aug.15-22 and it was FANTASTIC. We had a room in the Mardi Gras Tower overlooking the pool,and the room was outstanding. There was a flat screen tv and a small flat screen tv in the bathroom. Who would have ever thought a tv in the bathroom. The maid came in every morning and left whatever "extras" I requested.Everyone I came in contact with had a smile and a hello. This hotel is a prime location with shuttle pick ups for the Rio and Sams Town located in the rear. I have stayed at other Hotel's on the strip, this was my first stay at Harrahs and I will definitly stay there next trip.

  • Liked — The employees customer service security everywhere
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pattie62760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#83 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Property: Harrah's Las Vegas
Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#49 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#88 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah's Las Vegas, you're always comfortable and welcome! At its location in the heart of the Las Vegas strip, you'll find a host of Las Vegas entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Our new modern Valley Tower rooms have just what you're looking for to stay and play at Harrah's Casino Las Vegas! Harrah's Las Vegas is home to the hit shows Menopause, Million Dollar Quartet and for a limited time, The Righteous Brothers! For those looking for a bite to eat, Harrah's Las Vegas is home to a variety of Las Vegas restaurants such as the unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun found at Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill while Ruth Chris Steakhouse sets the scene for an elegant dinner. For seafood lovers, enjoy a meal at the Oyster Bar Las Vegas serving high-quality, fresh seafood including fresh-off-the-dock oysters. Looking for a quick bite, try the new 24 hour Fulton Street Food Hall offering a chef-driven assortment of breakfast, lunch and dinner selections including fresh baked pastries, coffee bar, "create your own" salad bar, gourmet sandwiches, fresh sushi, pan-Asian noodle bar, crepes, tacos and burritos. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars - the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is a non-stop party just steps away from the strip. Don't miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Vegas.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing