We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive hamburguers... nothing to remember except the bill!”
Review of The Garden Grill - CLOSED

The Garden Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner
Neighborhood: The Strip
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Expensive hamburguers... nothing to remember except the bill!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We decided to have lunch in this restaurant since it was in the hotel and we were hungry. The prices are expensive for a hamburger that it is not offering nothing exceptional. Yes, it was big, however the flavor was the average. The restaurant works like a fast-food, you order your meals in the counter and a waitress brings the food to your table. The only person that liked (apparently) his hamburger was my son. For a small difference you would eat at a good buffet.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JuanFranToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    47
    40
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Circus Circus The Garden Grill”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We called in for a pizza as we wanted something quick. Sadly there wasn't a choice of size and it was huge even for us 2 to share. We couldn't finish it all.

It was also very bland - quite tasteless.

Service however was quick on the night we called in, but I wouldn't return due to the choice on the menu.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RamsRangers54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stand Clear”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This food was some of the worse food that I've ever had. Appears to be plentiful and tasty NOT! My friend and I became sick from eating the food. I would never eat here again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank a b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Frozen daiquiris mmmm!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Ate in here and thoroughly enjoyed it. Great value for money and we could have sat for hours without feeling pressured to move on. I would strongly recommend the 10 dollar pitchers of frozen strawberry daiquiri. Amazing

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank holibobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Place”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great Philly-cheese sandwiches, Good pizza.
I truly dislike the chicken wings, over fried and taste kind old or overly frozen.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank valnativa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Garden Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing