We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getaway trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #4 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Drexel hill,pa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Getaway trip”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Let me start out by saying very clean hotel, If you want service this is the place to stay. that being said nothing is cheap so, don't come here if looking to pinch pennies. If you want service and attention then this is your place. One thing I noticed during 4 day stay was casino at encore was always never full or noisy. Not being a gambler this was quite a relief. Cabana service was great, ask for daniel. Angela Vokis in office was great as well as i had a few little bumps that she quickly took care of. Overall super property and will return again.

Room Tip: get room opposite clubs to avoid noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LewisMapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9,059
    1,906
    615
    325
    318
See reviews for
1,440
5,783
407
1,933
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,865)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Just spent 4 nights at the Wynn Encore and there is a very good reason why the two Wynn hotels are the only 5 star hotels in Las Vegas. Superb at every level. Good value as well as a 5 star service in gaming, restaurant , rooms and al staff. Cannot speak highly enough

Room Tip: Look at others then book here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I stayed in Encore for business as part of a bulge-bracket investment bank's equity research conference (read: big dollars for the hotel). I was appalled at the level of service I received after I found a disgusting used tampon in my bathroom on check-in.

- when I called front-desk using button, she offered to move me to new room and to come down and get new key from manager's desk left of check-in agents (later found that I did not need to switch elevators to get to new room, and manager's desk was unstaffed when I went down there apparently because when you hit "Front Desk" it goes to a call-center offsite so they have no idea what is going on in the hotel. This is not a 5-star experience. What, do they fly in the housekeepers from India too?)

- The new room was exactly the same as the before one, and the desk manager Miguel was completely unsympathetic, and poorly trained in the art of hospitality. By offering nothing except for "late checkout" (are you kidding me), I could tell that the hotel didn't really much care about what I had experienced.

-Nevermind the fact that I have never seen a used tampon in a hotel room at any star-level of hotel, even a motel 6. Imagine if this was your honeymoon and you came in and saw that.

-I contacted the event organizer at the bulge-bracket investment bank I am associated with, and recommended that they not use this hotel again. Can you imagine how poorly trained the staff is to not be responsive to what I had experienced? You already have a situation where I am talking to everyone at the conference about "Tampongate" and then "Oh, so what did the hotel do for you?" Nothing!

Room Tip: Go elsewhere--at this price level, you can do a lot better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank myheavens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

while i cannot fault the hotel and amenity's the fact that i was told to eat and drink in the hotel and it will be taken care of,put all of the purchases on the room it will be sorted.To me this means it will be free so i spend $8000 in the casino and at the end of my stay at check out i am hit with a $1250 dollar bill i argue till i am blue in the face but as yet have had no satisfaction.Well i can promise you this wont happen again.

Room Tip: these people lie when they say eat in the hotel and it will be taken care of?
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl 'carlos' V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This was a much needed trip for my fiancé and I(24yrs) We stayed march 31-April 5th and had a ball. The Encore was beautiful as was our room. Loved the bathroom and sleeping area, everything was clean, no complaints! The only issue which is not the hotels fault but the location is towards the end of the strip which was a bit exhausting walking up and down. All and all don't be afraid to book we loved it and their Restaurants were great.

Room Tip: Check around for prices we paid around $600 total for 5nights at hotels.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Hatcher1319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

From the moment you drive up to the beautiful brown glass facing for this hotel resort until you see the hotel in your rear view mirror you'll be immersed in an atmosphere of relaxed luxury. The Encore is connected on the casino level with the Wynn and the transition between properties in easy and seamless.

Both properties have a terrific selection of restaurants and entertainment options and the Wynn theater hosts Le Reve, a spectacular water-themed show.

The rooms that we've stayed in have had very nice views of either the strip or the mountains. The rooms are very comfortable and and the bathrooms are very spacious.

Room Tip: Request a room near the end of the tower to provide the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter9383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Hotel is great and definitely one of the best ones in Vegas. Rooms are spacious - all rooms have a separate seating area from the bedroom. Lower floor rooms can get a bit noisy from the parties and clubs downstairs, so I would recommend a higher floor. Also the view towards the strip is much better than the mountain view. The casino looks great with very friendly staff but there is nowhere to sit down and relax, everywhere you are reminded to go and gamble again. Location is ok but it is at the end of the strip, so not that easy to walk anywhere. Overall fantastic rooms and décor with great staff but not that central to the key attractions on the strip.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise from club/parties and ask for view of the strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guido V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,544 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encore At Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Encore At Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2034
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encore, the new signature resort in the Wynn collection, is now taking reservations. Encore complements Wynn Las Vegas' repertoire of accommodations, culinary offerings and leisure activities to include eleven new retail boutiques, seven new cozy bars and lounges, five new signature restaurants, one ultra-chic nightclub and a European-inspired spa and salon facility. Indulge in Encore's casually elegant approach to ambiance. Conceived as a collection of neighborhoods, the resort is designed to fill your stay with moments of discovery and evoke your sense of wonder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vegas.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Encore At Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Encore At Wynn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing