We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bluegreen Club 36 - Not Bad”
Review of Bluegreen Club 36

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bluegreen Club 36
Ranked #109 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Bluegreen Club 36 - Not Bad”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We were sold a package by Bass Pro and stayed at the Bluegreen Club 36 for several nights during our last trip to Vegas.
The property is off the strip, but it's not like it's miles away from the strip. It's several blocks off the strip and if you've been to Vegas before, you know that you are in for walking regardless of where you are staying and where you want to go. There is a shuttle that runs during certain hours to the strip, but you are left to find your own way back.
There is a little strip mall right there which is really convenient. Liquor store, Einstein Bagels, Subway and a burger joint (we didn't try it). Plenty of parking if you have a rental and easy acccess to all the shops and the property.
Overall, the rooms are really nice, spacious and our room was incredibly clean. It's awesome to have a kitchen, fridge, stove, etc. Staff that work there are all super nice and helpful. They really do try even though this is a small place and small staff. If you are sucked into the timeshare presentation, it's longer than the 1.5 hours they tell you but it's not bad. Worth the cost of the staying a few nights really cheap.
My husband and I went up to try out the pool, tons of kids. If you are looking for a place that is quiet and adult - this isn't it.
Airport noise wasn't that bad at all - you do hear the airplanes but we didn't find it annoying and definitely didn't hear them at night and nothing woke us. This is a time share so there is no cleaning service, which we didn't mind. They give you plenty of towels and with the shopping center right there, you can get whatever you need.
Definitely a great value, would stay here again to have the kitchen access and it's not that bad of a walk to the strip. It's quiet, which isn't always the case in Vegas so if you want a clean, quiet and reasonable place to stay off strip, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pghgirl1077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    275
    155
    62
    51
See reviews for
199
305
29
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We read prior reviews, so we knew it was NOT right on the strip (but one side of rooms has nice view of it!), knew it was by airport (everyone states they can't hear it in room, it's true), & were prepared for timeshare property, NOT hotel-level service daily. We had a car, so we LIKE that it's not right on the strip. If you have a car, it's REALLY close... Many other reasonable apt-like properties I searched were not nearly as close to the strip.

We LOVE IT!! For an average of under $100/day, we stayed in the smaller "B" side lockoff suite, it's own 1-bedroom apt! I was worried it would be a "semi-kitchen" - NO worries, it's a "real" kitchen for the 2 of us. Someone said it would be nice to have an oven; I'm not going to BAKE in Vegas. I can see that a big family might find it cramped if FULLY cooking, but for us, it was perfect. We assemble & heat food on trips, we don't want to "cook." Even if we had our 1 son with us, we would have been really happy in here. Fridge is 5 feet tall, ice maker, 2-burner stove, coffee maker WITH metal filter basket (no need to bring paper ones) and COFFEE packets!, toaster, micro, knife set, all dishes for both eating and cooking, kitchen towels, dish soap, dishwasher & soap. Stackable washer/dryer in there too, WITH laundry soap packets.

The bathroom is roomy. Included soap, conditioner, lotion, etc, which I didn't expect since it's a timeshare property. There is a roomy safe under the bathroom sink; USE IT, it's Vegas. Large laptops will fit in it too; often not the case in hotel room safes.

The hallway closet facing the bathroom has shelving & hanging, which is nice in addition to the bedroom closet. Since there were just the two of us, we each got a closet. If there are more staying there, the hall closet is for the people on the fold-out couch. Nice flat panel for the living room, another TV in the bedroom.

It's a timeshare, not a hotel, so they don't come clean, make your bed and replace you amenities daily; we didn't expect them to. I want the apt experience much more than a hotel experience where you have to eat all meals out, no fridge, etc. But I was happily surprised by evidence that they had come in and given us fresh towels and cleared our garbage cans, maybe more, not sure.

We asked for a "strip view" as reviews suggest - it's just a bedroom window view, but it was surprisingly nice, a side-shot of the entire strip! Some people mention it's next to the airport, but then everyone says, "Didn't hear it." We sure didn't. Bed was comfortable for us, liked the ceiling fan for moving air. Note, the only window is in the bedroom, which if I were to spend much of the day inside, would be weird. It's what creates that stuffy feeling some referred to. But it's Vegas, so to spend much of the day inside your room would be weird.

Although we didn't go to any of the stores downstairs, we saw the burger restaurant everyone raves about, and Einstein's Bagels which in addition to bagels, also has good coffee, breakfast & lunch sandwiches, salads, etc. There's also a liquor store, not sure what else. If you have a car, then you can get to Target, big grocery stores, etc within just a few miles.

Donovan, the porter from 5p - 2a, was WONDERFUL with us, put in extra effort for us on more than one occasion. The staff was ALL really nice, polite, respectful.

TIP1: IF YOU HAVE A CAR HERE, or don't mind taking a taxi one-way back from the strip, THIS PROPERTY IS AWESOME LOCATION.

TIP2: TURN ON YOUR ICE MAKER IN THE FREEZER AS SOON AS YOU ARRIVE! Donovan did this for us, and I was really grateful as we used it a lot; I would not have thought of it.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing strip, it's really a nice view of it at night if you care. Don't worry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelPhotoWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Nice rooms with spacious bathroom (separate tub and shower with dual heads). Very nice when you are traveling with a 3 year old. Stayed here over spring break and it was pretty quiet. There are a few little places to eat that are part of the complex. Try the restaurant next door. Food was great. Indoor pool was nice and not busy at all when we went in the morning. Airport is right across the street if you are a light sleeper. We never noticed until we were outside. My son loved watching the airplanes landing.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okietraveler2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We recently stayed at Club 36. One of the most disconcerting things about the property is that it is directly in the flight path of planes landing and taking off. (If the building had been one story higher, the plane's landing gear would have touched!) While it was very close to the airport, there wasn't too much noice except for engines rev'ing to take off.
We had a 2 bedroom unit (combined one bedroom deluxe and 1 bedroom standard, combined.) The 1 bedroom standard side felt very claustrophobic to me, so I would recommend the deluxe room. It does have a full kitchen which is nice, but for a room that sleeps 4 people (with sofa bed), it only had kitchen service (plates, glasses, silverware) for 4 people. You would need to do dishes after every meal.
The bathroom in the deluxe was nice - 2 sinks/vanities, large shower, separate tub w/shower. The bed was comfortable enough to provide a good night's sleep.

The resort is located off-strip. While they have a shuttle (hourly) to take to you to the strip (3 stops), the shuttle does not bring you back. Due to this, I would recommend a rental car. Most properties on the strip and casino's downtown provide free parking (downtown, have your ticket validated in the casino.) A rental car will enable you to sightsee Hoover Dam, Red Rock Canyon and the Grand Canyon also.
On this trip, we did a sightseeing cruise of Lake Mead and the Legacy Tour at the Grand Canyon West Rim.

The resort has an indoor pool which opens to an outdoor sundeck on the 4th level. There is also a whirlpool inside. The fitness room was nice, although the doors are programmed not to open until 6 am, so don't expect to get in early.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 54321dogsmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012 via mobile

Was here with a friend who was sold a weekend package deal at a Bass Pro Shops. 139$ for two nights at the BlueGreen 36 with a time share presentation. Checked in the the staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were new and nice no complaints about the property and rooms. It was nice to even have the few shops downstairs. The bad is the location in relation the the strip and casinos. The hotel is a very long walk to the MGM grand which is the closest casino. In all reality a taxi ride was inevitable each time coming back to the hotel. Going to the strip was a different story, they have a shuttle that makes three stops along the strip which runs every hour from I think about 9 am till 6pm!!! Only 6pm. So you are forced into a taxi ride back. Also there is no shuttle to the airport.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Stayed at the Club BlueGreen 36 in Mid March for 3 nights.
Pros: Basically all rooms are like fully-furnished apartmentds!
- Full Kitchen! If your trip involves a couple of days, it doesn’t hurt to cook a quick bite and save money.
- Room had sofa bed for extra friends
- Absolutely friendly staff; from the Front Desk to the Cleaning Personnel all professionals
- We stayed in simple 1 bed room but still felt like a mini-apartment.
- Had washer and dryer.
- BlueGreen has it own shopping center on complex including decent dining, or pizza spot, liquor store and an ABC store (like the ones in Hawaii)

Cons: Thin walls. You can hear easily hear your “early-bird” neighbors arguing about breakfast.
- 4th Floor was the floor to the pool and thus became a noisy floor, and you can hear all the foot traffic (at mostly all hours).
- No fresh air and you cant open any windows (not designed for that) so the rooms especially the bedrooms will feel stuffy and dry with poor air circulation
- The complex mentioned above closes at 10:30pm (sort of early by Vegas standards), except for the liquor store which is happy to sell you an $8 dollar carton of orange juice or milk being that they are the only ones open.
- Furniture was heavy. Even moving a simple kitchen chair (made of metal was heavy and made plenty of noise). Same with coffee table (which weighed like 90pounds) and has to be moved to make the sofa into a bed.

Hope my review helped.

Room Tip: One thing to keep in mind is that the 4th floor will be noisy as it is home to the pool. So expect c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Franko f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenvalley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Second visit to this timeshare location. Only a few years old and located about a half mile from the strip. Also across the street from McCarran International Airport. Planes come in over the top and next to it. Very little noise however. You can hear the takeoffs from the near runway across the road on Tropicana. Not a nighttime issue. We stayed in their deluxe single which is about 700 sq. ft. Separate bedroom from front room and kitchen. Kitchen nice but could use an oven. Ceiling height is about 11 feet. Very impressive for this type of accommodation. Bathroom is quite large. Huge shower and a 2 hole sink on the master suite side. Toilet is in the adjacent bathroom with a tub/shower. Furniture is on the hip side but not real comfortable for tall people. Nice decor overall. Staff were very friendly. Burger joint on site (Grinder) has excellent hamburgers. There's also and ABC, Pizza Restaurant and Liquor store on the property. Resort provides hourly rides to 3 locations on the strip. Has an indoor pool on 4th floor.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greenvalley99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
Hyatt Place Las Vegas
#69 of 262 in Las Vegas
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Desert Rose Resort
#44 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,823 reviews
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#30 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Club 36? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Club 36

Property: Bluegreen Club 36
Address: 372 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Club 36 3*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bluegreen Club 36. One of the best resorts in Vegas is conveniently located to everything the Entertainment Capital of the World has to offer. If you're looking for resorts near the Vegas Strip, Bluegreen Club 36 is the perfect place to retreat from the glitz and glamour. Enjoy a drink at Amelia's, our poolside bar. Surprise the ones you love with a massage by the pool or treat yourself to a relaxing massage in your room. Odds are you'll have a great time with Bluegreen Resorts. The Las Vegas Strip continuously pumps out more entertainment, casino action, nightlife and electricity than most small countries. Themed shopping experiences in Vegas rival any other destination in the world. You can even go for a white-knuckle joy ride on roller coasters high above the city. And don't forget about the loosest slots and wedding chapels. No matter what your fancy, there is something to do at every turn of a corner, 24 hours-a-day, 365 days a year. If eating is your game, you're guaranteed a winning hand—from dusk to dawn and dawn to dusk at some of the best endless buffets Las Vegas has to offer. Believe it or not, life does exist outside Vegas' city limits. There's plenty to see and do that doesn't involve gambling. Grab your clubs and tee it up for incredible desert golf vacations. The Hoover Dam is one of the modern world's seven wonders and it's located just a few minutes from the city. It's easy to get to and almost impossible to fathom. The Grand Canyon is also within driving distance of Vegas resorts. For a mind-blowing experience, tour the canyon in a helicopter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bluegreen Club 36 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluegreen Club 36 Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hotel 36

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing