We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful Experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #4 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Encore! We were offered a 3 day comped stay in a lovely suite on the 63rd floor. To get this floor, we paid a $20 upgrade fee for a "panoramic view" to avoid the club music at night. Well worth it. The room was clean and comfortable. The pools were great, casino was uncluttered and "smokeless" and buffet was enjoyable. Overall a great place! Careful of all the "nickel and dime" charges, A comped room is not free!!! All and all though, one of the best properties on the strip. I've stayed at most!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JTMoney74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7,440
    1,668
    509
    262
    266
See reviews for
1,129
4,965
337
1,411
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,678)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

This was our first visit to Vegas and we stayed 4 nights at the Wynn Encore. Luxury accommodation in 2 adjoining rooms for our family, food was beyond incredible at this hotel! Although we are not gamblers had an amazing time here, only vice is that smoking is allowed in the hotel but then you can anywhere in Vegas! So much more to do than gambling in Vegas ...

Room Tip: Request a very high floor so that is far away enough from the nightclub thumping sounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank singapore_expat_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Thank you Encore Staff for a really fantastic experience from the minute we arrived we were welcomed by truly gracious and professional staff.
The separate check in for the Tower Suites was great we didn't have to wait to get checked in or out. The suite was beautiful and comfy, we were pleased to have a great view of the strip and the pool which wasn't overwhelmingly loud when it was busy we were able to rest. The restaurants each had a unique experience yet were consistently excellent.
I really want to commend your staff everyone from the door men to housekeeping to the servers were so so gracious, there's nothing worse than having pretentious service they were all warm and hospitable. The attention to detail in the design of this beautiful hotel and the design of the experience was impressive we wanted to experience service and ambiance at its finest and we left very impressed and excited to return! It is refreshing to know that glamour, class and fun can still be found in Vegas.

* This is an exact copy of my comments on the survey I filled out after we left Encore, and I mean every word this place was wonderful it is Vegas at its best. My advice to you the traveller is to be a good guest, this casino/hotel has gone overboard to be amazing so be part of the experience and be the kind of guest that participates in the glamour and class that this experience inspires. You will leave feeling new!! P.S this hotel isn't really for children. Which makes me like it even more ;)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Misha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Encore is simply beautiful. The staff are efficient, attentive and really friendly. We arrived early after our long flight from Australia around 10:30am, they checked us in straight away and a got a room on a high floor too (61st) The hotel/room is modern and so clean! Our king view room was a really great size. I had some of my best nights sleep in their bed! The view was amazing. This hotel was really great, it's not over crowded like the other hotels right in have middle of the strip which was great. We stupidly spent half our time here and half our time at the Cosmopolitan Hotel (another review) I really wish we stayed here. Absolutely loved everything about this hotel!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Just returned from a 10 night stay at the Encore at Wynn, Las Vegas and it really was the holiday of a lifetime, travelled in a couple with my husband, we have visited many hotels in many different countries and nothing has ever compared to this, the hotel is pure luxury, we stayed in a Suite with a panoramic view of Las Vegas strip, the room was the size of a small apartment! It was cleaned twice per day and it was very modern and absolutely spotless. Bed was extremely comfy, lots of wardrobe space, bathroom amazing, double sink, great shower. The air con was brilliant - a must in Vegas. The pool was fantastic, never any trouble getting sunbeds etc, the staff at the hotel were wonderful, made you feel like a celeb! It is minute's walk from the Fashion Show shopping mall which is a great shopping centre on Las Vegas strip. There are many shops, bars and restaurants in this hotel, and in the Wynn, which is the sister hotel, you can easily walk between the two. More places than you can visit on a typical length holiday! We visited an Italian called Allegro which was very nice, no trouble getting a table in there or any of the bars at any time. Poolside and bar drinks are quite expensive, but we were expecting this. You will not regret picking this hotel, we are hoping to return next year! There is so much to do/see in Vegas and nothing is more than a short taxi ride from the Encore/Wynn. During the day we managed to walk to everywhere we wanted to go, took taxi at night time only because of high heels etc. Can't fault anything about the Encore.

Room Tip: We stayed on 54th floor in a Suite-King Panoramic View. Can't fault it. You can stay in Tower Su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

The room is clean and spacious, it’s a shame that we only stayed there for one night. Every staffs we met in face were extremely polite and professional. However, for the Housekeeping and Room service staffs over the phone are not up to standard, you can picture their unhappy face with their tone in the phone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

This hotel was amazing! Beautiful, huge rooms, great staff, and amazing quick room service. Highly recommended. We stayed on the 25th floor so it was a great view of the city! Highly recommended! Would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: We stayed on the side facing the mountains so that when we were ready to sleep we wouldn't hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14,888 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#10 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14,899 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encore At Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Encore At Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2034
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encore, the new signature resort in the Wynn collection, is now taking reservations. Encore complements Wynn Las Vegas' repertoire of accommodations, culinary offerings and leisure activities to include eleven new retail boutiques, seven new cozy bars and lounges, five new signature restaurants, one ultra-chic nightclub and a European-inspired spa and salon facility. Indulge in Encore's casually elegant approach to ambiance. Conceived as a collection of neighborhoods, the resort is designed to fill your stay with moments of discovery and evoke your sense of wonder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Cancelon, Prestigia and Jetsetter so you can book your Encore At Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Encore At Wynn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing