We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Decent Surprise”
Review of Bluegreen Club 36

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bluegreen Club 36
Ranked #107 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed April 21, 2012

I had friends visiting me from out of town and 1 happened to be a member of the BlueGreenClub36 and we were given 2 adjoining suites. I have to say I was hesitant at 1st but the accommodations were actually really nice. I was also concerned about the proximity to the airport, it's literally right next door, and thought the planes would keep me awake all night. Not the case at all. The building must be soundproof or something because not one time did I ever hear a plane once inside. Though it's 2-3 blocks from the Strip, they do provide a free and frequent shuttle. And there is a lil strip mall connected to the Hotel with a restaurant, a Subway, Liqour Store and a Convenience store. I'd highly recommend this hotel to out of towners on a budget but still want quality service and amenities. Plus when you're tired and ready for actual sleep, it's off the bright, noisy, annoyingly loud party people. So very close to the Strip without the Stupidness of it.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LVGambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (782)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

656 - 662 of 782 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2012

Some coworkers and I stayed here recently for a convention and, despite being off the strip, it's in a great location. It's minutes from the airport and less than a mile away from the MGM Grand. The rooms were very clean and boasted a full kitchen--not something you'd find at most hotels on Las Vegas Blvd.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We were sold a package by Bass Pro and stayed at the Bluegreen Club 36 for several nights during our last trip to Vegas.
The property is off the strip, but it's not like it's miles away from the strip. It's several blocks off the strip and if you've been to Vegas before, you know that you are in for walking regardless of where you are staying and where you want to go. There is a shuttle that runs during certain hours to the strip, but you are left to find your own way back.
There is a little strip mall right there which is really convenient. Liquor store, Einstein Bagels, Subway and a burger joint (we didn't try it). Plenty of parking if you have a rental and easy acccess to all the shops and the property.
Overall, the rooms are really nice, spacious and our room was incredibly clean. It's awesome to have a kitchen, fridge, stove, etc. Staff that work there are all super nice and helpful. They really do try even though this is a small place and small staff. If you are sucked into the timeshare presentation, it's longer than the 1.5 hours they tell you but it's not bad. Worth the cost of the staying a few nights really cheap.
My husband and I went up to try out the pool, tons of kids. If you are looking for a place that is quiet and adult - this isn't it.
Airport noise wasn't that bad at all - you do hear the airplanes but we didn't find it annoying and definitely didn't hear them at night and nothing woke us. This is a time share so there is no cleaning service, which we didn't mind. They give you plenty of towels and with the shopping center right there, you can get whatever you need.
Definitely a great value, would stay here again to have the kitchen access and it's not that bad of a walk to the strip. It's quiet, which isn't always the case in Vegas so if you want a clean, quiet and reasonable place to stay off strip, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pghgirl1077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We read prior reviews, so we knew it was NOT right on the strip (but one side of rooms has nice view of it!), knew it was by airport (everyone states they can't hear it in room, it's true), & were prepared for timeshare property, NOT hotel-level service daily. We had a car, so we LIKE that it's not right on the strip. If you have a car, it's REALLY close... Many other reasonable apt-like properties I searched were not nearly as close to the strip.

We LOVE IT!! For an average of under $100/day, we stayed in the smaller "B" side lockoff suite, it's own 1-bedroom apt! I was worried it would be a "semi-kitchen" - NO worries, it's a "real" kitchen for the 2 of us. Someone said it would be nice to have an oven; I'm not going to BAKE in Vegas. I can see that a big family might find it cramped if FULLY cooking, but for us, it was perfect. We assemble & heat food on trips, we don't want to "cook." Even if we had our 1 son with us, we would have been really happy in here. Fridge is 5 feet tall, ice maker, 2-burner stove, coffee maker WITH metal filter basket (no need to bring paper ones) and COFFEE packets!, toaster, micro, knife set, all dishes for both eating and cooking, kitchen towels, dish soap, dishwasher & soap. Stackable washer/dryer in there too, WITH laundry soap packets.

The bathroom is roomy. Included soap, conditioner, lotion, etc, which I didn't expect since it's a timeshare property. There is a roomy safe under the bathroom sink; USE IT, it's Vegas. Large laptops will fit in it too; often not the case in hotel room safes.

The hallway closet facing the bathroom has shelving & hanging, which is nice in addition to the bedroom closet. Since there were just the two of us, we each got a closet. If there are more staying there, the hall closet is for the people on the fold-out couch. Nice flat panel for the living room, another TV in the bedroom.

It's a timeshare, not a hotel, so they don't come clean, make your bed and replace you amenities daily; we didn't expect them to. I want the apt experience much more than a hotel experience where you have to eat all meals out, no fridge, etc. But I was happily surprised by evidence that they had come in and given us fresh towels and cleared our garbage cans, maybe more, not sure.

We asked for a "strip view" as reviews suggest - it's just a bedroom window view, but it was surprisingly nice, a side-shot of the entire strip! Some people mention it's next to the airport, but then everyone says, "Didn't hear it." We sure didn't. Bed was comfortable for us, liked the ceiling fan for moving air. Note, the only window is in the bedroom, which if I were to spend much of the day inside, would be weird. It's what creates that stuffy feeling some referred to. But it's Vegas, so to spend much of the day inside your room would be weird.

Although we didn't go to any of the stores downstairs, we saw the burger restaurant everyone raves about, and Einstein's Bagels which in addition to bagels, also has good coffee, breakfast & lunch sandwiches, salads, etc. There's also a liquor store, not sure what else. If you have a car, then you can get to Target, big grocery stores, etc within just a few miles.

Donovan, the porter from 5p - 2a, was WONDERFUL with us, put in extra effort for us on more than one occasion. The staff was ALL really nice, polite, respectful.

TIP1: IF YOU HAVE A CAR HERE, or don't mind taking a taxi one-way back from the strip, THIS PROPERTY IS AWESOME LOCATION.

TIP2: TURN ON YOUR ICE MAKER IN THE FREEZER AS SOON AS YOU ARRIVE! Donovan did this for us, and I was really grateful as we used it a lot; I would not have thought of it.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing strip, it's really a nice view of it at night if you care. Don't worry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelPhotoWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Nice rooms with spacious bathroom (separate tub and shower with dual heads). Very nice when you are traveling with a 3 year old. Stayed here over spring break and it was pretty quiet. There are a few little places to eat that are part of the complex. Try the restaurant next door. Food was great. Indoor pool was nice and not busy at all when we went in the morning. Airport is right across the street if you are a light sleeper. We never noticed until we were outside. My son loved watching the airplanes landing.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank okietraveler2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We recently stayed at Club 36. One of the most disconcerting things about the property is that it is directly in the flight path of planes landing and taking off. (If the building had been one story higher, the plane's landing gear would have touched!) While it was very close to the airport, there wasn't too much noice except for engines rev'ing to take off.
We had a 2 bedroom unit (combined one bedroom deluxe and 1 bedroom standard, combined.) The 1 bedroom standard side felt very claustrophobic to me, so I would recommend the deluxe room. It does have a full kitchen which is nice, but for a room that sleeps 4 people (with sofa bed), it only had kitchen service (plates, glasses, silverware) for 4 people. You would need to do dishes after every meal.
The bathroom in the deluxe was nice - 2 sinks/vanities, large shower, separate tub w/shower. The bed was comfortable enough to provide a good night's sleep.

The resort is located off-strip. While they have a shuttle (hourly) to take to you to the strip (3 stops), the shuttle does not bring you back. Due to this, I would recommend a rental car. Most properties on the strip and casino's downtown provide free parking (downtown, have your ticket validated in the casino.) A rental car will enable you to sightsee Hoover Dam, Red Rock Canyon and the Grand Canyon also.
On this trip, we did a sightseeing cruise of Lake Mead and the Legacy Tour at the Grand Canyon West Rim.

The resort has an indoor pool which opens to an outdoor sundeck on the 4th level. There is also a whirlpool inside. The fitness room was nice, although the doors are programmed not to open until 6 am, so don't expect to get in early.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 54321dogsmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Was here with a friend who was sold a weekend package deal at a Bass Pro Shops. 139$ for two nights at the BlueGreen 36 with a time share presentation. Checked in the the staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were new and nice no complaints about the property and rooms. It was nice to even have the few shops downstairs. The bad is the location in relation the the strip and casinos. The hotel is a very long walk to the MGM grand which is the closest casino. In all reality a taxi ride was inevitable each time coming back to the hotel. Going to the strip was a different story, they have a shuttle that makes three stops along the strip which runs every hour from I think about 9 am till 6pm!!! Only 6pm. So you are forced into a taxi ride back. Also there is no shuttle to the airport.

Stayed: April 2012
3  Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
3.4 mi away
Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort
Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort
#101 of 264 in Las Vegas
629 reviews
3.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#81 of 264 in Las Vegas
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#126 of 264 in Las Vegas
279 reviews
3.0 mi away
Tahiti Vacation Club
Tahiti Vacation Club
#64 of 264 in Las Vegas
436 reviews
0.7 mi away
Desert Rose Resort
Desert Rose Resort
#40 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Club 36? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Club 36

Address: 372 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: $90 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Club 36 3*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bluegreen Club 36. One of the best resorts in Vegas is conveniently located to everything the Entertainment Capital of the World has to offer. If you're looking for resorts near the Vegas Strip, Bluegreen Club 36 is the perfect place to retreat from the glitz and glamour. Enjoy a drink at Amelia's, our poolside bar. Surprise the ones you love with a massage by the pool or treat yourself to a relaxing massage in your room. Odds are you'll have a great time with Bluegreen Resorts. The Las Vegas Strip continuously pumps out more entertainment, casino action, nightlife and electricity than most small countries. Themed shopping experiences in Vegas rival any other destination in the world. You can even go for a white-knuckle joy ride on roller coasters high above the city. And don't forget about the loosest slots and wedding chapels. No matter what your fancy, there is something to do at every turn of a corner, 24 hours-a-day, 365 days a year. If eating is your game, you're guaranteed a winning hand—from dusk to dawn and dawn to dusk at some of the best endless buffets Las Vegas has to offer. Believe it or not, life does exist outside Vegas' city limits. There's plenty to see and do that doesn't involve gambling. Grab your clubs and tee it up for incredible desert golf vacations. The Hoover Dam is one of the modern world's seven wonders and it's located just a few minutes from the city. It's easy to get to and almost impossible to fathom. The Grand Canyon is also within driving distance of Vegas resorts. For a mind-blowing experience, tour the canyon in a helicopter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bluegreen Club 36 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluegreen Club 36 Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hotel 36

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing