We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Strip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #142 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Close to Strip”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Good location, close to strip, connected to casino with gambling and dining options. Clean and modern rooms, nice decor. Check in was a little long and involved, I think it was a new person. Area was fine, we arrived at 2am and there were no strange people wandering around like in other reviews.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cityboy_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Why thank you for your great review of our property!

I hope that while you dined at Ellis Island you took advantage of the steak dinner! As for the long check in, we appreciate your patience. We did hire a few new people at the front desk and your patience mean a lot during their training process. We hope you decide to stay with us again!

Natasha
Super 8 Vegas
Guest Loyalty Manager
natasha@super8vegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    684
    648
    307
    292
See reviews for
502
671
342
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located at walking distance from the strip. The staff is nice and helpful. They provide breakfast that consists of coffee, OJ, cinnamon rolls, toast, and cereal. The only bad thing is that the hotel looks and smells dirty. The carpets are stained and old.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Max A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Hey Max!

I am so glad that you had a good experience with our friendly staff and our breakfast. The hotel is currently undergoing some renovations to respond to the condition of our interior. We appreciate your business and I hope that you will consider staying with us again once our renovations have been completed!

Natasha
Super 8 Vegas
Guest Loyalty Manager
natasha@super8vegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

While the location isn't in the best area, the price is great. They do offer a good little casino and dining next door. At 3 and 4 am you will have people wondering in off the streets looking like they were "working" all night. The rooms aren't updated and you can hear people in the halls all hours of the night. They do have airport shuttle which is very nice.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 969angeliak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Hi!

I am glad you found our hotel of value! We try to accommodate all Las Vegas visitors with low prices so you can enjoy your time in the city! This is also the reason why you could hear people in the halls all hours of the night. Unfortunately, this is the city that never sleeps... this includes our guests! So I apologize for that, next time you stay with us, try getting a room at the very end of the hallways to avoid being disturbed. I hope you enjoyed your stay otherwise and that you stay with us again sometime soon! Thank you for taking the time to review us!

Natasha
Super 8 Vegas
Guest Loyalty Manager
natasha@super8vegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2014

The staff was excellent and the facilities great. Clean, comfortable and nice to have a free breakfast in Vegas. We had a suite with 2 bathrooms. Only thing that would make the suite better would be if the living room had a pull-out couch instead of a regular couch.

Room Tip: Suite has a balcony, 2 rooms and 2 bathrooms. Couch is not a pull-out
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RowebyRowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#122 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,526 reviews
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#159 of 262 in Las Vegas
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 4250 Koval Ln, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4568
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A true landmark for almost 50 years, the family-owned Ellis Island Hotel, Casino & Brewery is an affordable, comfortable blend of casino thrills, family-friendly atmosphere and superb dining with a whole lot of warmth and hospitality. Ellis Island Hotel, Casino & Brewery features 289 guest rooms and 12 suites that, while completely renovated, also give you the feel of staying in one of the classic hotels that made Las Vegas famous. From our convenient location near the Strip to affordable rates that make us one of the best values in Las Vegas, we’re the perfect gateway to exactly the Vegas you’ve come to experience. Newly Remodeled Rooms, Heated Pool and Hot Tub, Free WI-FI, Free Parking, Free Local Calls, Interior Corridors, In Room Coffee Makers. Ellis Island Casino features a 24 Hour Village Pub Cafe, BBQ, Metro Pizza and Julio's Tacos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Vegas.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Super 8 Motel Las Vegas Strip Area
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super 8
Las Vegas Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing