We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is lacking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #4 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Just stayed at Encore for a conference. Got in Sunday night, was speaking on Monday. Went to the front desk at about 6:30 p.m. to ask where I could print my talk for the next day. Was told that the the business center was closed. They called the manager, hung up and said "we are sorry, but we can't print from here. And, because the business center is closed you will have to go the Kinko's that is a couple of blocks away."

Seriously? This is a hotel that prides itself on service. I have never had something like this happen before. Telling a guest to find the closest Kinko's? If you are going to host conferences, assume guests will need business services.

Other than this, the hotel was ok. Not as nice as some other places I have stayed, nicer than others. My room did smell like cigarette smoke even though I had asked to be far away from the smoking floors, but it was bearable.

But, because of the service I will not be back. And, that is too bad because the restaurants in the Wynn are excellent.

Room Tip: make sure they really give you a room away from smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (12,723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,040 - 9,046 of 12,723 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

A fantastic place!
We frequent Las Vegas as our vacation spot, several trips per year, and have stayed at all big casinos on the strip. This is by far, our favorite place to stay. We love this hotel! Our testimonial echoes what everyone else is already saying. We love the set-up of the room, with a separate sitting area, not that we ever stay in the room. The bed is most comfortable and the linen to die for. Last month was our 4th time staying at Encore and it was not to be disappointed. One of these trips we will make it to the pool :-) We are going back to Vegas next month, sadly to say we will stay at another property on the strip. The bottom line, for anyone who wants to experience the 1st class stay in Vegas, Encore is the place to be.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank McMirage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The hotel room size, the cleaniness, the decor, the service... EVERYTHING was perfect... even a little bit too much !
It was cheaper than average hotels in other cities. Parking is free, and the pools are awesome.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ziedbelko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The first impression you get is it's nice, the lobby area and casino are also nice but what I hated most was how crowded it is, I know it shouldn't be the hotel fault but they at least need to make the Check-in process a lot faster, standing in the queue to check in could take up to an hour. Same goes with check-out but at least you could go for express check-out and have the receipt emailed to you in a couple of days.

The rooms are nice but feels a bit cheap, I stayed for 2 days and the room wasn't once cleaned. oh and don't miss the Encore Beach Club.

The hotel over all is nice if you don't mind the crowds and the restaurants are really good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This hotel has a beautiful collection of ferraris and maserati's. There are two floors of sports cars and a work garage as well. The cars are like the new Ferrari 458 italia. It is worth a visit so look in while you are there!

Stayed: May 2012
4  Thank Geoff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Before Encore, my favorite Vegas hotel was Wynn. Encore really raised the bar. I have stayed at these two properties countless times as I travel to Vegas for weekend getaway multiple times a year. I love everything about this hotel and consider it my favorite hotel in this world!! That says a lot as I have stayed at a dozens different Ritz Carlton, Park Hyatt, W Hotels, InterContinental around the world from India to Bali, from Washington DC to Paris, from Beijing to Tokyo, from Taipei to Rome....

So what made me like Encore SOOO MUCH? Oh my God...
1. The garden in the middle of the hotel. There is no other casino in Vegas with a better outdoor view! In fact, there is no other casino in Vegas with an outdoor view other than Encore!
2. The amazing red-velvet lantern style chandelier. It's a perfect mix of Eastern and Western glories!
3. Slot machines are actually pretty here.
4. Casino is not set up in one big gaming hall, but sectioned into "rooms" and "corridors." This really gives you a more personal and homey feeling.
5. The drinks are great. The drinks at the beautiful lobby bar is most excellent. Cocktail waitresses are easily pretties girls you will see anywhere in the world. The lobby bar is amazingly pretty. I love that golden tree in the middle! The free drinks at the table are also great, and come in the right kinds of glasses each drink calls for. The bartenders at each bar were all professional, good humored, and good looking.
6. The club (XS) is also my top favorite. It's both indoor and outdoor with seats even in the shallow end of pool where you see beautiful girls taking off their heels and walked in the water w/ their drinks. Nothing beats the view of these young people clubbing 3am in the morning in pretty dresses in the pool!! What could make this better? Craps and Black Jack tables right in the middle of all this, in the middle of the pool!! Yes, they have an island in the middle of the pool, in the middle of the club, so you can actually gamble there...LOL it's the most wonderful and electrified atmosphere you can find at a BJ table. we are talking about in the middle of the hottest club in Vegas, with all these intoxication and music and night and festive moods and everyone happy and partying like there is no tomorrow around you, people bet big and happy and drinks are flowing!
7. The room is your typical 5-star hotel room. It's also Vegas style huge.
8. The pool is very very beautiful. I love everything about this hotel being very private and personal, even the pool feels like that.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank valleyworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Spent 4 nights at the Encore Wynn with a group of friends. Rooms were nice and spacious and lived up to the Vegas glitz, glamour and grandeur. Bathroom was the size of a studio apartment in HK/Singapore so needless to say amazing. We caught Le Reve which was amazing and filled with vibrant colours, and decor; ate at the Terrace Pool for lunch and went for the pool parties at both the Surrender at night which was in the words of Barney "Legen-dary!" and the Wynn in the day time.

Overall an awesome Vegas experience and amid less crowd too. The casino was not as crowded and tables a lot more pleasant than the likes of Bellagio, Mirage and Venetian.

Encore oozes luxury and yet does not shortchange you on the fun and highlights of Vegas.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hayhayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,232 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,387 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encore At Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Address: 3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $239 - $657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Encore At Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2034
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encore, the new signature resort in the Wynn collection, is now taking reservations. Encore complements Wynn Las Vegas' repertoire of accommodations, culinary offerings and leisure activities to include eleven new retail boutiques, seven new cozy bars and lounges, five new signature restaurants, one ultra-chic nightclub and a European-inspired spa and salon facility. Indulge in Encore's casually elegant approach to ambiance. Conceived as a collection of neighborhoods, the resort is designed to fill your stay with moments of discovery and evoke your sense of wonder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Vegas.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Encore At Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Encore At Wynn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing