We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FISH TACOS!!!”
Review of Rubio's

Rubio's
Ranked #1,063 of 4,840 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $5 - $10
Neighborhood: The Strip
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: The Strip
Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FISH TACOS!!!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Having grown up between Denver & San Diego, and being landlocked in Kansas City it was AWESOME having real Rubio's Fish Taco's!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trob82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    27
    16
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great tacos”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Tried this eatery based on reviews in Yelp. Helped that we were staying at the Monte Carlo and Rubio's was just downstairs at the food court. Super convenient!
Had the fish taco and lobster taco. Both were fantastic! You can actually taste the lobster (I thought it would be just a mesh of white meat since many lobster dishes lose the taste once they are mixed up with other stuff...so this was a pleasant suprise)
The fish taco was superb! Fish was SO crispy and delicious.
I thought the serving size was bit too small, one taco wouldn't fill you up. But I guess it's still reasonably priced for the strip!
ps: we tried Nathan's next door just for some variety...the mac and cheese was just yucky and the chicken tenders were so salty as to be totally inedible. Stick to Rubio's if you're at this foodcourt!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fnz289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
129 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Locally grown fast food”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I don't think you get more authentic than Rubio's. They care enough about the food they serve that they purchase locally grown produce (when possible) and have some of the best customer service around.

I had a southwest salad which was filling and didn't break the bank...a huge plus when visiting Las Vegas!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious and authentic!”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I had something from here everyday. I highly enjoyed the mahi mahi burrito but my ultimate favourite was the lobster taco. I'd highly recommend this place if you like seafood or mexican food, and if you want to save some money.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabel143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloydminster, Canada
Level Contributor
267 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“yummy authenic mexican”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

we loved the choices and food but it was very slow as the person working the till also helps with the cooking at the same time..they needed more staff

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rlmptl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rubio's also viewed

 
Las Vegas, NV
 

Been to Rubio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing