We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost too quite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #4 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Caldwell, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Almost too quite”
Reviewed August 16, 2009

Just got back from a 4 day stay at the Encore/Wynn. Both hotels are well maintained, staffed. There wasn't a lot of activity at either hotel in the casino area. Never had to wait for a seat/place at a blackjack or craps table. Min tables were $15(still not crowded). Lots of 21+ passing by in the evening going to the clubs. Great place if you just want to relax and play a little, without interacting with anyone..

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MajorDad04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,642
    1,826
    589
    309
    295
See reviews for
1,344
5,560
382
1,816
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,823)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vernon Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
265 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2009

We visit Vegas two times a year and I love staying at nice hotels. We have stayed at the Wynn and I loved it. We got an unbelievable deal for $99 a night so we decided to try the Encore. We arrived, asked for a higher up floor and received it no problem. So past posts talked about them not honoring your price, we had NO problem with that but I had an email confirmation that I demanded from Encore public relations just to make sure but I didnt need the confirmation. We arrived to our suite and it was awesome! Of course the bed was a Wynn bed which if you haven't slept in one you are missing something. Best night of sleep ever!!! Room decor was tasteful - my husband was making fun of the donut looking picture of O's but the room was lovely. The customer service was excellent from the maids in the halls greeting you and even the maintanance man in the elevator apologizing for delaying our trip to the casino when he entered and hit a floor several below ours. At the pool we found seats right away, in fact we were surprised at how UNcrowded the pool was. We set up and within about 30 minutes pool staff went around offering FREE iced bottles of water and FREE fresh cut up fruit. That was a first and wow it was awesome on a 100+ day in early August. Very impressed with everyone greeting - like Disney customer service. Later that night after a night of activities we arrived back at Encore and wanted a snack. They only have one "coffee shop" which is actually a bar and the prices were wayyyy too much for just fries and a ceasar salad. While the customer service and quality was good, this is when I missed being at a hotel that had an averaged priced "coffee shop". Also buffets and walk to Wynn was okay but a bit longer than I expected. Encore is way down the strip so I missed being more centrally located. Overall the entire staff and hotel is top notch, the slots were sooo tight couldnt win a thing but it was a beautiful hotel. I wouldnt do it again due to location on the strip, lack of "down to earth" eateries or snacking and high price of food/items at Encore. May try Palazzo next or go back to Belligio but for class and beauty, Wynn and Encore are awesome!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pmazcomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2009

My husband and I invited some family to stay at the Encore for one week. In the past we've been at the Wynn many times, at least once/year since it opened.
Since they were our guests, all rooms were recorded under his name.

The last day we wanted to treat the women of the group with a massage. We booked the spa treatments, all five of us, under my husband's last name, giving different first names, because it was simpler. The lady at the reception - Yulia - informed us that my husband was the only one who could charge the treatments to the room, but that we could have paid with credit cards. No problem.
At the time of the treatment, coming directly from the pool where we spent the day, we were informed we needed IDs to be able to pay with the credit card. The same credit card had been accepted in the restaurants during the week, to pay for dinners much more expensive than the treatments we booked - no question asked.

The lady at the SPA reception - Isabel - insisted that "it was the law" that they requested an ID with a credit card. I reminded her that it's not "the law", but AT MOST a policy of the hotel...policy that didn't seem to apply consistently in all places.
Plus, the reason I use credit cards is EXACTLY because my purchases are protected and if there is a misuse I can deny the charge. Checking the document is of some use ONLY for the hotel, to protect itself and to avoid paying the credit card fraud insurance.

We weren't walking into the spa from nowhere. We were residing in the hotel, we provided all the information at booking time, and the lady who took our reservation should have told us we needed to have a document with the Credit Card, since I don't carry all my documents when I go to the pool and I leave my bag unattended.

Anyway, she was quite determined and not even the intervention of the SPA supervisor, Matt, resolved the problem. No document, no treatment.

We were so outraged that we decided to cancel the treatment and forget about it. That's not the way faithful clients should be treated.

We tried to complain to the hotel Manager, Christina, who wasn't rude, but she was icy, less than supportive and totally unapologetic. She should be fired even just for her dismissive attitude.

To add insult to injury, our room was charged 50% of the cost of the treatments, since that's their cancellation policy. Now, someone has to explain to me how they could do THAT without any authorization, but they couldn't charge the whole amount?

Fortunately, after we complained (and spent another hour trying to get hold AGAIN of Christina, who at that point didn't even remember the issue), these charges were removed from our bill.

Other level of service complaints, mentioned also by others:
- horrible long lines for check in and check out
- noisy rooms
- Housekeeping servicing the room adjacent to ours in the middle of the night, including vacuuming

Too bad because we love the property, we like the pool and we think that, by changing the attitude of some employees (the hotel manager in the first place), it would be a perfect spot for a Vegas holiday.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank madmadcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2009

Gorgeous. Absolutely breathtaking. There wasn’t a single flaw that I could find at the Encore. Ok, maybe one … we couldn’t find breakfast at 5a after a long night at Tryst and on the casino floor. But, then again, we could have been slightly impaired in our quest. At the Encore, you have access to the best rooms (décor, comfort), the hottest clubs (XS, Tryst), fantastic restaurants (Sinatra, Society, …), tables at all $$$ levels, high end shopping, amazing pools (topless if you’d like as well), isolated cabanas, one of the best spas in Vegas and spectacular views (if you’re room is south-facing, you can’t beat it). Steve Wynn definitely got this one right. I’ve also stayed at the Wynn, and there is a very big difference (admittedly, I wasn’t the biggest Wynn fan – felt it was dated and disconnected). The Encore is Vegas’s crown jewel. And … for those who may be splurging on the room … there is a Walgreens and small (budget) shopping center within walking distance in case you happen to have an emergency need and don’t want to pay for it dearly. If you want to do Vegas right, this is the place to do it. If you want to do Vegas on a tight budget, this might not be right for you ... but I've stayed at other (cheaper) hotels in Vegas and (trust me) you will have a very different experience. For the price, for the experience, for the luxury … I highly recommend the Encore. Worth every penny.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond hill
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2009

My husband and I recently returned from five luxurious nights at the Encore at Wynn. We absolutely loved staying there! We based our decision to stay there after reading the tripadvisor reviews.

We are in our early 30s and were celebrating our anniversary. We are both well travelled travellors who enjoy the finer things in life. From the moment we checked in until we departed, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Check in was quick and the employee was extremely pleasant.

The hotel and grounds are beautiful and immaculate. There are people constantly cleaning whereever you walk on the property. We stayed in a standard room on the 35th floor. It had a king bed, couch, desk, flat screen and gorgeous marble bathroom. There was a frameless shower and a large rectangular separate bath tub. We were very pleased with the accomodation.

The restaurants at Encore and Wynn are fabulous! However, be prepared to pay for the beautiful ambience and delicious food. Most nights our bill game to $250. We researched all the restaurants on Trip Advisor before going on vacation. The best ones seemed to be at the Wynn and Encore. Needless to say, we made all our reservations at the restaurants there!

SW steakhouse is out of this world. It overlooks the lake of dreams where they have light shows every 20 minutes. The filet was so tender I barely had to cut it.

We also dined at Bartolotta. (Italian Seafood). The seafood is flown in daily from Italy. It was also beautiful. The food was great. What made it an interesting night is that we sat at a table next to Steve Wynn, his girlfriend Adrianna and two other couples they were with.

Another night we ate at Switch. It is unique because the music , walls, and chandeliers actually switch every 20 minutes or so! We ordered the seafood platter for $85 for two and it was incredible!!!

We also ate at Botero. It overlooks the pool and seems to be a bit more casual (but that doesn't mean cheaper!) The food was delicious. It seems to be more of a hip place to dine.

If you like to people watch... then Encore is the place. Encore definitely attracts upscale people including the stars!

Beyonce was performing at the hotel when we were there. Two days in a row we saw David Spade and Hugh Jackman sitting in the cabanas at the Encore pool.

I saw Beyonce's mom walking in the hotel shop corridor one day!

We went to the spa at Encore. It is gorgeous. Intricate gold and marble decor. The actual massage treatment rooms are nothing special though. All the attendants are RMTS.

The only con of our trip was that for the first two days we had luke to cold water for showering. I called to the front desk and they replied they would send up an engineer???? (who never showed up) However, the rest of the stay the showers were hot.

We would definitely return to Encore in a heart beat!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RichmondHillKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2009

My husband and I stayed three nights at Encore in late April. Based on advice from this forum we asked for a top floor room and paid an upgrade charge of $25.00 for a room on the 63rd floor. The views were awesome. The room is huge with livingroom furniture, desk and chair, bedroom area is separated by a wall with cutout which holds the large flat screen tv which swivels. Decor is modern and absolutely beautiful. Large bathroom, robes, deep tub, tv, separate shower stall, double sinks. The Hotel/Casino staff are wonderful and the ambiance is restrained and very relaxing. Views of the pool area from the casino. Stunning art work starting with the laurel tree/Daphne sculpture in the lobby/bar/cafe. Enjoyed the spa very much - reasonable day rate - $30. It is a must see. We wanted to see more of the strip so we switched rooms for our last night from 6344 to 6220 and we very happy we did. Housekeeping in the first room was not what you expect in a 5 star hotel but in Room 6220 the housekeeping was outstanding; our room was tidied up several times in one day. We definitely look forward to returning to the Encore at the next earliest opportunity.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flamingokate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2009

Absolutely beautiful, elegant decor and landscaping. Casinos are smaller, more intimate, classier, and less crowded than most of the other hotels. We've stayed at other hotels on the strip and love the Wynn/Encore's location. If you walk down the strip, once you get past the Venetian, the area gets a bit run down and the sidewalks far more crowded. Also, we have several restaurants at the Fashion Show Mall we enjoyed. It's too expensive to eat at the Wynn when you're paying for 3 (semi-adult) children. Recommend Stripburger, Cafe Baba Reeba (1/2 price tapas and Sangria Mon-Thur. 4-7), and the food court on the 3rd level if you have teenagers. We had a great lunch at the Capitol Grill which is also at the mall. A bit pricey but well worth it (great service and food) when compared to a couple of the restaurants we tried at the Wynn/Encore. Don't buy any basics, wine or beer at the hotel. The markup is horrible. We lucked out and found a Walgreens and a liquor store just 1 block (north?) going towards the Sahara hotel. There were a couple of nice touches we noticed at the Wynn. The coffee/pastries shop is right off the elevator. We'd get coffee, food, and a newspaper and take it out to the pool which opens at 8AM. There is also free ice water and servers offer free small cups of fruit. Every employee was very helpful and pleasant to deal with. Tip-If you have stayed at the Wynn before and used your red card to gamble next time you call to make a reservation ask the desk to transfer your call to "Resort Marketing" . They may be able to give you a better deal than the website or the front desk. It's worth a try! All in all we've been spoiled by our stays at the Wynn and the Encore. They are our hotel(s) of choice from now on.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IllinoisSuz56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,941 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,572 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encore At Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Encore At Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2034
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encore, the new signature resort in the Wynn collection, is now taking reservations. Encore complements Wynn Las Vegas' repertoire of accommodations, culinary offerings and leisure activities to include eleven new retail boutiques, seven new cozy bars and lounges, five new signature restaurants, one ultra-chic nightclub and a European-inspired spa and salon facility. Indulge in Encore's casually elegant approach to ambiance. Conceived as a collection of neighborhoods, the resort is designed to fill your stay with moments of discovery and evoke your sense of wonder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Prestigia, Vegas.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Encore At Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Encore At Wynn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing