We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair but conveniently located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #134 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed here one night while on a business trip.We booked through Hotwire, not knowing which hotel we would get, and got a last-minute Saturday night rate around $56, which is very hard to match in Las Vegas, and nearly nonexistent near the Strip.

We used the room mainly to sleep and did not spend much time there. My wife appreciated the security of interior corridors. Our third floor room had an LCD TV, a coffee maker, a sink separate from the bathroom, and a wardrobe area. The bed coverings were very light and we kept the AC on full. The shower water pressure was adequate, but the knobs on both the shower and the sink came off in our hands a few times. The wifi was included in the room rate and generally worked well, though it hesitated at times. Our biggest complaint was noise from an adjacent "meeting room," where a party was being held. With the air conditioner on, it was quite muffled, but noticeable as the partiers turned up the music. We were going out for the night, so didn't call the front desk. However, I would advise future guests to inform management that they do not want to be near a "meeting room" if a party is being held there. (We returned to the room around 12:30am and the meeting room area was quieter b/c they had closed the door).

The room smelled a bit weird and the sheets smelled funny. We did not look for housekeeping misses or inspect the carpet.

This location works best for travelers with a car. It could be walkable to the Strip, but the area isn't really conducive to walking (i.e., vacant lots, poor lighting, not many crosswalks, etc).

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from meetings rooms, where late night parties may be held.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oq_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough review of our property. I'm pleased to see that, for the most part, you enjoyed your stay with just a few minor issues, namely the adjacent meeting room to the room you were staying in. I apologize if this caused you any inconvenience during your stay.

I'm glad you were satisfied with all of the different amenities we offer and also that you felt we were a good value for our location. I'm also glad that you felt safe here at the hotel. I hope that the next time you come through Las Vegas, you choose to stay with us again.

If you have any questiosn about your stay, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,646 - 1,652 of 2,369 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cherie D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

but this one made a pretty good deal for us.

A kid-spit from the strip, nice staff, everything that you need if you do not car about sleeping in New-York New York or The Ceasar Palace :)

We totally recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hebus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay with us at the Super 8. I'm glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with no issues. Thank you very much for the high recommendation. I'm pleased that you consider us a good value with everything one would need for a great stay near the strip. I hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in Las Vegas. If you have any questions about your stay, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank greymare82
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in March 2013. Average hotel. Clean but nothing else. The service is horrible. You need ask for towels every day. It is difficult to find the rooms. It was not a good choice. It is close to Ellis Island.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolpau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

I'm sorry to hear if your stay with us was less than satisfactory. I see that you stated that you were unhappy with the service and that your towels were not replenished by housekeeping. I apologize about this inconvenience and can only think that one of two things occurred: that housekeeping thought that your towels were unused and therefore did not replace them or that you had a do not disturb sign on your door during the cleaning hours and housekeeping did not come in to service the room. I am not trying to excuse what happened, merely trying to figure out why it happened. Again I am very sorry for the inconvenience. I hope that this issue did not sour you on staying with us again in the future as I feel the Super 8 is a wonderful place to stay while in Las Vegas for those that want to be close to all the strip action without paying the strip prices. If you have any questions for me, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I booked a 4-night stay from Friday to Tuesday (19-23 Apr) through Travelocity. Check in was quick and easy, rep at the desk could not have been more friendly. After check in enjoyed a cup of coffee in lobby area. Room was clean and neat, no smell of smoking at all. Bed was very comfortable, nice flat panel TV, coffee maker. Bathroom was very clean. (Yes I have watched "Hotel Impossible" and know what to look for.) Room service personnel take real pride in cleaning the rooms! We walked about 5 minutes to the strip, not having any parking hassles. Issues or problems? None at all with this AAA rated hotel. (Show your card and save) Checkout was equally quick, turned in my room cards and I was done. Yes, I had a great stay. Only suggestion I have is a TV channel guide sheet to select channels. I will use this hotel again on my trips to Las Vegas. No need to read hundreds of other hotel reviews, this is a very good place to stay.. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing Korval Lane can be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LocalGuySDCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for the kind words and recommendation for our property. I'm glad to see that you had such a great stay and enjoyed all of the different amenities we offer. I'm also extremely pleased to hear that our staff was so friendly and helpful during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. If you have any questions regarding your stay, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#47 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,806 reviews
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#123 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,566 reviews
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#189 of 264 in Las Vegas
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 4250 Koval Ln, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4568
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $40 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A true landmark for almost 50 years, the family-owned Ellis Island Hotel, Casino & Brewery is an affordable, comfortable blend of casino thrills, family-friendly atmosphere and superb dining with a whole lot of warmth and hospitality. Ellis Island Hotel, Casino & Brewery features 289 guest rooms and 12 suites that, while completely renovated, also give you the feel of staying in one of the classic hotels that made Las Vegas famous. From our convenient location near the Strip to affordable rates that make us one of the best values in Las Vegas, we’re the perfect gateway to exactly the Vegas you’ve come to experience. Newly Remodeled Rooms, Heated Pool and Hot Tub, Free WI-FI, Free Parking, Free Local Calls, Interior Corridors, In Room Coffee Makers. Ellis Island Casino features a 24 Hour Village Pub Cafe, BBQ, Metro Pizza and Julio's Tacos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Vegas.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Super 8 Motel Las Vegas Strip Area
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super 8
Las Vegas Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing