We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had everything we wanted and what fancy Strip hotels lack” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino
Ranked #177 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Avon Lake, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had everything we wanted and what fancy Strip hotels lack”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

After staying at a high-end Strip hotel for a company-paid conference, we relocated to this Super 8 for a few days of relaxation on my dime. Unlike the fancy, expensive places, this hotel has FREE WIFI!!!!! Unlike many Strip hotels, this place has a FREE AIRPORT SHUTTLE. Unlike many Strip hotels, this place has an UNCROWDED POOL WITH PLENTY OF LOUNGE CHAIRS and towels. Unlike the fancy Strip hotels, this place has FREE ON-SITE PARKING ( although we didn't need it). The price, even for a weekend,was a fraction of what my employer paid the week before, even with a "special rate", at the fancy-schmancy place. True, there is no continental breakfast in the lobby but about 10 steps away is the Ellis Island Casino and Restaurant which is very popular with the locals. VERY good food 24/7 and VERY INEXPENSIVE. Huge portions. Get a real breakfast over there. Highly recommend! There is a 7-11 next door and another 24 /7 store nearby. Get snacks and drinks there or buy them for a little more money in the well-stocked vending machines at the Super 8. The walk to the strip was 15 minutes to the corner of Flamingo Rd. and Las Vegas Blvd. Between Bally's and the Flamingo: right in the middle of the strip. Bellagio across the street. Not a very scenic walk but safe enough. Or walk in the other direction to Harmon and arrive at The Strip by Planet Hollywood.
Not sure where the "Newly Remodeling" was done. Our room was pretty basic and spartan. Finishes kind of rough (hubby is a contractor and he notices these things). No frills, especially compared to the Fancy Place. Shower had really good pressure. No conditioner,body lotion or shower cap provided. Comfy king-size bed but only one nightstand and lamp. And we both like to read at night. The "headboard" ( a piece of Formica covered wood) was not attached very well and banged the wall. Oh well, what do you expect for under $50 bucks/night! Nice flat screen TV with plenty of cable channels. The hall carpet is HIDEOUS!!! FIre your decorator! Front desk staff was extremely accomodating. They let us check out late since we had a late-day flight, printed our boarding passes and whisked us to the airport for FREE.
If you don't NEED to stay at a casino resort where you are charged for everything but the air you breathe, this Super 8 is worthy of consideration.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for all the kind words and the recommendation for our property. I'm extremely pleased to hear that you had such a good stay with us and consider us a great value. I can't express how glad I am to hear that everything was to your satisfaction, from the customer service to the free Wifi, airport shuttle, TV, location and price (with the minor exception of the carpeting, but taste is relative I suppose). I hope you decide to stay with us again the next time you are in Las Vegas. Again, thank you for the positive comments. If you have any questions about your stay, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    576
    570
    261
    255
See reviews for
422
561
288
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield, NM
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Due to a late flight, I was stuck here for the night. Was so exhausted just was looking for a place to shower, wash clothes and sleep. Waited just over 30 minutes for the shuttle. Safe and pleasant drivers both times. No breakfast, thought most Super 8`s did. Had shampoo and soap no lotion or conditioner. I had mine, but noted for others. I did forget my razor, they didn`t have complimentary ones, buy it in a machine in hall that wasn`t stocked 3$. Thankfully there were 2 washers and dryers, but had to wait to use them. 2Nd floor was smoking floor with laundry, very strong smell. No remote found, handyman brought one right away. No trash liner in can, comfortable bed. Clean enough, could be updated. Would not stay for anything other than last minute sleep, not vacation. Feel it was overpriced at 90 for location and room. Charged a minimum of $5 to use computer, 1$ a page for b&w printouts. Good water pressure. One entire machine packed with cigarettes for sale. Maybe a smokers delight hotel, not for me.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bloomfield_NMShearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough review of our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay, for the most part, with a few minor issues. Regarding the smoke you smelled on the 2nd floor, the 1st and 2nd floors of our hotel are half smoking and half non smoking with the 3rd floor being entirely non smoking. If this bothered you, we would have been more than happy to switch you to the 3rd floor if you had asked. Also, you stated that the price you paid for the room seemed a bit high, however, on the weekends the price can rise if it is busy and we try to stay competitive with neighboring hotels while still being much cheaper than anything on the Strip. Again, thank you for the positive comments. If you have any questions about your stay, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is one hotel very close to the strip that is very reasonably priced. The room is ok, and they have a very good free wifi connection. Other big hotels in Las Vegas dont give this for free.
We were advised by relatives to change hotels, because we they thought that we will not be safe in this one. However, we still went through with it. We were pleasantly surprised that Super 8 is safe and a respectable hotel. Its customers are also ok. We felt safe there, contrary to the feedback we received.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Char I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you for the kind words regarding our property. I'm glad to hear that you decided to give us a chance despite the advice of your relatives and I'm even more glad that you enjoyed your stay and felt safe. We here at the Super 8 pride ourselves in our customer service and putting our guests peace of mind above all else. I hope that you decide to stay with us again the next time you are in Las Vegas and I also hope you recommend us to your family and friends. If you have any questions about your stay, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Typical Super 8 type motel with parking. Nice pool to cool off your tired body after hiking up and down the nearby Strip (yes, it is a long few blocks but nice to be off the Strip). The rooms were adequate and housekeeping standard. Good free wifi and free coffee in the lobby. Front desk staff were always willing to assist. Good food at Ellis Island a few steps across the parking lot. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevator avoid the noise/congestion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJP16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for the kind words regarding our property. I'm very glad to see that you were well satisfied with your stay here at the Super 8 and that you were pleased with our location and amenities, including our 24 pool and free wifi. I'm also glad to hear that our staff was very helpful during your visit. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Las Vegas. If you have any questions about your stay, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#118 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,200 reviews
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino

Property: Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino
Address: 4250 Koval Ln, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4568
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#75 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The World's Largest Super 8 just 1 block off the Strip! Newly Remodeled offering 24 Hour Courtesy Airport Shuttle, 24 Hour Heated Pool and Hot Tub, Free WI-FI, Free Parking, Free Local Calls,Interior Corridors, Pet Friendly Rooms Available, In Room Coffee Makers. Award winning Ellis Island Casino and Brewery is located next door. Ellis Island features a 24 Hour Restaurant, BBQ and Metro Pizza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Super 8 Motel Las Vegas Strip Area
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super 8
Las Vegas Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing