We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fabulous in every way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #4 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fabulous in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

This hotel has everything you could ever imagine and great GREAT service. The resort suites are spacious and clean. The spa is enormous and extremely relaxing. Do yourself a favor and at least buy a day pass to the spa if you don't want to spring for a treatment. We were here for two nights and we will be back for many more!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripNLuxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,904
    1,579
    489
    249
    247
See reviews for
1,028
4,665
316
1,274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,602)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Very nice hotel room, probably the nicest I’ve stayed in. Big shower with a good showerhead, nice big soaker pool, 2 sinks and lots of space in the bathroom. Big living area with a comfortable couch and desk. Really comfortable bed with remote controlled blackout shades.
The pools at the encore and the Wynn (if you stay at the Encore you have access to both) are really nice with lots of chairs available and great atmosphere and music. The fact that there is a bar located at both pools is nice too.

A few negatives (1) the cost of the resort. I got a good deal on the hotel room, so that’s why I booked it, but if I had my time back I wouldn’t have. Everything at the Wynn and Encore is incredibly expensive. I bought 2 bagels and a coffee one morning and it was $19 in the Encore. The restaurants are mostly very high end and expensive (2) the location at the end of the strip. While it was nice to walk through the Wynn to get up the strip, it was a long walk up and back. We stayed at New York New York for a couple days at the end of our time in Vegas and it’s much better located. (3) you can’t take any food or drinks from off the resort up into your room and they have employees checking keys in order to get to the elevator. There’s a mini fridge, but you can’t take anything out of it to store anything of your own, or you get charged for it and a fridge for your room is $25 a day.

Also, the valet service was great and all the employees were very friendly and helpful.

Overall, the resort is incredibly nice and clean, the room was amazing and the staff are the friendliest and most willing to help staff I’ve ever experienced. Only real downfall was the overall cost factor. However, I do realize that staying at the Wynn resort, there’s a certain expectation of service and cost, that was my mistake on this stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fife_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We have had a three month tour of the US and stayed in hotels from grand to grim but without doubt the Encore was the grandest of the grand. Our suite was huge and the decoration superb. Bed and bath linen exceptional. In the end though what impressed the most was that the sheer quality everywhere. From the hand crafted Murano lights to the exquisite mosaic butterfly floors, it may not have been exactly tasteful, lapsing into kitsch and often overblown but you can't argue with the quality or the enthusiasm. Good restaurants, good shops and at truly amazing show 'La Rêve'. Fact is you could have a week here and never need leave the hotel. Only niggle was the idiotic wifi charge per device, although I think is waived if you pay a resort fee. (there was free wifi in a couple of locations though). Very very impressive and really cheap for what you get.

Room Tip: You would probably choose a strip view for preference but the other side faces the mountains and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyChevrefeuille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

A typical up-market Las Vegas hotel, so a pleasant place to stay with large, well equipped, beautifully decorated and comfortable rooms that are exceptionally clean with everything working perfectly. As you would expect in Las Vegas, the hotel is equipped and run so that you have everything you could possibly need available to you at all hours, such that you never have to step foot out of the hotel. The only downside is the check-in/check-out lines which can be extremely long and slow.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geordie_Gibber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
592 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Im a vegas veteran, staying 7-10 days every year and i was a solid Harrahs customer (Ceasars being my typical, but ive done them all from the Rio to the old Imperial Palace) but after one stay at Encore, i have to say, im SOLD! I stayed there on a whim, after Caesars had no deals for me and Amex was offering a deal. And it turned out to be amazing. I stayed in the tower suites, which is an upgrade (part of the amex deal). If you can get it, i highly recommend that tower as you get your own check in area, drive way that bypasses the casino and private pool area. I never thought id want to bring my kids to vegas, but this hotel would make me comfortable doing that. The service was amazing the the two restaurants i tried there (the breakfast place special to the tower side) and the wine bar (Le Cave) were superior; try the brunch at La Cave, its quite unique. Take it from Mr. Vegas, The Encore rules the strip for luxury...

Room Tip: Try to get an upgrade to the Tower Suites for the ultimate luxury experience. The higher the better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights at Encore and had the most fantastic time! The property is beautiful and spotless. Paid the extra $20/night for a Panoramic Room on the 61st floor. Rooms with a view of the strip were sold out (it was Thanksgiving weekend), but the mountain view was still nice plus we also got to see Circus Circus and the Stratsophere. Others have mentioned noise coming from the clubs downstairs but our room was very quiet and we had no problems sleeping. The room itself was spacious and tastefully decorated. Check-in took about 35 minutes of standing in line, but we expected that since we were arriving on Thanskgiving Day around 4pm (after about 7pm I never saw any more lines at the registration desk all weekend long). Our promotion included tickets to their show "Le Reve" and I highly recommend it...it was mind blowing! We ate at Society Cafe, Terrace Point Cafe (in Wynn), La Cave (in Wynn) and The Buffet (in Wynn). Each meal was nearly $110 for 2 people but delicious. Expect lines for the buffet in the morning and afternoon, we went for dinner and only waited 10 minutes. Definitely use their Red Card (your room key) for earning points if you gamble because we got comped 1 night and $150 of food at checkout for our points. Compared to other casinos, I really enjoyed the one at Encore, yes it's small but more quiet with faster drink service and a more upscale crowd. Will definitely return here again and again!

Room Tip: Spend the extra $20/night for a higher level floor, its got great views plus added security because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frau88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We have stayed at the Encore many times before, this time visiting for a conference and traveling with another couple. We both experienced customer service issues and did not feel the "wow" factor like we were hoping. Overall though, this is a great hotel and we would still come back.

Here is our summary:

1. Rooms large and lobby / reception area beautiful -BOOK tower suites for the extra $$ , allows breakfast for 2 each morning (a more limited menu but still many choices) The fact that you are paying $400+ a room and then they want to charge you for a side of peanut butter on your toast was a bit of a joke.

2. Encore rooms vs. Wynn rooms - stayed in both - Encore bigger and a separate partition thing between bed and TV (exactly like shown on their website) We liked it however our friends also mentioned too - the air conditioning only worked on one side of the room :( (the TV side, not the sleeping side) Really warm at night. Not sure if same as other rooms.

3. If you want QUIET - I know, Vegas, but if you are there on a work thing you want your zzz's - ensure you ask for the other side of the building (non strip side) Views still nice and you don't hear a thing. Otherwise it can be very noisy from their Clubs.

4. Reception area in tower suites entrance much less chaotic --very peaceful and great service. Concierges great too. Check in wasn't as friendly as we remember but maybe an off day. Seemed like they really didn't care.

5. WIFI included in the tower suites, nice plus and very fast connection.

6. Spa/salon -we did not have good experience,would prefer the Wynn Fitness room is great, well equipped.

7. Shopping lovers - a great outlet mall is only 8-10min by cab - North Premium outlets and great deals. Also the mall across the street from Wynn main entrance very convenient.

8. In the summer Encore must be crazy with the "Encore Beach Club" - I guess one of the hottest places on the strip. Choose your room wisely.

9. EVerything else same as what you see online - true representation. We love the location of the Wynn/Encore.

10. Great casinos and shows - a much different (more upscale) feel to everything - walk in this casino then go next door to Venetian and then Bellagio - Encore/Wynn the nicest. Restaurants all excellent.

Room Tip: Face Non-strip if you want a quiet room (trust us on this!!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JillJ77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 14,016 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#9 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 14,422 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 21,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encore At Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Encore At Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2034
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encore, the new signature resort in the Wynn collection, is now taking reservations. Encore complements Wynn Las Vegas' repertoire of accommodations, culinary offerings and leisure activities to include eleven new retail boutiques, seven new cozy bars and lounges, five new signature restaurants, one ultra-chic nightclub and a European-inspired spa and salon facility. Indulge in Encore's casually elegant approach to ambiance. Conceived as a collection of neighborhoods, the resort is designed to fill your stay with moments of discovery and evoke your sense of wonder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Prestigia, Cancelon, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Vegas.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Encore At Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Encore At Wynn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing