We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Encore Trip April 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #4 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Encore Trip April 2013”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I spent a couples weekend at the Encore, arriving late Friday night and left Sunday at noon. Our room was on the 57th floor with a great view of the city and their golf course. The room was very spacious, bathroom was large, bedding area was very intimate and of course, the view! The staff was first class from the hallways to the Beach Club. The casino was not crowded, which was very nice. It seemed like a more mature crowd, probably the price level, but again, that was perfect! We ate at the hotel, once again, service was great, a little slow we thought, but still great and the food was excellent. The shops between the Encore and the Wynn are the best for a watch lover like myself. The garden area was like an Oasis. I could find nothing to complain about, only praise for the first class accommodations.

Room Tip: I could not imagine a bad room at the Encore, but I would suggest, going high and strip side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9,050
    1,904
    615
    325
    317
See reviews for
1,439
5,777
407
1,931
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,864)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Was there for our wedding and wanted it to be pure luxury and only the best and thats exactly what we got. The room was gorgeous and the bathroom was absolute luxury too with a flat screen tv on the wall.

The hotel on the whole had a very upmarket feel to it and compared to some of the other hotels in Vegas it wasnt as crowded.

We had our wedding breakfast at the Society Cafe at the Encore, which was amazing and it felt very special and our wedding meal was then at the Eiffel Tower Restaurant which was also amazing and they went out of there way to make sure we were seated in the best possible location, over looking the ballagio fountains.

The spa is the hotel was amazing my friend had her hair put up for the wedding and commented it was the nicest experience and style she had ever had!

The breakfast buffet was exceptional and I felt that there was something for everyone and more. In fact it was all a bit too opulent for breakfast!

Had an amazing week over all and also saw the Le Reve show which was pretty damn spectacular!

Cant imagine wanting to stay anywhere else when we go back.

Stayed there September 201, weather was very warm but not uncomfortably hot.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deebee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Based on a previous review of the Wynn last year, the odds of me staying in another Wynn property were slim to none. This is Vegas, however, so the odds were definitely in the HOUSE'S favor. The Encore won me over, but it wasn't easy!

We opted for an upgrade to a higher floor with a strip view, but I wasn't sold yet. Unexpectedly, my husband had to spend basically the first two days of our trip on the phone in the room making back to back business calls. There were issues with the cell reception and the landline phones, but management made it their personal mission to make sure that my husband got what he needed to work. THANK YOU, BEN YOO! That personal effort by management went a long way to show me that the Encore was not the Wynn.

First impression of this beautiful hotel is a GORGEOUS red and gold registration counter. Its bright and vibrant and very clean. All of the staff that we experienced from registration to servers to management were SUPER friendly and welcoming.

We got to our room to find a beautifully chic living area with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the Strip, all of the pools, the mountains, the pirate show at TI, the golf course and more. There was a modern style couch and work/desk area and a separate bedroom area. The beds were VERY comfortabe. (I usually can't sleep in Vegas, but didn't seem to have a problem here.) and the bathrooms were very clean and very spacious. There was plenty of space to spread out in our room. It was almost suite-like without the suite cost. One entire wall was made up of mirrors giving the impression that the room was HUGE. It WAS large, but the mirrors made it look even larger!

The casino seemed quieter than the Wynn's, but the BEACH CLUB (daytime pool lounge) made up for the quiet of the casino. The BEACH CLUB attracts a young sexy crowd if you're looking for that. If not, there are several other pools on property to choose from as well as a large variety of restaurants in every direction. It is one of the more pricey hotels, so be ready to spend $8-$12 for a beer and $15-$20 for a cocktail in all restaurants and poolside.

I went to the spa pool and walked through the spa to get to the pool, but I didn't get a chance to experience the spa. The spa menu was pretty extensive AND expensive.

Overall, the Encore has a leg up on the Wynn in terms of room quality and staff interaction.

Room Tip: Ask for a strip view, but be cautious of the lower floors if you don't like club music. There i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCS0819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

This was not only a beautiful, luxurious hotel, but every single employee treated us like the most valued customer they ever had. This includes the staff at the lobby, the concierge, at the beautiful fitness center, the cleaning lady, and on and on. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 17suzan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Mills, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I must say the hotel itself is lovely and employees went out of their way to helpful. With that said, be prepared to pay handsomely for all amenities. For example, no free wifi anywhere on the premises, the gym is $15 a day and coffee is $6 (for a large). The no wifi was particulary bothersome since I was there on business and forced to use their expensive option.I am accustomed to exoberant hotel taxes but their's even surprised me. Although there on business, it is still hard to justify paying such prices in a down economy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceits200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Although we stayed at the Encore, since the Wynn was connected indoors, we had a great time enjoying both properties. As with the Las Vegas hotels, the rooms are huge and start with the basic suite category itself.

The breakfast buffet is very disappointed and oddly located and was quite a blemish on the otherwise brilliant property and probably reason enough to stay at the Wynn instead.

Also, because the Wynn opens on the Las Vegas boulevard (and the fashion street mall is bang opposite) whereas the Encore opens on the backside of it. The strip view from both the hotels though be quite similar and equally amazing.

The general look and feel of the place, the crowd and the restaurants will all convince you ofits supremacy.

PS- everytime you take a cab from or to Wynn Encore, there is a customised message played highlighting the property. (it does get annoying by the fourth day :;))

Room Tip: Always always always the strip view, since the property is on the north end of the strip,all there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anishkila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We checked in and I asked what upgrades were available. We were able to secure a strip view in a wonderful salon suite. The upgrade fee was extremely good value, considering the normal book rate for these rooms. This room was superb from corner to corner from bathroom products to a massive tv.

However the nightclub below was incredibly loud. Yes I know it's Vegas and noise is the normal, however you could hear the vocals and every word the DJ was saying. This went to 4am and kept us all awake. I brought this up at the desk and our food and drinks were comped for the next day. So while the noise was a pain, they made good in a decent way.

Everything about the Wynn / Encore complex is perfect. You easily forget you are in a casino. The smoke isn't as noticeable as some other properties.

Tower room service is perfect. Staff are friendly, but in a normal not over the top manner.

There is no resort fee in the tower suites, but there is a $14 internet charge. I was told this covered multiple devices, but noticed on the account on one day we had 5 lots of $14. They were all removed without any issue.

Can't wait to return again, but I might go for a room that may escape the nightclub noise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mutley251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,535 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encore At Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Encore At Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2034
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encore, the new signature resort in the Wynn collection, is now taking reservations. Encore complements Wynn Las Vegas' repertoire of accommodations, culinary offerings and leisure activities to include eleven new retail boutiques, seven new cozy bars and lounges, five new signature restaurants, one ultra-chic nightclub and a European-inspired spa and salon facility. Indulge in Encore's casually elegant approach to ambiance. Conceived as a collection of neighborhoods, the resort is designed to fill your stay with moments of discovery and evoke your sense of wonder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Vegas.com, Priceline, Prestigia, TravelUp, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Encore At Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Encore At Wynn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing