We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Convenient location and shuttle service makes this location...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino
Ranked #166 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Write a Review

1,826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    552
    532
    242
    239
See reviews for
395
526
275
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is one hotel very close to the strip that is very reasonably priced. The room is ok, and they have a very good free wifi connection. Other big hotels in Las Vegas dont give this for free.
We were advised by relatives to change hotels, because we they thought that we will not be safe in this one. However, we still went through with it. We were pleasantly surprised that Super 8 is safe and a respectable hotel. Its customers are also ok. We felt safe there, contrary to the feedback we received.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Char I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you for the kind words regarding our property. I'm glad to hear that you decided to give us a chance despite the advice of your relatives and I'm even more glad that you enjoyed your stay and felt safe. We here at the Super 8 pride ourselves in our customer service and putting our guests peace of mind above all else. I hope that you decide to stay with us again the next time you are in Las Vegas and I also hope you recommend us to your family and friends. If you have any questions about your stay, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Typical Super 8 type motel with parking. Nice pool to cool off your tired body after hiking up and down the nearby Strip (yes, it is a long few blocks but nice to be off the Strip). The rooms were adequate and housekeeping standard. Good free wifi and free coffee in the lobby. Front desk staff were always willing to assist. Good food at Ellis Island a few steps across the parking lot. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevator avoid the noise/congestion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJP16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for the kind words regarding our property. I'm very glad to see that you were well satisfied with your stay here at the Super 8 and that you were pleased with our location and amenities, including our 24 pool and free wifi. I'm also glad to hear that our staff was very helpful during your visit. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Las Vegas. If you have any questions about your stay, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed here one night while on a business trip.We booked through Hotwire, not knowing which hotel we would get, and got a last-minute Saturday night rate around $56, which is very hard to match in Las Vegas, and nearly nonexistent near the Strip.

We used the room mainly to sleep and did not spend much time there. My wife appreciated the security of interior corridors. Our third floor room had an LCD TV, a coffee maker, a sink separate from the bathroom, and a wardrobe area. The bed coverings were very light and we kept the AC on full. The shower water pressure was adequate, but the knobs on both the shower and the sink came off in our hands a few times. The wifi was included in the room rate and generally worked well, though it hesitated at times. Our biggest complaint was noise from an adjacent "meeting room," where a party was being held. With the air conditioner on, it was quite muffled, but noticeable as the partiers turned up the music. We were going out for the night, so didn't call the front desk. However, I would advise future guests to inform management that they do not want to be near a "meeting room" if a party is being held there. (We returned to the room around 12:30am and the meeting room area was quieter b/c they had closed the door).

The room smelled a bit weird and the sheets smelled funny. We did not look for housekeeping misses or inspect the carpet.

This location works best for travelers with a car. It could be walkable to the Strip, but the area isn't really conducive to walking (i.e., vacant lots, poor lighting, not many crosswalks, etc).

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from meetings rooms, where late night parties may be held.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oq_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough review of our property. I'm pleased to see that, for the most part, you enjoyed your stay with just a few minor issues, namely the adjacent meeting room to the room you were staying in. I apologize if this caused you any inconvenience during your stay.

I'm glad you were satisfied with all of the different amenities we offer and also that you felt we were a good value for our location. I'm also glad that you felt safe here at the hotel. I hope that the next time you come through Las Vegas, you choose to stay with us again.

If you have any questiosn about your stay, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#116 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 1,394 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 3,055 reviews
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#144 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino

Property: Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino
Address: 4250 Koval Ln, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4568
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The World's Largest Super 8 just 1 block off the Strip! Newly Remodeled offering 24 Hour Courtesy Airport Shuttle, 24 Hour Heated Pool and Hot Tub, Free WI-FI, Free Parking, Free Local Calls,Interior Corridors, Pet Friendly Rooms Available, In Room Coffee Makers. Award winning Ellis Island Casino and Brewery is located next door. Ellis Island features a 24 Hour Restaurant, BBQ and Metro Pizza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, Cancelon, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area at Ellis Island Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Super 8 Motel Las Vegas Strip Area
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super 8
Las Vegas Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing