We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
$180
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$69
Mirage.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Vdara Hotel & Spa(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$134
$107
Vdara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$127
Venetian.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$219
Aria.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$359
SignatureMGMGrand
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$66
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of $110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$479
MandalayBay.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (14,841)
Filter reviews
14,841 results
Traveler rating
10,983
2,248
788
400
422
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10,983
2,248
788
400
422
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseuropean poolle revered cardpanoramic suitesw steakhousefloor to ceiling windowsbeautiful hotelother hotelslobby barfashion show mallhigher floorthe north endsitting areafavorite hotelstrip viewresort feeper day
Filter
Updating list...
10,193 - 10,198 of 14,841 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

It is expensive but worth every dollar. Beautiful, great food and pools, the best service and rooms. It is clean and nicely decorated, classy and good ambiance. Nightclubs are fun too. Be aware that there is an extra charge at check in for using internet and amenities. A tip the concierge gave me for the taxi ride to airport is to request the driver to use Paradise Rd ($25). Taxi drivers tend to use the freeway ($40). There is anything you may need, including a drugstore. There is mall across the street. The hotel is next to the palazzo and venetian, which means access to more restaurants and bars. Adult crowd, no recommended for kids. No regrets - will be back. Best hotel in town!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jukia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Checked the into the Encore Aug 4. After hearing all bad reviews with check in I was pleasantly surprised Arrived at our hotel by 10am was in our room by 1230...not bad. Very pleasant employees. Room always cleaned early. The pool chairs can get dicey but managed to get the by 1100a. We left our chairs for 45 min to get food..surprise they removed our stuff yes magazines and all..Had lunch at terrace restaurant .Wear a shirt so can eat inside unless you are banished to outdoor terrace which was fine . Gym was excellent walked through the spa which was beautiful and tranquil. I really liked the hotel away from hub bub of strip yet close enough to action. I would definately stay here again....

Room Tip: we stayed on north side cause was afraid of noise form clubs it was blissful..no view but who cares
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jwrph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We are just completing a four night stay at the Encore Hotel with our grown sons and their wives. The total experience was exillerating - from the quality of the rooms to the quality of the service to the variety and quality of the restuarants to the extraordinary show - La Reve. With the range of entertainment and dining options available at the Encore and the Wynn - we rarely left the two hotel complex. We really like the exciting and unuual design of the Encore and the very vibrant atmosphere. We would certainly return when visiting Las Vegas again.

Room Tip: Strip side of hotel is a little louder - but we like the view and had no trouble sleeping.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raymond E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This was a very nice hotel. The rooms were of excellent quality. However it is a bit far down on the strip so you are not as near things as one would like. Also it is very expensive and everything costs extra. Overall if I were to return, I would likely consider staying somewhere with a more central location on the strip. Also of mention, the breakfast buffet buffet was expensive but excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theblackdogtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I have just come back from 5 nights at the Encore with my husband on my first visit to Vegas and his third. I didn't know what to expect, but was encouraged after the warm welcome on the arrival at the tower suite at the Encore. Was a bit overwelled with the whole size of the hotel joint with the Wynn! I did did get used to it after seeing the size of the rest of them along the strip. Was a bit shocked with the noise and the amount of people at the club pool, which totally put me off, however the alternative pool at the wynn was very pleasant. We found the food and drinks very expensive, but expected that at a top class hotel. Cocktails were anything from around $13 upwards. We ate at the Cave which was like a tapas restaurant, top quality steak, but they were very miserable at serving. Felt very secure at the hotel with the security at night, and random checks to ensure you had your room key in entering the suites. The cleaning in the room could have been up to a better standard and the pool wasn't that big at the Encore. I was disappointed that there were not tea and coffee facilities in the room and it was a bit of a trip to get one. Ensure you visit the show at the Encore, it is certainly different to anything you would ever see. My husband played golf and he loved the course. The caddy was very helpful and he was placed in a four ball with other guests. Was very expensive at $300 for a round.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KirstM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews