We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino
Ranked #162 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Write a Review

2,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    635
    613
    293
    280
See reviews for
466
618
322
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

me and my husband stayed at the super 8 for 3 nights. The check in went very smooth even though we arrived late and the front desk rep was very nice. Parking was hard to find of course since it was late and the parking lot is shared by a small casino. The parking lot on the side by the pool where are room was is very dark and just seems unsafe and I didn't see any type of security. I know that the price is on the lower end for Vegas but still it wasn't that low. When we walked in through the side door to get to our room we were greeted by this awful smell of armpits it was really bad. Then when we got in our room it was down hill. First there was 2 beds which was not cool since I reserved a king bed because this was a special surprise trip to my hubby from me. I got over that part but then when we were getting settled in I noticed the carpet was old and dirty. The blankets on the bed where worn out and very thin. Then sink was all stained and the bathroom floor was old and coming up. The shower floor was sinking in and was worn out. The tv was so old even the front desk rep couldn't believe it. We had to wait till the morning to get the remote from the maintance man because he had all the old tv remotes. We have stayed in this hotel before about 2years ago and it wasn't that bad it seems it needs a lot of tlc and some air fresheners in the hall ways. Its really sad because its in a good location, its a really good price and the staff is really nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
I'm sorry to hear if your most recent stay with us was not what you are used to. I see that you stated that you requested a room with a king size bed but were instead given a room with 2 queen beds. If you would have notified the front desk about this, they would have been more than happy to change you to a different room immediately.

Also, I see that you stated that you experienced an unpleasant odor in the hallway. I can assure you that we do have air fresheners in all of our hallways and that the carpets are cleaned and shampooed regularly so I cannot say why this occurred.

I also apologize for the state of your room. I'm very surprised to hear that your room was in the state that you described because we recently went through a multi million dollar renovation that included all the rooms, halls, lobby and pool. Also, we have a very diligent maintenance staff that very good about correcting problems when they happen, and also preventing them from happening before hand.

I hope that this experience does not prevent you from choosing to stay with us again in the future. If there is anything I can do to assist you in the future, please dont hesitate to let me know. If you have any questions about your stay as well, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

I've stayed in my share of budget hotels, and was expecting the usual budget experience. This Super 8, however, far exceeded my jaded expectations. We were given an expansive king suite with a kitchenette that was both stylish and clean, and most surprisingly, it was quiet! I couldn't believe we didn't hear hallway or neighbor noise during our whole stay. Downstairs in the lobby, which was a super cute retro theme, there were a couple of amazing coffee machines that made gourmet drinks at the push of a button. The room had cute striped carpet, stylish furniture, a very nice roomy bathroom with all neww everything, and it was as clean as a whistle. We were checked in so efficiently I barely remember the front desk encounter at all, but everyone working there was extremely helpful and professional. If you're looking for a nice place to stay on a budget in LV, this is your best bet. Nothing shabby about this place.

Room Tip: Go for the third floor. No noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sporkbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for all the kind words about our hotel staff. Nothing pleases me more than to see a guest as happy as you were with every aspect of your stay, from check in to check out. Needless to say, we hope you come stay with us again in the future. If you have any questions about your stay, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

If you like to have your room cleaned everyday, forget this hotel.
When asking them the reasons why my room was never cleaned, they take a little notebook from the maids and point it out, as to tell me that it is my fault the room was never cleaned.
Not once I received a proper apologie.
When asking for a compensation, I received an ironic response. The next day it was thrown on my face and very humiliating.
NEVER AGAIN!

Room Tip: Just choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank myideaofheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
I'm sorry to hear about the difficulties you experienced during your stay. What you experienced is not in keeping with the spirit of Super 8 nor with the high levels of customer service we require our employees to provide to each and every guest. While I am not aware of the specifics of what occurred, it seems to me that the notebook you referred to that was shown to you by our staff was the Do Not Disturb list that our maids take every day while cleaning rooms. If your room was on this list by mistake, I do apologize. I am also not trying to make any excuses as I'm sure that is the last thing you want to hear. What I would like to do, however, is offer you a discount on your next stay with us. If you would like to book this, or if you have any questions, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

When in vegas, the least i want to spend on- is a hotel room, where i can sleep in the morning and wake up late afteroon, and this super 8 was just perfect. Efficient hotel staff - smooth check-in even though there was a queue, and maintainence guy was there in 15 mins when i locked my bathroom door. Bang for the money, with awesome location (next to strip), no 'resort' fees, budget acco, clean room and comfy beds.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kash_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for the awesome review. I'm glad that everything was to your satisfaction from the moment you checked in until you checked out. I hope that you choose to stay with us again here at the Super 8 the next time you are in Las Vegas. If you have any questions, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#120 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,357 reviews
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino

Property: Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino
Address: 4250 Koval Ln, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4568
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The World's Largest Super 8 just 1 block off the Strip! Newly Remodeled offering 24 Hour Courtesy Airport Shuttle, 24 Hour Heated Pool and Hot Tub, Free WI-FI, Free Parking, Free Local Calls,Interior Corridors, Pet Friendly Rooms Available, In Room Coffee Makers. Award winning Ellis Island Casino and Brewery is located next door. Ellis Island features a 24 Hour Restaurant, BBQ and Metro Pizza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Super 8 Motel Las Vegas Strip Area
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super 8
Las Vegas Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing