We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-Notch Hotel, Excellent Service...an Experience to Remember!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #4 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013

It's not often that I get to stay in a top-notch hotel when I travel, because I am pretty budget-minded. But as Red member, I was sent an offer that I couldn't refuse, and decided to stay for three nights at Encore.

From start to finish, my stay at Encore was unforgettable. Checkin was a breeze, and although I checked in very early (about noon) and could not get my room yet (which I totally expected), I left my bags with the bellman. The desk clerk told me they'd text me when my room was ready, which they did. I had requested a north-facing room on a high floor, so that the noise from the two clubs--Beach Club and XS. Both of my requests were honored.

I'm thrilled beyond belief with my room...spacious, clean, and beautiful! The bed is, hands-down, the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in my entire life, and and am looking forward to ordering one of the Wynn matresses for my very own.

I did order room service breakfast my first morning, and the food was great, delivered in a timely fashion, and the room service attendant was great.

I never heard room noise the entire time I was there. One note--now that the clubs have opened, the crowd at WynnCore does seem to be changing. It used to be an older, affluent, sedate crowd...but now it looks like much of the Cosmo crowd--young twenty-somethings--are the ones that are the majority of the population at WynnCore, which disappoints me.

All in all, would I stay there again? Definitely. Thank you, Steve Wynn, for creating such a wonderful property!

Room Tip: rooms facing north are quieter than those with a strip view......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fl_mermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13,533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,975 - 8,981 of 13,533 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

The casino is tucked away from most of the strp. It's clean, clear of smoke, and classy. All the restaurants are upscale with prices to match. The pool complex is elegant with chill music, except on weekends when they bring in a DJ. Kids are not allowed at the Euro pool, which is a bonus. Pool drinks will cost you about $20 each, so getting a pitcher is the best value. I love the pool beds and couches. A good value during the week. Check in/out line was a little out of control. Tower suites next time, for sure. The bathing suit shop, Swim, is dreamy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were in Encore early July and was pleasantly surprise that the hotel/casino was not invaded by walk in tourists. Given the small traffic the casino and lobby area was actually very civilized compare to other large casino hotels. There were no lines at the restaurants which was great. This is a great hotel for family, for those who have been to Vegas many times and want to be away from the tour groups and for those who want some peace and quiet while still enjoying the Vegas atmosphere.

Room Tip: Try to get a room closer to elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaoK66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Encore works as the hotel doesn't get totally mobbed like some of the others. It is like an oasis but equally has enough people to note feel quiet.

We were on floor 59 overlooking the strip and could faintly hear the club - didn't annoy us as its Vegas but if you want quiet, then ask for a room facing the other direction!

Surrender is an amazing club and fab to be outside. Worth the cost.

Buffet restaurant is more of a smogasboard - the quality is excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Encore, the sister property to Wynn, is beautiful. In true Wynn fashion, the customer service exudes from every employee and the premises are first class. The neat thing about Encore is that it is "quiet" compared to other mega properties in LV. Even the casino, which seems smaller that Wynn, is less crowded (bad for business but good for non-smokers!) and more relaxed. With either of the properties, you can't go wrong. This was our first stay at Encore and we will go back again. The small suite was sweet!

Room Tip: Request a "Wynn" view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hansboomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel, if you forgot about the casino which I am not interested in, is very good, The restaurants nice, pools too except that kids are not allowed to do virtually anything.... Also its hard to find shade and very few umbrella's around.
The large rooms are outstanding and of high quality.

But for me a hotel is as good as the worse that happens and especially how they deal with it.

BE AWARE, there is between the WINN and the ENCORE a beach club. On our last night, actually now and I am so pissed off and directly placing this onto the web, there was a party going on.
And let me assure you the beats are so loud that I can not sleep!

When we checked in we were kindly asked if we wanted city or mountain view but no one ever mentioned it could get loud on the city side. (south)
Now I am in my bed enjoying the beats of, for sure a very special DJ from my country the Netherlands, but this is not what I want.

Calling the operator to check till what time I had to enjoy this party. 4 am sir, you wanna speak to my manager. O yes please, maybe she can turn down the beat.

Of course also this manager was not able to make it go away and at 2340 the 'generous' offer to change my room comes a- at a time I dont want to wake up my kid and my wife and I certainly did not want to start packing. b-they should have warned me upon checking that the rooms above could face disturbance.

I am really very angry and upset over this and the fact that I have to just deal with it.
Not staying at a cheap resort, I just need to accept this kind of crap till 4 in the morning.
You can just not do that to your guest who come here for other reasons then all night party.

As much as I like the hotel I feel somehow cheated and the worse is they dont care.
So if you do not want to involuntary enjoy beats all night pick another hotel, or at least make sure you have a room facing north.

Room Tip: As mentioned, chose the rooms facing North if you like no disturbance and expect to be cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We go to Vegas every now and then and stayed at most of the places . After seeing xs in out last Vegas trip ( next club in Vegas .. For that matter any where in the USA) , I always wanted to stay at Encore .

Finally we get to stay here this year and I was pretty disappointed . I hate the service and room was so mediocre for the price we paid for . For the money , I will get better service . Wynn buffet was horrible and the food was ok ok .. We had to stand in the line for an hour to get into the club even after booking 3 suits in the hotel .

But I will give five stars to the pool area and xs night club .. But will never stay here . Total waste of money !


  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Radhika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 265 in Las Vegas
19,378 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#19 of 265 in Las Vegas
25,012 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encore At Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Address: 3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $229 - $701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Encore At Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2034
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encore, the new signature resort in the Wynn collection, is now taking reservations. Encore complements Wynn Las Vegas' repertoire of accommodations, culinary offerings and leisure activities to include eleven new retail boutiques, seven new cozy bars and lounges, five new signature restaurants, one ultra-chic nightclub and a European-inspired spa and salon facility. Indulge in Encore's casually elegant approach to ambiance. Conceived as a collection of neighborhoods, the resort is designed to fill your stay with moments of discovery and evoke your sense of wonder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Vegas.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Encore At Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Encore At Wynn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing