We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A More Subdued Vegas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #4 of 266 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas,Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A More Subdued Vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We have stayed at most of the major Vegas hotels (including the Wynn) and have found this to be our favorite. The customer service is impeccable, the rooms are beautiful, the overall atmosphere is perfect for a more "mature" crowd. We are mid-forties and appreciate this more grown up version of Vegas.

A few tips:
Skip the buffet and eat breakfast at the Terrace Pointe Cafe located in Wynn. Wazuzu in Encore has great casual Asian food. The black cod was amazing.

Le Reve at Wynn is a great show - comparable to all the Cirque shows. The cheaper "splash" seats are fine - maybe a sprinkle at most.

If the taxi line at the airport is obnoxious. You can get get a limo on the opposite side. We split with another couple in line and it was only $15 each. We saved tons of time and arrived in style.

Room Tip: The non strip view rooms are quieter and still have a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MelisaInDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,449
    1,489
    455
    241
    238
See reviews for
940
4,403
287
1,164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,546)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I stayed here after receiving a great comp promo for 3 nights and Lots of freeplay money too. I thought too good to pass up and having played here before but always staying at an older property I thought why not. I was given a room on the 12th floor facing the pool with 2 queen beds after requesting a king. No biggie. I had read about the thumping from the club and requested a higher room but nothing else was available I was told (quite rudely I might add) and this is after I tipped the girl checking me in $50. Not like i was asking for the world just a higher floor then 12) I work a service job so usually tip upon check in. Long story short the bed was not as comfortable as mirage and the service was cold and lacking. stayed 14 hours checked out and walked down the street to get a good nights sleep at my favorite property. Maybe I am biased but quality service and a comfortable bed beat out any glitz they can try and throw at you (and I am a hotel snob lol) Also the location is probably the worst on the strip. So all in all its a nice property with ok service but not up to the 5* level i expected. If you get a good deal and don't mind a loud room go for it but this is vegas and you have TONS of options.

Room Tip: try and get a higher floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonTravel923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Just stayed for four nights last week. Pretty much what you hear is true. Stayed on 32nd floor facing the strip. You could here s slight thump from the nightclub. Requested a fan be brought to the room and wasn't bothered again. Everything bout the hotel including the room is impeccably kept. By far the nicest looking hotel inside. Rooms were large luxurious and comfortable. Only possible nit was the towels. Old and very scratchy. Not a big deal, but with everything else in the room so perfect, the old towels really seemed out of place. Housekeeping was great and everyone from front desk to dealers were friendly and helpful.

To compare against other strip hotels that we like....way nicer than bellagio, a little nicer than the hotel, and not quite at the level of mandarin. Not the best location, but if you haven't stayed here you really should give it a shot. Very happy with our stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a fan in your room to avoid small thump coming from night club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chadp01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbinsville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Rooms are awesome, great restaurants and awesome casino! We rented a cabana for a day at the adult pool and the service and amenities there were awesome as well. Will definitely be going back. You gotta try SW Steakhouse, but book early because it can be problematic to get a table.

Room Tip: Book with your platinum AMEX and you get a free upgrade, so go that route if you can. You also get o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Awesome99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
86 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I actually used the reviews of Encore on this website to decide on which hotel to stay in to celebrate a big birthday. Our expectations were exceeded. After a shaky start (the bellman was having a "bad day"), we moved in for a long weekend in one of the panoramic view rooms on the 61st floor. We were entertaining friends almost coming in from different places so we needed a living area condusive to gathering at times. It all worked wonderfully. Other than the bellman, the staff was outstanding and very responsive to our requests for a refrigerator and rooms away from the night club. The spa was wonderful and our dinner at Botero was fabulous . We liked being centrally located on the strip because of our varied itinerary in all parts Vegas. We will defnitely stay again! The only dissapointment was that the pools were closed at Encore for renovations and although we were invited to use the one at Wynn, the hike to those pools proved too far to bother with a quick dip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the night club
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Tryst & XS are awesome venues! They fit so well with the smooth/slick look of the hotel.

Visually stunning from the outside and even better on the inside! I've had some of the best times of my LIFE partying at the Wynn.

AAA*

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed on the 62nd floor facing the strip, and the view was wonderful. The lady who checked us in warned us that we may be able to hear the base from their club, XS, at night. However, we had no complaints and honestly did not hear a thing. The hotel itself is very clean and beautifully decorated. We enjoyed walking through to the Wynn next door to check out all the decor. Encore had a nice smell as well, compared to some of the older hotels that were overwhelmed by cigarette smoke. It was a nice place to come back to at the end of the day. Our room was very clean too, and cleaning staff did a great job tidying up each day. Very comfy beds, big bathrooms with double sinks, shower, and a soaking tub. We would not hesitate to return.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank explorer530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 13,251 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#9 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 13,992 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 20,793 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 11,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encore At Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Encore At Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2034
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encore, the new signature resort in the Wynn collection, is now taking reservations. Encore complements Wynn Las Vegas' repertoire of accommodations, culinary offerings and leisure activities to include eleven new retail boutiques, seven new cozy bars and lounges, five new signature restaurants, one ultra-chic nightclub and a European-inspired spa and salon facility. Indulge in Encore's casually elegant approach to ambiance. Conceived as a collection of neighborhoods, the resort is designed to fill your stay with moments of discovery and evoke your sense of wonder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Otel, Odigeo, Agoda, Vegas.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Encore At Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Encore At Wynn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing