We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nowhere Else” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #4 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Midland, TX
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nowhere Else”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

We spent a week in Vegas and stayed at 2 hotels because we had a deal at the other one (also high end). There is no comparison between Encore and any other hotel in Vegas, and we have stayed at lots of them. Rooms, food, clientele, staff, POOL, and casino are the best. They insist on excellence and deliver. I've stayed at 5 stars all over the world and this is one of my favorite. And it's not the most expensive place to stay either. There are lots of deals to be had. We don't really gamble much at all, but the casino is, in my opinion, one of the most enjoyable in Vegas. We will stay nowhere else, even if there is a deal on the other place, when we go back.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mcurry1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7,435
    1,667
    509
    262
    265
See reviews for
1,127
4,964
337
1,407
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,677)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

simply the best there is ...... Wynn's, the resort all others can judge themselves against .... just to see how good they are not! Easy to drive in and out of, never really have to take the strip, unless of course you want to. Excellent poolside music.

Room Tip: this trip we had room 5830, great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Came for a couple day getaway and this place is amazing as always. From the hospitality at the front desk to the pool attendants they are always making you feel welcome. Wish I would have gotten the room I was promised but its alright, we made due. Unfortunately there was a drunk man in our hallway right in front of our suite, called front desk and security was there in seconds. Makes you feel safe and secure :)

Be back soon, thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mishelle v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and were completely blown away.

Hotel was amazing, immaculately clean, the rooms itself were so big, the comfiest bed I've every slept in and you wouldn't even know you were in a hotel with nightclubs and casino.

Abundance of restaurants, cafes and bars in the hotel and we any of the ones we frequented were gorgeous. Highly recommend the Champagne buffet.

Outdoor pools also great, busy though so finding a lounger was a wee bit tricky.

Cant wait to go back some day!!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a suite, well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LCodown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

At the Encore and Wynn Hotel everything is right. Atmosphere, beautiful rooms, excellent service, delicious dining in a variety of restaurants, gaming if you are into it. We wouldn't choose any other hotel in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GRappChase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

This is definitely a FIVE STAR hotel. With five star dining, casino tables, service, bedding, and entertainment! I love vegas! I've stayed at many hotels. I've always wanted to stay at the wynn or encore. this time my wife and i stayed here on a couples trip. I thought it would be odd, but it was awesome! Great dining, especially at the WYNN BUFFET! we went here for brunch. Had unlimited mimosas for i believe it was 15$ each on a long weekend. food selection was unbelievable. even had pancakes that were gluten free! very food conscious items for all types of diets. The Society cafe is very modern and elegant and had great food and service also. Their fresh juice was tasty with breakfast.
their XS nightclub is like a city on its own. its massive. the dj was playing great hits and upbeat songs. The type of crowd at encore is more sophisticated i think. Noone was allowed by the staff to walk around in their bikinis or half naked in the halls of the hotel or casino. i walked thru a few other casinos that were smelly and trashy vibe. If you want a clean, relaxed and calm atmosphere that is luxurious and elegant, i can only recommend this hotel. Memorable experience that makes we want to go back very soon! The pool was easy to get seating at. people were enjoying responsibly. no one was yelling or running or making a fool of themselves.
The location of this hotel is also nice. its next to palazzo and the wynn so you basically don't even need to go anywhere else out of these 3 hotels. shopping, eating, relaxing, gaming, it can all be done within the wall of theses 3 hotels.
The room itself was very clean crisp and looked expensive. easy to fall asleep in bed. no noise or smell or any issues with the room at all.
Encore is number one in my vegas books!

Room Tip: We had a view of the street side (strip). Im sure all rooms have a great view. the fact that the win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

great hotel for couple and sophisticated customers. Very nice restaurants, nice pool, good environment.
Attention. If u want to gamble, and u don't have too much money, u should arrive earlier, because the minimum bet of the tables raise a lot and very earlier......prepare your wallet.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JFDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14,879 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#10 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14,897 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encore At Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Encore At Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2034
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encore, the new signature resort in the Wynn collection, is now taking reservations. Encore complements Wynn Las Vegas' repertoire of accommodations, culinary offerings and leisure activities to include eleven new retail boutiques, seven new cozy bars and lounges, five new signature restaurants, one ultra-chic nightclub and a European-inspired spa and salon facility. Indulge in Encore's casually elegant approach to ambiance. Conceived as a collection of neighborhoods, the resort is designed to fill your stay with moments of discovery and evoke your sense of wonder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your Encore At Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Encore At Wynn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing