We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #133 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed here last week for four days with my boyfriend, and it was great! The room was clean when we got there and the AC was already on so the room wasn't really hot from the 100+ degree Las Vegas weather. The room was a bit small, no fridge or microwave, but we were expecting that. We brought a cooler to keep our food and drinks cold. The ice machine on our floor wasn't working, but the machines on the other two floors worked fine so that wasn't a big deal. Our shower didn't drain very well but that also wasn't a big deal to us. Every day we would leave and come back to our room in the afternoon and our room would be clean with new towels and new soap and shampoo. One day our cleaning lady even put our toothbrushes in a little cup for us on the sink.
One of the great things about the hotel is the pool and jacuzzi are open 24 hours. The pool was pretty small but that doesn't really make a difference at 4 in the morning when you're the only ones in the pool.
It took us about 7 minutes to walk to the strip from our hotel, and once we got there we were right in the middle of the strip (right across from Caesar's Palace and the Bellagio). Right next door to this hotel is Ellis Island casino, which is small and not as spectacular as the casinos on the strip, but it is nice to be able to walk downstairs to get a drink at their bar (they also brew their own beer there). There is also a 7-11 and a little place to buy cheap vegas souvenirs and clothes right next door.
This hotel has NO resort fees, and even offers a free airport shuttle. Best/cheapest place to stay if you want to be close to the strip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay with us at the Super 8. I'm very pleased to hear that you had a great 4 day stay with us and that you were happy with our location and price. I'm glad that you were satisfied with all of the great amenities that we offer, including our free airport shuttle and 24 pool and jacuzzi, which are great to cool off in during the summer months, and with the service you received during your stay. I'm also glad that you enjoyed the service and selection at the adjacent restaurant/casino Ellis Island. Thank you for the recommendation and we hope to see you again in the future. If you have any questions, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,581 - 1,587 of 2,370 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I attended a wedding on the strip this weekend, and stayed at the Super 8, which is practically on the strip, it is so close. We saved a ton of money staying here instead of at a resort, and knew that we would only be at the hotel to sleep at night. The beds were comfortable, the AC worked FANTASTICALLY, and it was relatively quiet. Overall, the most important feature for a hotel in my opinion is my ability to get a good night's sleep, and the Super 8 provided that for a great price. We took a cab back from the Luxor a few times and it cost less than $10. We also walked to Bally's to catch the Monorail down to MGM, which was $10 for 2 one-time passes. I would recommend just catching a cab for the convenience (no added walking) and price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Katherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for the great review of your stay with us during the wedding you attended. I'm glad to hear that you chose to stay with us instead of on the strip and that you were very pleased with our price and location. I'm also glad to hear that everything was to your satisfaction during your stay and you had a great nights sleep. I hope you decide to stay with us again if you are ever in Las Vegas in the future. If you have any questions, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Martha Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We often stay at Super 8 when we travel, and we have always been pleased with the value. Unfortunately, this stay was an exception to the rule. We booked our room online, but were told that the room was not available when we arrived. The staff member found another room for us, so we thought we were in good shape. We must have arrived on an off day because the room was not very clean. The carpet was sticky, the the bathrooms were dirty, and there was trash in the sofa bed. Needless to say, we won't be returning to this location on future trips, but we will continue to visit other Super 8 locations.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

I'm sorry to hear that your stay was us was less than satisfactory. I would like to apologize for the state of your room upon check in. However, if there is ever anything you are not satisfied with about your room, you need only notify our front desk staff and they would be more than happy to rectify the matter immediately. I can only assume that you were mistakenly checked into a room that had not seen maid service yet. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay.

I hope you change your mind and decide to give us another chance to serve you in the future. I feel that our Super 8 property can be a wonderful place to stay for those travelling to Las Vegas and I hope we get the opportunity to prove that to you in the future. If you have any questions, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank P R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Maria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The rooms were a cut above motel 6 and okay. Price was about half of what you might pay 2 blocks away on the strip. The adjoining restaurant was the best part, had a great prim rib dinner for a third of the price at the Paris just 2 blocks away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank hermieyellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for the kind words regarding our property. I'm glad that you had a pleasant stay and were pleased with our price. I'm also glad that you enjoyed the restaurant as well. I myself enjoy the prime rib dinnner there. I hope that this pleasant experience will make you decide to stay with us again if you are ever in Las Vegas in the future. If you have any questions, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#47 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,807 reviews
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#122 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,567 reviews
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#189 of 264 in Las Vegas
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 4250 Koval Ln, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4568
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#68 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $44 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A true landmark for almost 50 years, the family-owned Ellis Island Hotel, Casino & Brewery is an affordable, comfortable blend of casino thrills, family-friendly atmosphere and superb dining with a whole lot of warmth and hospitality. Ellis Island Hotel, Casino & Brewery features 289 guest rooms and 12 suites that, while completely renovated, also give you the feel of staying in one of the classic hotels that made Las Vegas famous. From our convenient location near the Strip to affordable rates that make us one of the best values in Las Vegas, we’re the perfect gateway to exactly the Vegas you’ve come to experience. Newly Remodeled Rooms, Heated Pool and Hot Tub, Free WI-FI, Free Parking, Free Local Calls, Interior Corridors, In Room Coffee Makers. Ellis Island Casino features a 24 Hour Village Pub Cafe, BBQ, Metro Pizza and Julio's Tacos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Vegas.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Super 8 Motel Las Vegas Strip Area
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super 8
Las Vegas Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing