We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You try to not book 1000 of your rooms because of a nightclub?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #4 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2012

In a hotel with the most beautiful rooms in LAS and great views of the pool and golf course from the south side they actually try to have you not stay on that side of the hotel because the XS nightclub bass shakes all of these rooms (and I imagine the ones at Winn as well) until 4 in the AM on Friday and Saturday night. Does the night club really make that much money?? Everyone who wants the south view is told about the nightclub so its not nondisclosure but it seems so counter intuitive to discourage people in a 1000 hotel rooms for one night club. The north facing rooms have a view of north strip and abandoned building sites, not nearly so nice as the south. the place is beautiful, the staff polite and well trained, the house keeping is excellent. Food can be pricey.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side with golf course views that are even numbered below 20 and above the 20th fl...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljgok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (12,503)
There are newer reviews for Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,819 - 8,825 of 12,503 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

First, let me start by saying that I travel to Vegas often for work and personal (2-4 times a year) so I have stayed at over 10 hotels on the 'strip' and this is by far one of my favorites!! The rooms at Encore are all 'suites' and have a seperate sitting area so it feels bigger than your average hotel room with just a bed and chair/desk. The rooms are very high end and there is a master 'touch screen' remote that controls lights, alarms, window drapes, and tv's.. very cool! I have stayed here 4 times, the last one was for a bachelorette party and this hotel is perfect for a girls trips! We used the spa amenities which are fabulous.. probably one of the most beautiful spas I have ever visited!! A good tip if you don't want to spend money on a 'service' you can pay $40 to use the spa amenities for the entire day. There is a hot/cold plunge, heated stone chaise lounge chairs, a sauna, steam room, and rain showers. There are several rain showers so this was great for a group of girls since we were all able to use a seperate rain shower and then head back up to the hotel rooms to get ready (you know how long it takes a group of women to get ready!!) As this is a high end hotel, expect that the food, drinks, and gambling minimums are of course higher than other hotels on the strip- but again- you get what you pay for! The pool is definitely not a family type environment as the main pool is a 'European Bath Spa' and does allow topless sun bathing- there is also gambling in the middle of the pool area. They have great pool parties at the Encore Beach Club... fun for sun, dj's, and day drinking!! The pool area becomes part of XS at night which is one of the best night clubs in all of Las Vegas. As a group of girls it is not difficult to get into the nightclub and XS is the place to be on a Friday or Saturday night. We've seen Avicci and other amazing DJ's (and usually a good place for celebrity spotting)! I've eaten at Botero in the hotel and it has amazing steak and martinis! They have all the high end shops (Chanel, Dior, Rolex) so if you do hit it big or want to splurge they are all located inside the hotel. If your budget is a little lower you can easily walk from the hotel to the Fashion Show mall which is right down the street from the hotel. Another nice tip for staying on the end of the strip (this hotel is located at the South end of Las Vegas Blvd), when you take a cab to go somewhere on the North end of the strip you can go down the outer streets that run parallel to Las Vegas Blvd. without sitting in the cab forever or running up the meter on Las Vegas Blvd! In Vegas you do need to venture out on the strip- so the only disadvantage is that this hotel is located at the end of the strip- but like I said earlier you can always go on the side road and get dropped off in hte middle if you need to explore-Everything about the hotel was amazing (decor, service, amenities, ambiance)- and I can't wait to return for our next trip! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to enjoy all that Luxury that Las Vegas offers. Remember.. what happens in Vegas.. stays in Vegas!

Room Tip: Ask if any rooms available are closer to the elevator.. it can be a loooong walk in heels the furthe...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was our first visit to a Wynn Property. We fell in love with the flower gardens and the room did not disappoint us. Go to their web site or YouTube to see exactly how they look. We had a non-strip view on the 58th floor. It was still very nice. If its your first visit, I would pay the extra fee for the upper floor. We always get room service on our last night. So, it was nice not having to eat in the bedroom. The suites are roomy and very, very clean. The casino was not crowded during the day. Very different scene at night. Heard very few machine paying off.

Room Tip: The higher up, the better.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsGees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This place is super nice, the bed was unbelievably luxurious. My only downside is that it's on the far end of the Strip and the view we had wasn't amazing. We were on a high floor, but we were facing away from the strip, so the view was only so-so. I'm not one to be impressed by really fancy places, so that part didn't do it for me... but definitely felt I was in the lap of luxury. Absolutely loved the Wynn buffet at the sister hotel which is a short walk away. Husband was obsessed with the crab legs there and I was in love with the dessert selection. (Tip - go at the end of the lunch hour - like 2:30ish? - so you get the buffet for the lunch price but then they bring out the dinner food while you're still in there).

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the strip!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hollydoll29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The "music" was so loud I couldn't sleep even though the room and bed were quite nice. It was a boom boom thump more than actual music. We were on the 25 th floor, so I can't imagine what it was like on the lower floors. We will not stay there again because at those prices it should be more pleasant.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nancy953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Let’s start by saying this is a really upmarket/high class hotel by any global standards.
Rooms are mini suites with lots of room, nice views, gorgeous bathrooms and massive beds. Everything is high class and brand new right down to the pillows and alarm clock (Bose I think).
Food is exceptional as is the gaming floor. The pool was very nice too, good service and lots of space.

My only criticisms (and I’m being picky) is that the place was so vast it felt a little like a shopping Mall in places (walkway between Encore and Wynn) and possibly there could have been more Breakfast options if you just wanted to grab a coffee and run (Main breakfast café/restaurant was amazing but pricey; £40 for two I think).

All in all, if you can get this for a good price (~£100) you will feel like a millionaire for sure.

Room Tip: All rooms are enourmous by European standards
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_Guru_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We recently spent three nights, all comped here midweek. Used self park, check in took about 5 minutes and clerk was very friendly and explained everything we needed to know. Different elevators go to different groups of floors and you have to show your personalized room key to gain access to the elevators. We stayed in the standard king and the room was spectacular! We stayed on the 22nd floor, odd numbered room which afforded a view of the north strip but kept us away from the club noise. The room is a suite with a great sofa for sitting and looking out the floor to ceiling windows. The televisons swivel from sitting area to the bedroom and we had a fax machine and cordless phones. There is a device by the bed that allows you to control all the lights and drapes which is really handy when the sun wakes you up because you forgot to close the drapes! Be sure you read the prices before you pick up anything on top of the dresser or in the refrigerator. If you pick it up, you have 60 seconds before you get charged. You can request a separate refrigerator because if you put anything in the one in the room, you will get charged. The bathroom includes two robes for your use and top grade shampoos and other items. The casino here is small and very tight as is the Wynn. I had 300.00 free play and turned that into 16,00. Luck no better on my own money and others stated that they had similar results. Daytime crowd here are mostly middle aged folks but after 10 pm, crowd converts over to the club crowd who are there to be seen and drink heavily. Tables got very crowded and loud and most folks our age left. Food choices are varied but very expensive. Overall, this is a great hotel, at the far end of the strip but not sure I would pay full price here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Texas_Bubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,942 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encore At Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Address: 3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $243 - $705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Encore At Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2034
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encore, the new signature resort in the Wynn collection, is now taking reservations. Encore complements Wynn Las Vegas' repertoire of accommodations, culinary offerings and leisure activities to include eleven new retail boutiques, seven new cozy bars and lounges, five new signature restaurants, one ultra-chic nightclub and a European-inspired spa and salon facility. Indulge in Encore's casually elegant approach to ambiance. Conceived as a collection of neighborhoods, the resort is designed to fill your stay with moments of discovery and evoke your sense of wonder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Prestigia, Hotwire, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Vegas.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Encore At Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Encore At Wynn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing