We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel; location a bit isolate from most of the Vegas action”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #4 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel; location a bit isolate from most of the Vegas action”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The Encore is a very nice hotel. Rooms are very nice and quite spacious. I was able to get a good rate for a mid-week stay. The beds are comfortable. The light controls take a few minutes to figure out, however. My only real complaint was the shower head, which was really pathetic, definitely not up to 5 star quality. It was just a regular type shower head that you would expect to find in a suburban tract home with linoleum floors and a fiberglass tub. Thankfully the rest of the bathroom was wonderful. Our room came with a free buffet, which we used for breakfast. Unfortunately the breakfast buffet was not very good, the eggs benedict was cold as were some of the other hot items. We were glad we hadn't paid full price for it because it was not worth the money. I would definitely book a room at Encore again, however.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWHou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,652
    1,828
    590
    310
    295
See reviews for
1,348
5,564
382
1,819
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,823)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
317 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

big rooms and a lot of space
very clean bathrooms, remote for curtains and lights.
fantastic view if you get a high floor
elevators close to lobbly and entrance. very good restaurants
the casino si quiet. very nice bars to smoke cigars

Room Tip: close to elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jack n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Our room at the Encore was brilliant. The beds were comfortable, linens lovely, clean bathroom and bedroom and oodles of space. There was plenty of storage space and hangers (enough room for two girls who had bought most of their wardrobes and shoes with them!)

Service at the hotel was very good. Room service was prompt, although the pizza had Parmesan on it as well as the listed in the ingredients mozzarella. It just didn't taste or smell very nice :(

The one night I decided to pay for Internet (we didn't pay the resort fee as it was not compulsory with our v. special rate) it decided to stop working. After calling the front desk multiple times and convincing them that my iPad had not just stopped working and it was in fact a wifi problem they stated that even though I hadn't been able to use it they could not refund me for the day's Internet usage. However on check out when I raised this a credit was added to the room. One would have thought they could have credited this at the time without all the fuss!

The hotel is expensive for eating and drinking by Vegas standards but not when you compare the prices to comparable hotels in London. It was actually a nice surprise to pay a reasonable price for a tasty meal with good service in Society Cafe.

The hotel is a slightly longer walk to the centre strip than the Wynn and other top hotels but it does kind of feel a bit like a calmer sanctuary when you get back because of this. Plus I think all the extra power walking helped keep our weight gain on holiday down, so this was a plus for us!

All in all, I would recommend the hotel as it was very comfortable and the ventilation in the casino also seemed better than older hotels for non smokers who don't like to smell of cigarette smoke.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms are facing the strip. If you are offered a panoramic view ask what is the highes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deb00uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

There is almost nothing not to like about this luxurious hotel at the north end of the strip, except that the common walls seem to be made from 1/4 inch drywall.

We easily heard normal conversations - never mind loud laughing and coughing - from our immediate neighbors. Not great at 4 in the afternoon. Terrible at 4 in the morning.

We complained and were promptly moved to an end of hallway room and never heard another peep. But ... a five star hotel should be properly sound-proofed to begin with. What if moving was not an option for us? We loved everything about the place, but won't be back. A premium room should have at least SOME sound proofing.

Oh and they have adjoining room doors with what appeared to be substantial gaps at the base, meaning the chances of hearing your neighbors was aside even higher.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank canuck169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Written for those who want to decide between the regular resort rooms or the Tower suites.

Pros for the Tower Suites:

Dedicated check in. This is important if you arriving during prime time (early afternoon to late evening). After a long flight the check in line for the regular resort can be quite long and the ability to walk right to check in is worth some points.

Breakfast included. This is a great perk as room service/Society Cafe is very expensive and this gives you a $40 per person credit, just enough for a good breakfast.

Resort fees included. This saves you $25 per room per day which you should take into consideration when doing the math of what room to choose.

Dedicated entrance is good for hailing taxis. The line at the taxi stand at the main entrance was very long one night and there was no one waiting at the Tower entrance, therefore it saved us at least 20-30 minutes.

Cons

Rooms are identical in size and amenities.

Dedicated elevator. Ended up using the resort side more as it has direct access to the pools and spa.

I didn't find that the service was any different.


Overall

This is a great hotel in a nice location at the end of the strip. The facility is beautiful, spa gorgeous, good service. A couple of small problems with housekeeping (ie, left the floor wet one night resulting in a slip). Service from Room Service was always great, especially Michelle and Rodrigo, food was okay, nothing spectacular and very, very expensive.

I was a little disappointed that I booked the most expensive room rate in the Tower via Amex Platinum with the hopes that we would get a high room. I also advised that we were celebrating a birthday and had AMEX call to remind the property but there was no recognition of that for the four days we were in residence. We were also given a room on the 26th floor. I asked for something higher prior and at check in but nothing available. This was disappointing given the AMEX platinum upgrade, the birthday event and the fact that I was a prior guest. A little disappointed by that.

Recommendations for the property:

1. To distinguish the Tower Suites consider adding car service fromt the airport or another amenity of value. The difference when I booked was about $150 per night and clearly given the room I was assigned I would have been better off booking a normal resort room and being offered the ubiquitous $20 upgrade at check in and using my platinum benefit for breakfast daily and the spa credit. Maybe a small lounge for Tower guests with coffee/evening wine tasting?

2. Housekeeping was good but small things were overlooked. A pillow request required two phone calls and the carpet was left wet (not sure why) which resulted in a slip. A little more attention to detail here.

3.



Honorable mentions:

Michel in Society Cafe
Michelle in Room Service
Rodrigo from Room Service
All spa attendants were wonderful


Tower amenities in hard dollars about $105 per day (breakfast and resort fee). If the difference between rooms rates is lower, book it. If not, stick with the lowest rate for the resort room and pay the $20 at checkin. Always book through AMEX Platinum if available for the amenities available.

Room Tip: Higher floor the better. If you're a light sleeper, choose the view to the North (mountains) if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Miamiboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I travel a lot & simply couldn't fault the tower suites at the encore. The decor ambience rooms & staff are all fabulous as was cirque du soleils LA reve which is at the Wynn theatre & also botero restaurants food & ambience was outstanding!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whazit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

we stopped here for 2 weeks June & July 2012. What a great hotel the food is fab the european pool cabanas are superb with great service a bit expensive but well worth a go.
Will be stopping here again this september 2013 when coming out on business.
Also if your a half decent poker player try the $2-$5 at the Wynn poker room, can be easy money well it was for me :) just sit down with the min and wait it won't take long before them weekend tourist want to chuck their juicy $$$$$ at you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gazchatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,978 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,599 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encore At Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Encore At Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2034
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encore, the new signature resort in the Wynn collection, is now taking reservations. Encore complements Wynn Las Vegas' repertoire of accommodations, culinary offerings and leisure activities to include eleven new retail boutiques, seven new cozy bars and lounges, five new signature restaurants, one ultra-chic nightclub and a European-inspired spa and salon facility. Indulge in Encore's casually elegant approach to ambiance. Conceived as a collection of neighborhoods, the resort is designed to fill your stay with moments of discovery and evoke your sense of wonder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Encore At Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Encore At Wynn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing