We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great suites! Location so-so”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bluegreen Club 36

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bluegreen Club 36
Ranked #107 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great suites! Location so-so”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2010

We went with another couple(brother and sister in law) who booked the suites as part of their club (time share?) package and the prices were OK - but better deals can be found in Vegas...The suites were gorgeous, with full kitchette, washer and dryer and soaker shower. But...we were there to see the strip, renew our wedding vows in a full-on tacky elvis wedding, so fun!!, shop, see "O" Cirque du soleil, eat in some great fine-dining restaraunts. The trouble with wanting to do all of that was...the Club 36 location. Off-strip and needing a taxi everytime we planned to go out- it is much too far to walk anywhere, especially in the Vegas heat (and heels). We only stayed 3 nights, so didn't use the pool or any amenities. The staff were very courteous and helpful and we used the computers one floor down several times to search out restauarants (on trip advisor!) and staff was always floating around to help us. A bonus was the little convenience stores/stripmall attached - we were able to get some fruit and breakfast items and there is a liquor store as well - so we could buy some champagne for the nuptuals!
The hotel was really quite nice, clean and well-maintained. I always bring earplugs to a hotel- so didn't hear any planes, and my husband sleeps soundly, so wasn't disturbed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Vegas for an extended stay and who planned to golf or tour outside of town . But if you are there for a short while and planning to stay on or around the strip - then you should find a hotel on or near the strip. Taxi's back and forth got a little expensive - we had rented a car, but no one wanted to drink and drive. This was Vegas after all! Great for a mini-vacation from the kids, and we made the most of our short trip by packing in a lot of fun!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluemommybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    263
    149
    60
    48
See reviews for
183
294
28
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2010

We were so excited for our girls getaway. Little did we know taxi's would be necessary & very expensive. Even though the airport is right on top of the hotel, a taxi ride for 3 was over $15.00. The temperatures were around 116 all week, so the mile walk to the strip which may have been manageable in cooler weather, resulted in more cab rides. The shuttle was broke one day and when operating only runs until 8:00PM and has 3 stops right at the far end of the strip. We bought a 5 day bus pass for $20. It goes up & down the strip, with drop offs at every hotel, but probably because it was so hot, everyone else did this and you had to wait for 2-4 busses to even be able to get on. I've used the RTC before in Vegas and usually had no problem. It even goes to Fremont, which is a must for the laser shows. .
Club 36 was beautiful inside, clean, great beds, spacious accomodations. However, who ever designed the pool missed the boat big time! It is on the rooftop on the 4th floor, but it is enclosed and the sundeck is off to the side though doors. As hot as it gets in Vegas, the pool needs to be on the outside so you can relax in it. We got in the pool but it was claustrophobic and not a lot of fun. We went for an hour and never went back. Their restaurant, Amelia's was never open, however it did say Friday & Saturday 2-10, I think and we didn't go at that time, but it isn't something to count on. . Nor did we see the Bonefish restaurant supposedly onsite. The bagel place was OK for breakfast and their is a burger place called the GRIND, but if you want a burger, a better option is the famous BURGER BAR, in the Mandalay Bay, which you can see from here.
We arrived about 11:00AM and we got to check in, however when I asked for a room close to the pool (not knowing what a dud it was) I was told we were on the 4th floor. OK, I think, little did I realize we were the very farthest room away from the pool and it's a hike. The place is short on elevators, by the way, long hallways to manuever, it's a maze. When I went down and asked to be moved for the 3rd time, I think she realized we weren't going away and we were put on the 3rd floor by the elevator under the pool. The place didn't seem to be crowded at all, not a lot of cars in the parking lot and mind you there are several business on the bottom floor. Bluegreen has set the points on this way to high, we only went because they had a special for $49.95 a night thru 7-31-2010, must be having trouble filling it. In a few years the strip will probably catch up to it, but for now, it's out of the way, no shuttle service to the airport or major strip locations, cabs SUPER expensive and a pool that's no fun at all.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CincyKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2010

This hotel was amazing. The rooms were very clean and trendy. The king beds (which are almost too big to be considered kings) were heavenly. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is an ABC store, a pizza shop, a Subway, a burger joint, and an Einstein's Bagels in the hotel (and a liquor store, but I didn't really pay attention to that)
It was also a very good price. We got 2 bedrooms for just around $200 a night. In suite A, there was a king bed and a pull out. In suite B, there was also a king bed and pull out, so it fit our family of 5 perfectly. There is a shuttle that comes around every hour and makes stops at MGM, Showcase Mall, and Monte Carlo. It is very close to the airport. We were on the 7th floor and could see the planes flying right above are heads, taking off, and landing, so if you are afraid of planes, you should suggest a bottom floor. It didn't affect my sleep, but I was very exhusted every night, so I don't think anything would have affected it. Light sleepers beware.
In all of the rooms, we had a view of the Mandalay Bay and the Luxor, so that was pretty cool :)
In conclusion: best hotel I've stayed at. We will most certainly be going back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SovietPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
166 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2010

Ironically, Vegas is the closest city to some of the West's greatest parks and wilderness: Grand and Bryce Canyons, Zion and Yosemite parks, Escalante, Captiol Reef, Death Valley.... It also has some of the best car rental and air fares to access these gems.

This hotel offers reasonably priced new housekeeping units, complete with laundry facilities, right near the car rental agencies at the Vegas airport. After your adventure you can relax and clean your stuff before you leave for home. No smoking, no casino, no glitz. Quiet, unless the sound of airplanes bothers you. You can see them from the hotel too.

A few blocks away, on Naples and Paradise, is the Cottage Cafe, a charming Ethiopian restaurant.

Be aware that you will get charged extra for daily housekeeping, but the staff is up front about it. They will bring extra coffee, laundry soap, towels, etc., to your room if you ask for it.

Also, if you want a copy of your bill when you check out, be persistent, even though the young, hip clerk may look at you as though you have two heads.

The only "down side" is that you may get marketed to buy a time share (when you are asked to come to the lobby for your "free" gift). However, if you are a woman who is not with a spouse or has none, it works like silver cross does to deter Dracula. The opposite may be true for men.

Finally, there is a shuttle to the "Strip" from Noon to 6PM daily .

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elyette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phelps, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2010

We have been to Club 36 several times.

The only negative thing I have to say about Club 36 is its location next to the airport. However the hotel is built really well because you don't even notice the planes when you are inside the building. The resort/hotel is laid out very well too and has many accommodations/amenities right there to make your stay very enjoyable. There are several nice places to eat, a liquor store and a convenience store, all in the lower level of the hotel.

The staff is awesome, the sun deck is nice (however outside where you hear planes coming into the airport), the pool area is very nice as well, and the exercise area is nicely set up too. The staff not only is very accommodating but keeps the place spotless. We have absolutely nothing to complain about with the resort itself.

Some people complained about being of the strip by a couple of blocks. I look at it as a hugh plus. It makes the resort more family friendly if you bring kids (which we never have) and is a more peaceful environment when you want to get away from the party for a few hours.

So in short I would recommend the resort to anyone and tell you it is well worth your consideration. A great place to stay when you are in Las Vegas.

JV

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LongingForJamaica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2010

The rooms were beautiful, clean, and a "home away from home". We were on the 7th floor and we could barely hear the airplanes flying over. We were not bothered by the sales people at all during our visit. They asked if we wanted to attend a presentation and we said "no", and that was the end of it. Love the fact that they have recycling for plastics and paper, and a convenient place to drop off the recyclables and trash. Maintenance and housekeeping were excellent. They do have a shuttle that drops off/picks up at the MGM and Monte Carlo from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. daily. There is a convenience store right at the resort, plus a variety of restaurants, including Einstein Bagels, Subway, and pizza and burger joints, just to name a few. A wonderful resort to vacation at and have a great time. We definitely will return!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IndianaDmerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saginaw,MI
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2010

Stayed there end of Feb thru first of March 2010 with wife. Stayed in studio suite which was big enough for us. King size bed, nice size HD tv's, all up to date decor and kitchen area to offset some of the cost of the high priced strip. Had clean built in pool, hot tub and all accomodations were above average. Hotel bar was inside pool room and it make it pretty warm & muggy but tolerable. Place is new so I would expect the cleanliness we experienced. Also has some restaurants and convenience stores connected to same building which was nice. I stayed on 7th floor and can only say "baloney" to anyone complaining of airplanes being too loud. I think I heard 6 plans take off in 5 days and they were not very loud. The only two minor issues I had were it took a good 5 minutes to get hot water to my bathroom every morning. I called the front desk and they had a maintainence man there promptly but one of the circulation pumps was having an issue. Just had to wait. The other was at 2 a.m. our neighbors decided to cook something awful smelling and it leaked into our room. Must have shared the ventilation. Well worth the trip and plenty of ways to get to the strip if not in favor of walking the extra 3/4 mile.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
Hyatt Place Las Vegas
#67 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Desert Rose Resort
#53 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn
#81 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#77 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Club 36? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Club 36

Property: Bluegreen Club 36
Address: 372 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Club 36 3*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bluegreen Club 36. One of the best resorts in Vegas is conveniently located to everything the Entertainment Capital of the World has to offer. If you're looking for resorts near the Vegas Strip, Bluegreen Club 36 is the perfect place to retreat from the glitz and glamour. Enjoy a drink at Amelia's, our poolside bar. Surprise the ones you love with a massage by the pool or treat yourself to a relaxing massage in your room. Odds are you'll have a great time with Bluegreen Resorts. The Las Vegas Strip continuously pumps out more entertainment, casino action, nightlife and electricity than most small countries. Themed shopping experiences in Vegas rival any other destination in the world. You can even go for a white-knuckle joy ride on roller coasters high above the city. And don't forget about the loosest slots and wedding chapels. No matter what your fancy, there is something to do at every turn of a corner, 24 hours-a-day, 365 days a year. If eating is your game, you're guaranteed a winning hand—from dusk to dawn and dawn to dusk at some of the best endless buffets Las Vegas has to offer. Believe it or not, life does exist outside Vegas' city limits. There's plenty to see and do that doesn't involve gambling. Grab your clubs and tee it up for incredible desert golf vacations. The Hoover Dam is one of the modern world's seven wonders and it's located just a few minutes from the city. It's easy to get to and almost impossible to fathom. The Grand Canyon is also within driving distance of Vegas resorts. For a mind-blowing experience, tour the canyon in a helicopter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bluegreen Club 36 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluegreen Club 36 Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hotel 36

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing