We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino
Ranked #154 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Write a Review

2,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    665
    638
    305
    288
See reviews for
493
650
332
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

For the cheap price you're pay you get a good service:

- Bathroom Cleaning
- New Towels each day
- Nice and Kind Staff
- A/C 100% Cold
- Nice rooms
- Free Parking
- 7 Eleven Near
- CLOSE TO STRIP AREA

Good stay for the price...

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliver M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Oliver!

Thank you for a great list and advertisement of our amenities at the Super 8! Hope you don't mind if I add a few more?
-Ellis Island Casino and 24 hrs restaurant
-24/7 hour HEATED pool and hot tub!
-24/7 hour free airport shuttle service
-24/7 security
-Free coffee/hot chocolate/tea 24/7
-Free local calls
-Flat screen TVs
-Awesome guests like you!

Thank you for your great review and showing the Tripadvisor world what the Super 8 has to offer!

Natasha
Super 8 Vegas
Front Desk Agent
natasha@super8vegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I stayed for 4 nights, so I got a discount and it was super cheap - but you get what you pay for. I'm working in LV during the week and I drive home (two hours away) on weekends so I'm trying to spend very little money on lodging. Well, this motel met that requirement, but it was very subpar. I needed the Internet service to work and it seldom did - they should tell you that if you need the Internet it would be best to stay elsewhere. It seemed like they were doing some kind of painting and repair on the outside but they need to do something on the inside. The hallways reminded me of dorms - dorms that had not been cleaned or maintained in 30 years. No - I don't recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quarles2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Hi there!

I hope I can clarify a few things for you. We do offer free wifi for our guests. The signal may have been weak on the day you were staying with us or there may have been some sort of interference. If you had let the staff know about your difficulty to connect to the internet, we may have been able to move you to a room closer to the modem to remedy the situation. As for the repairs, the Super 8 will be experiencing some major renovations to make our property look even more beautiful so we appreciate your patience during this time of remodeling both the exterior and interior of our hotel.

Thank you for your review and I hope I was able to explain a few of your concerns and I truly apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay.

Natasha
Super 8 Vegas
Front Desk Agent
natasha@super8vegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Our rooms were not ready when we arrived at 5 pm. We had to wait 2 hours and even then some of the rooms were not properly cleaned. Super 8 offered no compensation for our inconvenience. My advise is to pay a little more money and stay at a nice hotel on the strip

Helpful?
Thank Carola v
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Carola,

I apologize for the experience that you had during one of our very busy weekends. We do recommend our guests to check in at 3pm but sometimes the check in time gets delayed due to previous busy nights. When the night before is sold out, our guest room attendants work very hard and diligently to clean the rooms so you have a clean one to check into at 3pm. With a 12pm checkout time, our ladies have very little time to turn rooms over. We had many people trying to check in at the same time as you which caused your wait to be much longer. I understand that no matter the circumstance, it was a great inconvenience so I would like to speak with you about this further. Please email me at the address below. Thank you for your review and we hope you still consider us in the near future.

Natasha
Super 8 Las Vegas
Front Desk Agent
natasha@super8vegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#120 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#40 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino

Property: Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino
Address: 4250 Koval Ln, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4568
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The World's Largest Super 8 just 1 block off the Strip! Newly Remodeled rooms, Heated Pool and Hot Tub, Free WI-FI, Free Parking, Free Local Calls,Interior Corridors, Pet Friendly Rooms Available, In Room Coffee Makers. Award winning Ellis Island Casino and Brewery is located next door. Ellis Island features a 24 Hour Restaurant, BBQ and Metro Pizza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Super 8 Motel Las Vegas Strip Area
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super 8
Las Vegas Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing