We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #4 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Coconut Creek, FL
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“What a Trip!”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My first experience at a Wynn property consider me a customer for life. The Encore at Wynn does not disappoint the room was spacious (Panoramic King Suite) comfortable with a tasteful sense of decadence! Just the right atmosphere for Sin City. We traveled to celebrate my son's 21st birthday (His brother and him shared a double Panoramic Suite) and he loved his "virgin" Vegas adventure.

In true Las Vegas fashion we partied at the Encore Beach Club, enjoyed the hip Adult's only pool at the Encore and feasted on great food at the Society Cafe for Breakfast, Sinatras and Wing Lei for dinner.

Lunch a casual affair by the pool, I could not see myself moving! LOL! It was a short trip (3 nights) so we decided after reviewing all the Wynn and Encore had to offer that is was unnecessary to leaver the resort premises.

I cant wait til the next trip!

Room Tip: Opt for the Panoramic Suite its worth the extra money. Check out trip advisor deals we were able to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GwennF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,886
    1,873
    600
    319
    306
See reviews for
1,404
5,691
399
1,873
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,848)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Had the best time there.
Staff is just perfect, even the lady with whom we made the reservation, she was really nice and tried her best to find us a great price.
The one problem I had was the night we decided not to go to the night club XS and wanted to sleep early, the thing is you can hear the club even though we were in a high floor, that was the only con.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DinaMoemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Having never been to Vegas before, I was looking for an authentic experience, and my 4 day stay at the Wynn was just that.

I stayed in the Tower Suites, and the room lived up to its reputation as one of the most luxurious addresses on the strip. The finishing, view and responsiveness of the staff were especially noteworthy.

The hotel was especially convenient because of the concerts happening at XS - booking tickets through the concierge was straightforward and I did not have to face any queues while getting in.

My only complaint has to do with inflexibility on checkout - I requested a late checkout but was declined, and this soured the experience a little bit as I had to pack and leave in quite a rush.

Overall, this was a great first stay in Vegas and I'll be back to the Wynn next time!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank DhruvDeepak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, ON
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful 5 nights at Encore in June, 2012. We have been to Vegas 6 times and this is , by far, the nicest of all of the resorts we have stayed at. From the elegant casino, to the spacious suites, this place is amazing. The vibe in the resort is relaxed; the pool are beautiful; the food great and the comps were much appreciated! The only thing missing was a coffee maker in our suite!
One thing that really struck us was the staff. Everyone, from the guard at the elevators, to the workman walking through the hall, took the time to engage and speak with us. No one was rushed or too busy to say hi. There seemed to be a lot of staff in the casino as well.
If this is your first trip to Vegas, you might find the location a little less desirable, as it is quite a distance from the center of the strip. However, the resort more than makes up for that. There is the DUECE bus which travels the strip. You can purchase a 24 hour pass and hop on when ever you like. There is a bus stop right in front of the Wynn.
I would definitely stay at the Encore next time!

Room Tip: We were on the 32nd floor facing Circus, Circus- nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanneLondon_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Can't deny that this hotel is amazing, but when you go and look around all the other hotels on the strip, its nice to know your staying in the best!! The beds are so comfy - do not recommend pre party nap as its very difficult to get back up! x

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is going to be very short but sweet.
I have stayed at the Wynn a few years back and they were putting the finishing touches on the “Encore”, so here I am.

I know what to expect from Wynn properties and that could be harsh on them but so far they maintain their high standard in quality, pricing and product. So to say I completely enjoyed myself and felt I received value for money; from a terrific staff that took care of every single one of my needs; and then some, would be a wee bit understated.

Of course all the room amenities is there and then some:
Cable TV (in bathroom as well)
Internet WiFi
Fax Machine
Stocked Mini Bar and Snacks
Power curtains and drapes
24/7 Room Service
Bathrobes

I’m planning my next trip for August. Can’t wait!

Room Tip: For a modicum fee you should pay for the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guilder03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife and I booked the Encore for our honeymoon with Southwest Vacations. This stay was the best stay we have every had in a hotel and we travel a lot. We book a very good deal for a king suite, tried to get a complimentary upgrade, but didn't. We did pay a little more to upgrade to the Tower Suites which you didn't have to pay the daily resort fee, but came with daily room service breakfast, newspapers, water bottles and four daily garment pressings. Our room was on the 52nd floor strip view. The view was amazing. The room was imaculate, comfortable beds, pillows, clean, no wear or tear on anything. The decor felt luxurous, large bathroom with tub and stand up shower, his/her sinks, robes, slippers, stock full of ammenities like toothbrushes, toothpaste, mouthwash, hairspray, cotton pads, needles/thread, and shoe polish, nightly turn down service with chocolates on the pillows. The check-in agent even sent us a tray of chocolates to our room. The service throughout the resort was amazing. Staff was always pleasant and went the extra mile. These people enjoy their jobs. We enjoyed the pools and as a Tower Suites guest you can use the Tower Suites pool at the Wynn. It was fun, small, and better bar service. The food is expensive. We shared dishes to save cost. We did eat dinner outside the hotel, but did try Society Cafe and it was excellent! We saw Le Reve and would highly recommend it. Excellent show.

We also used the Spa and it was amazing. My wife had the best massage she has ever had. I did the man's facial and it was good, but don't think I would pay the price to have it done again.

We stayed starting Monday of the 4th of July week. The beach club did open up for the holiday on Wednesday and the club noise was heard on the 52nd floor in our room. The only downfall of our trip was the guests next door to us in a Villa Suite. They had a barking dog (hotel said it was a service dog), but service dogs don't bark constantly like that, and they were smoking pot and it was coming out into the whole hallway. Security was there and all the guests on the floor were complaining about the barking and pot smell. The hotel did move us to a non-strip view on our last night and put a credit on our account for the hassle of moving and disruppting our stay.

We would and will definately stay here again and would love to try the Wynn too!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wmacetheace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,326 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encore At Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Encore At Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2034
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encore, the new signature resort in the Wynn collection, is now taking reservations. Encore complements Wynn Las Vegas' repertoire of accommodations, culinary offerings and leisure activities to include eleven new retail boutiques, seven new cozy bars and lounges, five new signature restaurants, one ultra-chic nightclub and a European-inspired spa and salon facility. Indulge in Encore's casually elegant approach to ambiance. Conceived as a collection of neighborhoods, the resort is designed to fill your stay with moments of discovery and evoke your sense of wonder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Encore At Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Encore At Wynn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing