We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BlueGreen's Vegas chip, decent for families”
Review of Bluegreen Club 36

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bluegreen Club 36
Ranked #110 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed in a 2 bedroom deluxe unit. Plenty roomy, good furnishings and easy for handling kids. Very friendly staff unless you talk to "Customer relations". They're real friendly too until you tell them you're not interested in buying or upgrading in their time share program. After that, they wouldn't give you directions to the restroom. Discount tickets to shows they had just talked about, magically disappeared. But again, the main staff, including front desk, luggage, cleaning we're all extremely cordial and helpful. We liked the place because we had our grandchildren and didn't have to deal with the casino atmosphere. Yet we were so close to everything. The pizza place in the strip mall abutting the hotel is excellent. Parking could be better since there is only one entrance. Nice place to stay without all the glitz, just clean and affordable. Will go back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (786)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

612 - 618 of 786 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2012

So after having such a lovely stay at Bluegreen Club 36 I decided to come back- this time for 9 nights. It was still very nice- if you want a break from the casinos and craziness of LV this is the place to come. And I take back what I said previously about the walk from the car park- compared with the maze that you have to walk through if you are staying in a casino hotel it is nothing.

So why only 4 stars this time, well- I was less impressed on a few things- most of which really aren't the hotel's fault but never-the-less did kinda spoil things a bit. The first was the noise from the people in the room next to me- I guess the walls are pretty thin and particularly where the connecting door was it was very noticeable. I don't know if the people were particularly loud or the rooms are just not very sound proofed- but they had small kids and woke up v early (before 5am) and would do things like have the TV on and what sounded like run the washing machine. Don't particularly like getting woken up so early on holiday!

Also my key cards stopped working on my 7th day there- was easily remedied and the girl on the reception desk was very nice about it but I was tired and really could have done without having to traipse back down from the far flung end of the 6th floor to get it sorted out.

One night, around 10pm, there was a knock on my door- opened to find two security guards- one holding a bundle of towels- 'here's your towels' he said in a gruff voice, I said 'I didn't ask for any towels' (which I hadn't), he then looked at me with pure contempt- really not a nice look at all, the other guy said 'sorry, must have got the room wrong' but guy #1 just sneered again and walked off....

The last thing- I don't really like having people in and out of my room so prefer not to have housekeeping in, and leave the 'Do not disturb' sign out to prevent this. However one day I was running short of loo paper- there is a card in the room that says the housekeeper cannot speak fluent English (?!) but to circle the picture of what you need and leave it out for them, so I circle the toilet paper pic and leave out a couple of dollars and went out. Came back to find room had been nicely tidied but card still there and no loo paper! (tip had gone though). So ended up popping to the local Vons and buying some, was just easier!

All in all it's a lovely hotel, and I would recommend it and would most likely stay here again but I was just not as blown away as I had been back in June- maybe my expectations were too high?

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmandaClaireBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Got suckered into a "cheap 2 day stay plus free cruise". Catch is you have to sit through a "2-hour" timeshare presentation.

The location is way too far off the strip and the only free shuttle runs once an hour which means if you missed it, it'll cost you $15 bucks to cab it to the strip.

Then there's the presentation, what was suppose to take 2-hours ended up over three. We missed lunch at the wicked spoon because it took so long!

They tell you that there is no pressure to purchase. I must have misunderstood, what they actually meant was that they will pressure you if you if you say no!

The room itself was just a standard suite, like you would find at a homewood. The view from the room was of an ugly vacant lot and a partial view of the strip. Bed was adequate but not great. The second night there was a rotten smell in the lobby like a dumpster!

Do yourself a favor, find some place on the strip. We stayed the 3rd night at the Monte Carlo for only $65 and we were upgraded to a room on the 31st floor with an amazing view and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doomius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Las Vegas
1
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The room was very clean and we could find everything we needed. The service was very good, I asked for a blanket and I got it quickly.
Just one thing that I didn't understand : why the light of the range hood turn on by itself during the night ?

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We just returned from our 4th stay at this property & wanted to share our experiences. We are Bluegreen owners who visit Las Vegas yearly & truly enjoy staying here. On this trip we spent our first 2 nights at a hotel on the Strip because we were meeting up with friends. My husband & I both commented how relaxing it was to move to the Club 36 away from the crowds. The units are clean & comfortable;it was great to have the additional room the 1 bedroom deluxe provided after being cramped in a hotel room. All the staff members we have ever encountered on any of our stays have been helpful & personable. I have read reviews regarding the airport proximity & noise of the planes, but that has never been an issue for us. The pool is glass enclosed and quite large. I could see where in hot weather it would be steamy but we generally visit in the fall when it is more comfortable weather-wise. We enjoy walking to the Strip ( 15-20 minute easy walk right down Tropicana) but we also use their hourly free shuttle at times and then will taxi back at night. There is a very convenient, well-stocked small grocery store right on site, as well as a pizza place, Subway, great burger joint & Einstein bagel shop (with really pleasant employees).

Room Tip: If you have a unit facing the Strip it is really pretty to look at all lit up at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pmscafegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

4 adults shared one of the 1 bed lockoffs. There was plenty of room for our stuff with the closets in the hall. It has a washer & drier, kitchenette (stove top but no oven) and large bathroom. It worked fine for us. We ate a few meals in and were able to prepare what we wanted to. It would be fine with kids as well. The service was wonderful, 24 hour front desk, helpful staff. We had our own car. It is not walking distance to things so I recommend a rental car if you stay here. We didn't ever hear planes in our unit, and I was worried about it. Lots of amenities on site (bagels, pizza, sandwiches, liquor store). A big Vons 1 mile east on the same street so you can easily stock your fridge. Nice decor. Smoke free!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaninAndBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a time share that also rents as hotel stays. I was in Vegas for a sales conference for a week and that is a long time to be in a hotel room so we chose this little place off the strip. It has no casino attached to it so you can park and get right in to the hotel and to your room without a parking structure and casinos, etc.
The rooms are clean and fully equipped with fridge, convection ovens, glassware, silverware, washer/dryer, ironing board which makes for a much better long term stay. There is a little market on the property, a couple of eating places that are efficient.
They do offer a shuttle to and from the strip which works out very nice. They stop at 3 or 4 places and they are centrally located to everywhere you might want to be.
If you are going for a party, this is not your place, but if you want some peace and quiet and place to put your feet up after a long day, definitely give them a call.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dinkeedrawers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
3.4 mi away
Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort
3.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#83 of 264 in Las Vegas
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Tahiti Vacation Club
Tahiti Vacation Club
#66 of 264 in Las Vegas
437 reviews
0.7 mi away
Desert Rose Resort
Desert Rose Resort
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,912 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#125 of 264 in Las Vegas
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Club 36? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Club 36

Address: 372 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: $92 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Club 36 3*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bluegreen Club 36. One of the best resorts in Vegas is conveniently located to everything the Entertainment Capital of the World has to offer. If you're looking for resorts near the Vegas Strip, Bluegreen Club 36 is the perfect place to retreat from the glitz and glamour. Enjoy a drink at Amelia's, our poolside bar. Surprise the ones you love with a massage by the pool or treat yourself to a relaxing massage in your room. Odds are you'll have a great time with Bluegreen Resorts. The Las Vegas Strip continuously pumps out more entertainment, casino action, nightlife and electricity than most small countries. Themed shopping experiences in Vegas rival any other destination in the world. You can even go for a white-knuckle joy ride on roller coasters high above the city. And don't forget about the loosest slots and wedding chapels. No matter what your fancy, there is something to do at every turn of a corner, 24 hours-a-day, 365 days a year. If eating is your game, you're guaranteed a winning hand—from dusk to dawn and dawn to dusk at some of the best endless buffets Las Vegas has to offer. Believe it or not, life does exist outside Vegas' city limits. There's plenty to see and do that doesn't involve gambling. Grab your clubs and tee it up for incredible desert golf vacations. The Hoover Dam is one of the modern world's seven wonders and it's located just a few minutes from the city. It's easy to get to and almost impossible to fathom. The Grand Canyon is also within driving distance of Vegas resorts. For a mind-blowing experience, tour the canyon in a helicopter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bluegreen Club 36 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluegreen Club 36 Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hotel 36

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing