We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15,219)
Filter reviews
15,219 results
Traveler rating
11,279
2,290
805
410
435
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11,279
2,290
805
410
435
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseuropean poolle revered cardpanoramic suitesw steakhousefloor to ceiling windowsbeautiful hotelother hotelslobby barfashion show mallhigher floorthe north endsitting areafavorite hotelstrip viewresort feeper day
Filter
Updating list...
10,820 - 10,825 of 15,219 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Encore is the Las Vegas version of a “boutique hotel.” I loved it. Not as massive and hectic as other properties, but still a lot going on. If you are attending or working a conference, which I was, it’s great because it’s easy in easy out. Quick drive to the convention center. The rooms are suites. As for restaurants, I made some reservations in advance through the hotel and made some after we arrived through the concierge, and I followed their recommendations. It worked out really well. We ate breakfast most days at Society Cafe in Encore. Enjoyed the eggs benedict and the pastrami hash. At Sinatra for dinner, the lamb chops were delicious, as was the 3 chocolate dessert. Over at Wynn, we ate at La Cave which serves small plates, ordered several and shared, great way to do it. We had the 3 bean salad (green beans, white beans, and fried garbanzo beans in a vinaigrette – go deep to get plenty of delicious dressing); the Angus sliders; and the shrimp with fingerling potatoes – all fabulous. It was too cool to eat outside. Inside was terribly noisy, so noisy that we didn’t stay for dessert. It was neigh impossible to have a conversation. I’d only go back if I could eat outside. The food is definitely worth going back for. At Bartolotta (also at Wynn), we ordered one fish for the table – rombo (turbot). The fish was sublime. We followed the waitress’s recommendation for the sauce and it was perfect – the cruda, which is a tomato arugula sauce, loved it. The almond chocolate cake was delicious. Lakeside at Wynn was fun with the singing frog. We sat outside. We ordered a Scottish lobster for the table. It was good. The whipped potatoes were fabulous, as was the dessert – peanut butter semifreddo. On Mother’s Day, we ate breakfast at Tableau. The Spanish omelette – avocado, cheese, chorizo -- was out of this world, even the English muffin was phenomenal, and the potato was incredible. Everything was impeccably seasoned, the room was beautiful – we ate in the sunny conservatory. All of the restaurants were beautiful. Tableau is in the Tower Suites.

Room Tip: Ask for the quiet side if you are sensitive to noise. I was on the pool side, could hear the music (or the thump of the bass) but it wasn't a problem for me. It might be for some people.e
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Beautiful, clean,peaceful hotel for Vegas. Much more subdued and classy for again Vegas. I had business and was still able to relax and enjoy with out the constant pressure. The architecture is beyond grand and it was a pleasant experience, by far the best hotel I've stayed in in Las Vegas. No need to go anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boten50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights as part of our wedding anniversary week away. As other reviewers have mentioned, got offered a room that was ready when we arrived which was higher up so less likely to be affected by the noise of the nightclub for "just $20 a night more". A little sneaky as I suspect the resort really wasn't as full as was being suggested. Also be aware that all 'suite' rooms have a $25 a day resort fee covering wifi, local/national phone calls and use of the pool etc - not really sure it was worth it, but it's fairly common practice in Vegas.

Room itself was very nice - comfy bed, reasonable size, etc, although there was some confusion by both housekeeping and maintenance as to whether it was occupied or not. Housekeeping thought we were only staying for one night, when we'd booked for 2, and maintenance, whilst very friendly, thought the room hadn't been sold and came round to fix something to do with the electric closing curtains. Letting themselves in seemed a little forward, and not really the kind of experience you'd expect with a resort of this quality.

We were advised that there were likely to be around 2000 guests checking out on the day we were leaving and that checking out on the TV would be advised. We did this on the understanding an itemised receipt would be emailed to us - it never was, but we don't appear to have been overcharged like some reviewers suggest. When we left, the lines for check out really weren't that bad, so if you want to be sure, it's probably worth getting in line on check out.

Don't get me wrong, it's a well maintained, clean and safe place to stay in Vegas, but it's expensive, and you're made to feel a little 'look, don't touch' unless you've got so much money you don't notice it.

Final point on taxis - definitely ask to go via the strip - the freeway might be quick, but the additional mileage really ramps the price up! Other advice is don't bother with the 'airport shuttle services' - they save you very little in money, you're at the mercy of the company as to whether they turn up or not, and if they do take a LOT longer as they go via a lot of different hotels. Just get a cab, and go the strip route.

Room Tip: HIgher up are quieter, but don't get bought in by the pay a little more for a room now story - just wait until after 3. You can always leave bags at the bell desk.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LovelyDinosaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed at Encore the first week in April and will return! Based on other reviews, we requested a higher floor due to the nightclub music. We were on the 59th floor and had a lovely view from floor to ceiling windows of downtown, valley and mountains. The "suite" sitting area had a desk and sofa with chaise. There was a cutout from the bed area where the tv was situated. You could turn the tv to face the bed or the sitting area. Laying in the bed we could see the mountains. Loved the controls next to the bed for the lighting and window treatments.

The bathroom was large and had a tv..my only small complaint was that the shower head didn't live up to the feel of the luxury of the hotel...and the makeup mirror light did not work...and every time I used it, I told myself I should call housekeeping...but never did.

When we arrived in our room we called housekeeping to bring additional hangers and luggage rack and they were there within 10 minutes and happy to do it.

We spent one afternoon at the pool and were pleasantly surprised when they brought complimentary bottles of water around and then small cups of grapes.

The décor in the resort was lovely...perhaps not everyone's taste, but still lovely.

The walk from Encore to Wynn wasn't too bad (concern for me with problem feet), they are connected with interior walkways with high end shops and natural light.

We will return...hopefully with another comp;)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jem52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are fabulous. The service wonderful. It should be a 5 Star property. But two situations prevent me from granting Encore the top rating.

On check in, we were "offered" the opportunity to upgrade our view for $20 per night. We declined. While we checked in at 1 pm, we were told that our room would not be ready until 3 pm. We received a call at 3 pm and picked up our key. Our room had a wonderful view of the strip on the 31st floor despite the fact that we declined the view room. It seems that this is a standard practice in Las Vegas...at check-in you're offered an upgrade. A nice, luxury property as Encore should be beyond this practice. Offer the upgrade when you make your reservation.

Our second disappointment was in the Society Restaurant. At breakfast, the place was only 2/3 full. We waited 10 minutes for a table, 10 minutes to be approached for our order and get our first cup of coffee, and 20 minutes for our food. Other diners were complaining to management. The food was good, but the service was lacking and the kitchen could not turn out food on a timely manner. When we complained to the manager, we were "invited" to return for breakfast the next morning. Unfortunately, we had to decline since we had an early flight and Society did not open until 7 am.

You will love Encore. Just avoid the Society and rehearse "no" when the upgrade is offered.

Room Tip: We had room 3110 and it faced the south strip.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank laplume9254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews